Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fine for what I needed
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 13, 2013

I needed a weekend bag and didnt want to spend a lot of money and this fit the bill., For the same thing I would buy it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ive tossed it it tore but it was very inexpensive and lasted about six months or so so Im not complaining
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appeared to be but not top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffel Bag
 from Lakeland, FL,  Jan 19, 2013

Works great for our weekend trips. We load it up and are off.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gets the job done
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 7, 2012

for the price, it's a good enough deal. But I was spoiled by my girlfriend's bag which has a hard-case drop-bottom and cardboard supports to give shape and structure to the bag. This poor thing, once packed, can't stand up on its own without falling over. It's just one, big mushy bag. Gets the job done but would not buy again or recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average. nylon is good, structure is below average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 1, 2012

I bought this bag for boating. I use it to carry around towels and a change of clothes for my family. I haven't used it that much but am disappointed because it is starting to wear out even though I have probably only used it 20 or so times. The seam on the main zipper has started to split open rendering the main pocket useless. The bag is large so the bag designers should have assume that it is going to have to bear some weight. Resultantly, the strength of the seams need to be made robust. This was not the case. I take care of my belongings and try not to damage them but this bag just isn't made well. I would not recommend this to product to anyone. It is a total waste of money and I won't buy another bag from Coleman.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the seam on the main zipper has started to unravel because it is not robust at all
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but poor quality leads to the product failing early
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds tons of stuff
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Aug 16, 2012

Love this bag. Holds mush more than other standard suitcases. Love all the diferent compartments. Easy to pull in airports.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 6, 2012

I bought two of these bags for a trip overseas...I have used it many times and it has held up very well!! the quality is great! I love the colors! I got the blue. I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for traveling!
 from Pine Bluff, AR,  Jan 6, 2012

My son, a Marine, needed a new bag to travel back and forth from USA to Japan. This bag works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luggage
 from Durango Colorado,  Dec 14, 2011

Haven't had a chance to "really" use them yet don't travel like I used too :-( but look forward to doing so this Spring ! till then can't say much about either pieces of luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !! haven't used them yet ? but,... is a quality made product just hope in time that the zipper's hold out & the Lill' wheels too ??
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? in great shape !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, perfect-sized duffel
 from Collingswood, NJ,  Dec 6, 2011

I have been using this duffel bag for a few months now. The color and sizing were exactly as described. I spent a long time researching different rolling duffel bags. This was a GREAT choice. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Nov 17, 2011

Bought this for my son's birthday, and he loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Washington DC,  Nov 16, 2011

I haven't used this item yet, it arrived after my trip. I think it will be perfect for those trips where I need to bring the max 50lbs weight when flying. Very light weight!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems quite sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Travel Bag!
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Nov 15, 2011

This bag has proven to be very functional for my son who is on a travel sports team. Fits everything and has a lot of functional space.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy but would like more inside pockets
 from Western Mass,  Nov 2, 2011

I finally got a chance to use this duffel on a trip last week and was very pleased with how much I could fit in it. I do wish that there were more interior pockets or at least a mesh pocket for soiled clothing. Other than that, I liked the separate bottom feature that held my boots and shoes easily and away from my clothing. It really did fit a lot and rolled nicely. I chose the orange color and it is very nice - a burnt orange, not too bright. I wasn't sure about it being so shapeless when empty, but when filled, it was just fne. I like the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate on sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Small Flaw.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 29, 2011

We bought two of these bags for an overseas trip. They're very large, and the dimensions and pockets of the bag are very useful and practical. I have one small complaint - the handle to use the wheels - it doesn't lock in the "up" position, so you can only drag the bags, not push, which I found annoying in airports. We got the orange color, which ending up being great at masking dirt, but great for spotting on the luggage carousel. Overall, I am very, very happy with these bags and will be buying two more in the near future!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we need
 from South Carolina,  Oct 25, 2011

This duffel looks great and is just what we wanted. Thre are lots of pockets to keep things separated. The quality looks very good, although it is so new that we cannot yet speak to how it will wear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 18, 2011

Would not recommend purchase this bag. It is great size and carry a lot but the wheels are to small to roll very easy. They need to be larger.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing great poor wheels makes it hard to roll.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality construction but wheels are too small for the bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight, well made
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 18, 2011

At 7 pounds this is the lightest 30" bag I've found that has nearly the maximum (62" l plus girth) volume allowed by most airlines. This one comes out to 61". A nice feature is a handlo at both ends so someone can easily help you load it into a car or carry it down stairs. Sadly there's no zipper between the bottom compartment and the main bag to allow you to ignore the division. The wheels are a little draggy so make sure you lubricate the bearings.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have piece of luggage to carry a bulk.
 from rockville, MD,  Oct 11, 2011

The duffel's appearance is of high quality and so is the material. There is a lot of space to carry loads of things. The straps are sturdy and well placed with good quality double stitching. The wheels roll smooth and the rolling height of the duffel with the extended handle should be comfortable for any average height to tall individual. The weight of the duffel itself is less than other similar sized drop-bottom rolling duffels which is a big plus especially when planning to use it as a checked bag on international flights. Overall a sturdy bag with a good capacity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

These bags rock! Great purchase - unfortnately I used it only once - went ot camp and bedbugs were found in the camp site! Will purchase these again for summer camping!

  • How accurate was the sizing? roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman Rolling Duffel
 from Douglassville, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

I have only used this bag a few times, but I am happy with it. The setup of the bag makes for easy packing and unpacking. I really love the color. So far, so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great; works well for weekend trips
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top