Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 4, 2012

This arrived in very short period of time. It fits my Macbook perfectly like a glove. This is comparable, if not even better, than the expensive Speck products. It is, in fact, easier to snap on to and remove from my Mac to wipe and clean whereas some snap on plastic protective covers will require you to use something to insert around the corners for them to pop out. It is a well-made product and for the price I paid, it was a surprise bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Wrong Size even though it says 13"
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 3, 2014

Ordered this product for my 13" MacPro and when it comes in I open it to put it on and it's too big. I look at the refund and it says within 30 days UNOPENED. How the heck am I suppose to know it wouldn't fit when the description says 13".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did NOT fit
 from Seattle,  Jun 11, 2013

The site never answered my question about fit/ size. A previous question reply said it would fit so I tried it. Delivery was fast, but it only came in a plastic bag and could have easily been scratched or cracked. I hope Overstock will replace it with one that fits or refund expense.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not tell, it was about a centimeter too big and never fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't Fit
 from Central IL,  Sep 30, 2012

There are different body types for the MacBook Pro and I checked that we bought the correct cover for our computer and it still did not fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked fine, but it doesn't fit the MacBook Pro.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality would've been fine if it had fit our computer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great buy!
 from Milford, CT,  Aug 9, 2014

Cheaper then in most stores, shipped fast and was a replacement for one that was broken. Will definitely use again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great buy!
 from Saginaw, Texas,  Dec 11, 2013

Everything fit and it looks great! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a cover for their MacBookPro.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent
Bright, clear orange cover
 from Lee county, Fl,  Sep 8, 2013

This clear orange hard plastic Mac pro cover will do the trick to keep my laptop scratch free. Just wondering why it has 4 oblong lines on it on each side of the top cover. Looks like stickers should go in those, but why? Makes no sense. Didn't put the bottom piece on because I have this collapsable laptop table that has a fan in it! Like this cover, would recommend it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2013

This case is exactly what I was looking for, it makes your laptop feel sturdy, not so fragile. It does add a tiny bit of size, but I think I like it better this way. Snaps right on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from SLC, UT,  May 30, 2013

This cover helps protect my MacBook for scratches & dings. It's easy to install/attach and has all the right vents and cut outs to fit perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accyrate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Durable Case
 from Chicago,  May 25, 2013

Simple. Functional. I needed something to fend off scratches and other potential damage. Snapped securely in place as expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay.
 from Nor Cal,  Apr 7, 2013

I wanted a simple cover to protect my aluminum macbook. Went with the CLEAR case to keep things simple. There are 4 random rectangular etchings on the top part of the casing that look plain ugly. It's unclear whether this is a defect or just part of the regular manufacturing. Beware, the casing seems to add more weight to my laptop, which makes total sense, but it was enough of a change for me to really notice. Also, the added cover plus felt protectors at the base of the bottom cover means the zipper on my zipper cover is pretty tight now. This product does protect my laptop. I have have no problem with heating at the bottom of computer--and I DO like the 4 foamy felt protectors at the base of the bottom cover, which means no scratches on my glass desk. Overall, okay product in terms of looks but it does protect my laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not really.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...love it...!!
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 24, 2013

I love it. Snapped onto my Macbook Pro 13 perfectly. Looks very good and it also helps the computer from sliding on my wooden table. I cannot be happier. I used an Apple sticker that came with my computer on the cover. I am glad I gave this product a try.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great MacBook cover.
 from Fl,  Feb 28, 2013

It was exactly what the seller said it would be. I am very happy. It fits my 13 inch MacBook Pro perfectly. There were no problems with installation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what the seller said it would be. I am very happy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too thin and breakable
 from houston, tx,  Jan 18, 2013

very thin, not what I anticipated. I intend to return it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Chatfield, MN,  Jan 15, 2013

I considered buying one of the spendy Specks cases to protect my expensive Macbook, but decided on this based on positive reviews. It works great! Fits and looks sharp - no bad edges of loose fitting parts. I would buy again. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly the same as it does in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a slight internal "scratch" on part of the underside of the cover, but it doesn't effect the function and it actually not very noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is great! It fits perfectly and is much more affordable than Specks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clear snap on case for apple macbook pro
 from SOUTHFIELD MICHIGAN,  Nov 6, 2012

THIS ITEM DID NOT ALLOW YOU TO OPEN THE COMPUTER ALL THE WAY ONCE IT WAS ON THE COMPUTER. WAS UNABLE TO USE AND THE PRICE WAS CHEAP...SO IT WOULD HAVE COST MORE TO SHIP IT BACK. VERY VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH OVERSTOCK FOR SELLING SUCH A CHEAP PRODUCT AND MYSELF FOR BUYING IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received it quickly. Great product. It's great protection for my computer. Easy to put on. Feels very sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone who has a macbook pro. The fit was perfect. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Snap-on Case for MacBook Pro
 from Virginia,  Sep 12, 2012

For the price, it's a good buy and so far is working well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my laptop!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

I recently bought a new Macbook Pro and was worried about the surface getting scratched. The snap-on case fits perfectly! I had a little bit of concern snapping it on at first, but I think I was just being too delicate with the case. With a little bit of force, it snapped on. One of the reasons why I purchased the laptop is for its design. I didn't want to cover up the sleek design with a colored case. This clear case gives it the protection without compromising the design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Irwin, Pennslyvania,  Aug 21, 2012

great product for price, fit is perfect on my mac pro

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top