Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Boston,  Jun 18, 2008

After searching a few weeks for a nice carry-on / overnight bag I finally decided to order this. The leather feels great (soft to the touch yet thick/ durable) and appears that it'll last a while. The strap is nice, overall the bag is very elegant. I'm glad I went with the brown instead of black- its a gorgeous shade. It's a great size for a weekend get away, not too bulky, should be great for flying as well. The only complaint would be that I wish the liner on the inside was thicker, I don't think it'll rip but over time it may wear out before the leather does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved everything about it but the size!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 23, 2012

If you are looking for a SMALL leather duffel bag, this is for you. It is a gorgeous product that I would highly recommend if size isn't an issue. Nothing else wrong with it other than that it was too small as a duffel bag for an overnight weekend even for my husband. He doesn't bring much even! It would have fit his clothes for a weekend trip perhaps, but not even an additional pair of shoes. It's too bad because otherwise I loved it. returned it though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? reviews were accurate, but prod. desc. not in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather; well made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from Houston,  May 3, 2011

I ordered the bag in the cognac color, and it is absolutely beautiful. The size seems to be larger than the measurements described, which is great for me. I'm a petite lady and my clothes fit inside with no problem; plenty of room for several outfits, shoes, a book or two and a toiletry bag. There are two segmented interior pockets as well as a zippered interior pocket. The outside has an open pocket on each end. The detachable carry strap is adjustable and the hardware is solid. The bag overall seems to be very high quality, similar to several other leather bags I purchased while in Italy. I can't wait to go on a weekend getaway with this bag.

  • Did the product fit true to size? It seems larger than described measurements
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great condition upon arrival, even with a banged up shipping box
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather duffle
 from Virginia,  Sep 2, 2014

This duffel is gorgeous. I found it to look as it did in the photograph shown at purchase, it also contains a dust bag and a shoulder strap once you unpack the box. The leather is a rich hue and I cannot wait to see how this duffel wears down and creates a patina. The duffel is lined with a few pockets - not the finest quality but seems to do the job for the price point. The biggest thing for me is again the size and the rich deep color on this bag. I'll hopefully use it for the rest of my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Too small.
 from Montgomery, AL,  Aug 13, 2014

The bag is very nice, good leather. Smaller than expected but good for about two nights. I was pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Branford, CT,  Jan 4, 2014

Purchased for a gift but am keeping it for myself. Looks very expensive - beautiful leather and detailing. Perfect for short trip. Easy to wear/handle. Color (Cognac) is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality leather bag
 from South Dakota,  Dec 28, 2013

I purchased 3 bags, one for my husband and the two others for our grown sons as Christmas gifts. They really liked them and appears to be a heavy duty product that will last. The color is as it appears in the pic. They are all the brown, would have liked to get the black, but they were sold out. Too early to say anything more about the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bag
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 16, 2013

Very pleased with the purchase and the value. Thanks!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality leather bag
 from South Portland, ME,  Feb 19, 2013

We love this bag! It was exactly what we wanted for a best man gift for our wedding. Thank you Overstock once again for superior quality item for an affordable price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is supple and high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free of defects upon inspection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect travel bag
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 1, 2012

I was looking for the perfect weekend bag for my husband and wanted something with class!! This bag was it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, even better than anticipated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect carry on bags
 from Wilmington, MA,  Dec 31, 2011

I had been looking for a bag for my daughter who lives far away and must fly to visit us. I ordered the brown leather bag for her, knowing that she would love the look of leather and it would be durable. The price was so reasonable, too. While I was ordering I decided to also buy a black one for my other daughter, who often makes overnight trips. Both girls were thrilled with the bags, and I am very pleased with my purchases. Great value for such classy looking luggage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right - not too big, not too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was beautiful, and looked so sleak and polished.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Queens, new york,  Dec 28, 2011

This is a great classy leather bag. But it's only useful for an overnight. If you want it for a weekend getaway it's to small unless your cloths are very tiny. Other the that I like it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bag.
 from on the bayou in Texas,  Apr 26, 2011

Beautiful leather. I ordered the cognac. Maybe priced a little high, but that is to be expected for quality leather. Also, would like an outside zippered pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather duffel
 from Quartz Hill, CA,  Mar 11, 2011

This duffel arrived as of the date predicted. The leather is nice and thick, the duffel is bigger than anticipated. Its perfect for me. Only thang I'd do if I designed this duffel is change the lining to a striped cotton/denim Italian looking liner. But the product and the price are hard to beat. I just wanted an overnight or weekend duffel that looked good and easy to carry. This Castello Torino duffel is just that. The zipper is real heavy duty. I've already gotten compliments on bag and the color is absolutely kool. Can't say enough. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weekend Bag
 from Cashmere, WA,  Oct 27, 2010

I have been looking at leather weekend bags for about two years. I finally bought this one and couldn't be happier. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 Aug 27, 2010

Perfect sized bag for a weekend trip, I think. The leather is really nice and durable. Like the other reviewer said, the lining could have been better, but it's not a huge issue. I ordered the Cognac and I thought it would have variations and depth in the color, but it's a solid reddish brown. Very handsome bag overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from Wellington, FL,  Sep 22, 2008

nice bag just much smaller than it appears. wanted it for a weekend bag but at most is an overnight back if you want to change your clothes more than once........leather is nice just very small.............not really sure what it would be best suited for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought