Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Frederick, MD,  Aug 9, 2014

After purchasing 2 sets of this luggage, I read conflicting comments about them -- just the best and just the worst. When they arrived, one set had a crack in the large suitcase. Overstock jumped over barrels to replace the broken piece. We just used both sets on a cross country trip to cruise the inner passage of Alaska and take a land tour following. The suitcases suffered being on 3 different airplanes, loading on and off the cruise ship, and loading and unloading from several bus trips following our cruise. When we arrived home, there was but one extremely small scratch on one case, which we considered normal wear and tear. We especially liked the design of the cases and the way they securely held our belongs together. We packed a bottle of wine which we received on the trip and it came through without being broken. The "hard side" does an extremely good job of protecting fragile items. The expandable side allows for including those extras you pick up on a trip. The small case fits nicely in the overhead bins on the major airline we flew. All in all, the initial fears we had after purchasing the suitcases and reading the reviews were put to rest after the beating they received on our trip from the east coast to Alaska. I'd definitely recommend these to anyone considering them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bags in this luggage set are well made.
 from Lake Placid, NY,  May 1, 2014

Luggage met all expectations. Easy to pack, very maneuverable and sturdy. Light weight. Used on one trip, but I think that they will hold up very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This luggage is the best I ever bought.
 from New York,  Apr 3, 2014

This luggage fits much (double sided with zippers) and is easy to roll - multidirectional wheels. I am able to walk two of these suitcases with ease. This is the best luggage I have ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little funky but not too bad!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 17, 2014

I ordered this set in purple because I wanted to try the hard side style with spinners with a color that stood out from all the other black luggage most people carry. When I first got them I wasn't going to keep them because it seems a bit strange to pack. Once I got it packed and the weight balanced out between the two sides there seemed plenty of room to spare so I even got to pack a couple of pillows so my trip seemed more like home while sleeping. During my trip I was sitting on the plane while boarding only to see the baggage handler take my bag and slam it down on to the conveyor belt..it held up well...no cracks or anything just some scuff marks!! You'll need to get use to a new way of packing but I do recommend this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have only used the luggage twice and it is already damaged. The airlines have completely thrashed this luggage. It is kind of flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 Jan 28, 2015

I BOUGHT THE BLUE SET AND THE RED SET, HAVE USED BOTH FOR ONE TRIP. A HANDLE BROKE ON ONE PIECE AND THE LINING RIPPED ON THE OTHER PIECE. I AM RETURNING BOTH SETS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The handle broke on the larger one and felt like it was going to break on the smaller one too. I tossed them in the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Aug 18, 2015

Very good , I'm using then for a second trip, so far so good, no problem , easy to move around, love the color!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jun 11, 2015

Excellent luggage. Had previously purchased the medium size in a retail store. Liked it so much bought these two pieces to complete the set. Very light weight and easy to use. The design of the inside is great. One side has straps to hold items in place while the other side completely zips up into a separate protected compartment. Also has two other zippered sleeves on the inside. My husband loves the small carry on size for traveling- it surprisingly holds a lot of stuff

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this suitcase ONE TIME and it BUSTED / CRACKED DOWN THE MIDDLE. All my clothes came out, and IT WAS NOT EVEN PACKED TIGHT OR HEAVY. The material is made of PAPER THIN PLASTIC. TOTAL JUNK!!!!!! It is cheap because it is cheap!!! DO NOT BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended review
 from Hernando, MS,  Jul 24, 2014

Badly damaged by airlines in first use. Outside covering looks like cut. Airlines would do nothing. Says luggage not suitable for checking. I just got home from trip and reviewed three year warranty and will check today to see what can be done if anything. Would love to be able to return. Have receipts and original box. Please advise. Thanks but cannot recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a fair price
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 17, 2014

Nice styling. Both pieces held more than I expected. Used them on a recent trip and made traveling a breeze. Unfortunately, my husband packed several pairs of shoes in the zippered top compartment of the large case and the zipper ripped when he opened it. This was user error, NOT due to the quality of the product. I would just advise to not pack that side too heavily. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and light, but inside fabric desintegrated during its first use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from elko, NV,  May 8, 2014

Good value nice and large set. The plastic does seem a bit flimsy but held up to my 3 year old jumping on it. So I'm very happy w/my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought