Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lightweight & Durable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 18, 2011

Received this bag as a gift. Great choice! Used this bag on a recent trip to Thailand. While in Thailand traveled by bus and plane, the bag was able to take a beating and held up well. The drop bottom compartment was great for shoes and gifts. I kept my clothes in the main compartment. The bag weighed 42 pounds fully stuffed with all my crap and there was still room for more. I read reviews about the zipper pulls not holding up, this wasn't an issue for me. I did put key rings in all the zipper pulls, just in case, but it wasn't necessary. This is a great lightweight bag that can hold a lot of stuff. I look forward to taking it on my next adventure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TN,  Dec 22, 2010

We have now purchased 3 of these bags, and we love them. We bought 2 for my daughter who travels a lot, and they are very roomy and have held up really, really well. Would highly recomment to anyone who is a frequent flyer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Albany, CA,  Jul 6, 2010

My family doesn't travel by air very often, so in planning our recent vacation to Hawaii I realized that none of our luggage was very well-suited to airline size requirements and trundling around airports. In an effort to avoid paying too much in checked-baggage fees (so annoying!) I bought this duffel for my two children to share. It held a *ton* of stuff, while still fitting within the standard checked-bag size requirements, and was easy for even my six-year-old to roll around. The drop bottom feature meant that my kids could each take one large compartment, which I'm sure avoided some bickering over whose things were in the way of the other's stuff! It's been on only the one trip so far, but held up well through four plane rides, seems to be excellent quality for the price, and I can see it being very useful for road trips as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Annapolis, Maryland,  Jul 21, 2011

This bag was perfect for my trip! It held everything I needed and more. I got the orange/black and it was the only color bag of this type on the baggage carousel...so easy to spot! you can't beat a product this great for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong durable!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag for Bargain Price
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jul 6, 2011

This bag was perfect for our daughter who was traveling to France for two weeks. Our typical trips are a week or less, so we didn't really want to spend the money on a large suitcase that wouldn't get used much. The separate compartment underneath was perfect for shoes. The bag itself is a little on the heavy side. I think two people could easily pack all their stuff in it for a week or so.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's only been used once, so far no problems. Zippers seem sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coleman tracker
 from new york,  Sep 14, 2011

These bags were perfect for traveling. Able to pack enough for 8 days (almost 36 pounds of clothing) and still had room. I would recommend these bags

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffel
 from Utah,  Sep 13, 2011

I have not used the bags yet but will within a few weeks. We bought them for a trip to China which strictly enforces weight. The suitcases we've used in the past weight 15 lbs. This duffel weighs only 7 lbs. There are lots of pockets and I like the drop bottom. Everything can be locked. I really purchased them because of the weight factor

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks strong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 from Florence, OR.,  Sep 10, 2011

perfect size & loved the lower bottom compartment where you can put shoe or dirty clothes!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these from club O for a trip around the world. With close inspection they appear to be durable enough as other coleman products I have purchased in the past. The bottom compartment will be good for shoes or dirty clothes being separated from the main compartment. It is too large for carry-on with most planes, so be prepared to pay a little more for checked baggage

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appears to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bag on Wheels
 from UT,  Sep 6, 2011

Great bag, very large and easy to pull around! I will probably be buying more of these in the near future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Northern California,  Aug 27, 2011

beautiful bag, great quality, large and at an awsome price!. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great product
 from Bayville, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought one for my son for when he went to camp. It was very big inside so he could pack everything he needed and it was easy to roll even though it was full. he liked it a lot, so I bought another one for my older son in a different color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 23, 2011

High quality travel bag with tons of room and fits airline specifications for max size without being charged for oversized bag. Researched lots of bags and could see no difference between this bag vs others up to three times the cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality materials and stitching.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel bag.
 from San Diego,  Aug 22, 2011

This came in fast. The duffel bag was just what was described. Was used for my daughters semester at sea program. She was able to fit everything nicely and found the many compartments useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 20, 2011

I purchased two of these bags for my eight and eleven year old boys to take to camp this summer. They each put there sleeping bag in the duffle bag with a week supply of clothing, toiletries, linen, towels, sandals, flip-flops and running shoes. There was still room leftover for additional items. It was easy for my boys to manuever and keep their supplies together. The bag seems strong and durable. I expect to get several years of use out of each bag. It was a great buy for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from scottsdale az,  Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic duffel!! Lots of room and storage, LOVE the drop bottom. Excellent construction and material. Supremely happy with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coleman 30 in rolling duffel
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Jun 26, 2011

Bought 4 of these rolling duffle bags to take to Europe next month. My daughter has used hers twice already for small trips and has had no problems with it. These are much nicer than the ones I already had. I had to buy a 30 in. one because that is the largest size we are allowed to take for our tour group. It seems very spacious and I bought it specifically because it has a separate bottom compartment. The handle goes up and down pretty easily and all the zippers work great. I also liked that it comes in different colors so we could all have our own color and make it easy to identify our own bag.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New England,  Apr 28, 2011

I was a little skeptical ordering this bag given the low price, especially after I paid almost 3 times as much for a similar bag from a well-known outdoor gear retailer. Well, this bag went from the US to Iceland, to the UK, to Belgium, and back again the same way and it held up just as well as the more expensive bag. This bag holds A LOT and had more than enough room for a teenager on a 10-day trip. Time will tell if it holds up to wear and tear. As others have said this bag does not stand up on end but it was never a problem anywhere we went. There are plenty of places to lean it up against a wall, post, or whatever. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price....
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 12, 2011

Not overall the largest rolling duffel, but decent for my husband. I wish the bottom had side support but it collapses. I only bought it for xx bucks since they were having a sale so I can't complain. I would never pay the 40 or 50 that it was originally asking for.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two for
 from Tallahassee FL,  Mar 12, 2011

Purchased two for my adult children travels, roomy, easy to maneuver, great looking colors (one forest green and one gray), handles, and construction. Perfect alternative to standard suitcases, more versatility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought