Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good delivery good shape!
 from KY,  Sep 28, 2012

Thanks! This is a nice way to protect the keyboard from liquids, etc,...but when you close the lid of the laptop you can feel that is pushing over the shield...and I dont like that...so I remove the shield when I don't use the computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, but it came folded and that gives a bit of a shape to the shield that needs to be undone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from PA,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought this because I am going to Africa for 8 months and I wanted something cheap to keep the dust out of my keys. Its a good product for the price, but is defiantly not the best out there. I have a dog, and its been a struggle to keep the dog hairs/dust from sticking to the "sticky side". ( its stays on the keys nicely, but the part of my MacBook, that I place my wrist to type comes up often... and traps the dog hairs, etc) I like things clean and looking nice, so this is kinda annoying for me.. other wise, I'm happy with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product for the money...
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 3, 2012

This shield is flexible, but peels up easily. I have cats and somehow cat hair gets underneath the cover! I spend a lot of time cleaning it, but for the most part, the product is good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from McLean, VA,  Jan 15, 2012

Not bad for what you get. Sometimes, the skin lifts up around the track pad, I am assuming from rubbing my wrists against it. Also, when I open my macbook, the skin gets stuck to the screen and lifts up with the screen as it opens. Other than that, it protects my macbook keyboard as it should and I like that I can see the backlight to my keyboard, which was a problem with other keyboard covers I have had in the past. Overall, does what it should at a decent price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
 from usa,  Nov 4, 2011

I LOVE this product. I bought my first macbook pro several months ago and one of the things that bugged me the most was that my watch would scratch and scrap along the aluminum case while I worked. I was always taking my watch off and forgetting it where I left it. I tried putting stickers and tape over the area beneath the keyboard to minimize the annoying scrapping. This worked but my new computer looked like Joe Strummers guitar! While a punk rockers guitar can carry off stickers and decals with coolness, a macbook pro similarly decorated just looks ridiculous. Then I stumbled across this keyboard shield, and Viola! it works! Fits the keyboard and mouse pad perfectly. It doesn't interfere with typing or closing and it's hardly visible. Now, I can wear my watch and even snack with no worries. I think this might be my most favorite Overstock purchase ever.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Key pad cover
 from Lake Elsinore, Ca,  Dec 10, 2013

Love it, just what I expected. Great price & I received package arrived as scheduled.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product. Looks and feels nice.
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 24, 2013

I really love this piece. It stays on the computer very well. I can remove it and put it back on easily. It lines up on the laptop perfectly. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keypad guard
 from CENTRAL NJ,  Jan 6, 2013

Need as The slightest spill can burn out a laptop, and this products from an accidental spill effect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad quality
 from NEW YORK,  Dec 28, 2012

does not fit macpro 13 snuggly . It is crumpled and loose. It looks sountidy on the macpro. very dissapointing

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear Silicone Keyboard Shield for Apple MacBook
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 1, 2012

I do not like this because the labeling of "clear" is not true. It is frosted, and people walk up and say "what happened to your Mac Book?" before they see it is a shield. It is tacky looking actually.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, I guess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top