Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from ohio,  Aug 10, 2010

This is a large and sturdy case. However, there are a couple problems. First and most significant, the stated size is not correct. It is at least 1 inch bigger in every direction than the stated size. Consequently, it is too big to fit in the overhead on smaller regional jets like CRJ and ERJ's. For me, this is a big issue, since I travel a lot. Also, the wheels are sufficient to carry the case, but quickly bowed if I put extra weight on it. I need to see if I can reinforce them. Other than that, it is big, room and has a sturdy frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from Orlando, FL work - Satellite Beach, FL - home,  Apr 19, 2014

This holds 2 laptops, letter size files and legal size file folders as well as an assortment of post it notes, writing implements, and other necessary office supplies. I can get all my stuff loaded up and out to my car in one trip! And when I get home, I can actually FIND the things I need. Plus the shoulder relief from lugging around 2 laptop cases is HUGE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Bag
 Dec 30, 2014

I use this daily for work. It takes a beating and still looks nice. There is plenty of room for my laptop, reports, books, and miscellaneous stuff. The only problem I have found is that it will easily fall to one side when the handle s fully extended. Otherwise a very functional bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of storage
 from Tyler Tx,  Sep 14, 2014

My wife is a professor and needed a rolling briefcase to hold several books. This was perfect. Holds 3 large text books and still plenty of room left over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my job
 from South Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this briefcase and this is my second one I have ordered. I use it every day for my job. It's the right size and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it until handle broke
 Jan 3, 2016

Only used twice and the handle broke. It doesn't fit to roll down isle of airplane and if I can't carry it due to broken handle; its useless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business Travler
 Nov 2, 2015

Excellent overnighter I travel for work and this is just the right size for my laptop, accessories do plenty of room for 2-3 days of clothing. Love this bag . This bag is so light that even when packed its light enough to lift into over Storage on the plane. Easy rolling sturdy handle the case is padded well for laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Oct 22, 2015

This was what I had hoped for and perhaps is even better. I especially like the larger, sturdy wheels that should outlast those of my last rolling computer bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything fits!
 May 20, 2015

This is a great rolling computer bag with enough room to take only this bag for overnight travel or it holds a 4" binder size space in the back compartment. I'm very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIFT FOR SOMEONE GOING TO COLLEGE
 May 6, 2015

I GAVE THIS AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE GOING OFF TO COLLEGE AND A NEW CAREER.......SHE WAS THRILLED WITH IT !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lilliantheodor
 Apr 21, 2015

More than I expected. Large easy rolling wheels, compartments for incidentals like phones and pens and such. Also big enough to use as an over night bag in it's own area. I would buy it again and recommend it to any one looking for such baggage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Bag
 Apr 4, 2015

The bag arrived on time and in good condition. The first time I took it on a trip, the handle came off. There appears to have been a missing screw, so it was easy to repair as the interior unzips to allow access. Works well for my consulting needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Laptop Briefcase
 from Massapequa Park, Long Island, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

I beling to a support group, and was asked to find a better rolling case for our meeting books, literature, etc. I "googled" a rolling laptop case, found several sites, including Overstock's, and liked what I saw & ordered one case for our meeting. I was very happy when it arrived as it was bigger than I thought, very sturdy, and I know I will personally order one of these laptop cases (but in red this time!) when I get my laptop!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a perfect size, if not bigger than expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wheels fell apart
 from New Jersey,  May 17, 2011

I do not have this particular bag...the one I bought made by CalPak is no longer available. However, after a few months, the outer rubber on the wheels rolled right off leaving behind the hard inner part. After just five months, the bag itself is perfectly fine but one of the wheels has completely worn away. I'm a teacher who has to travel cross-campus, I used this bag daily for five months and it is now useless to me. Two of my colleagues also purchased a bag from CalPak and they found the same issues with the wheels. When one of them contacted the company directly to see if they would "make good" on their 3 year warranty, she was told that they would not because she "abused" the bag. I would like to know how it can be considered "abuse" if the bag is being used for its intended purpose. If you are planning to use this bag for more than a month, I would recommend that you purchase from a different company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool size
 May 21, 2016

I like the size, and the idea. It is mostly functional. The insides seem a bit "cheap". Flimsy I guess... still happy for the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn' last long
 May 2, 2016

After about 7 months of use, the handle broke and then the wheels bowed out. No way to fix the handle. i received this as a gift from my daughter and am disappointed it didn't last even a year. I've had much cheaper ones last longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructed
 Apr 3, 2016

I purchased this small carry-on for quick trips and the ease of storing in the overhead bins on crowded flights. Less than a year after purchase, the handle broke off. This suitcase is now in the landfill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rolling work bag
 Mar 26, 2016

I waited a while to post a review on this as I wanted to see how well it would hold up. I am SUPER picky about my work bags regarding number,, size, and functionality of compartments, and tend to go through them fairly quickly as I use my work bag daily, in all kinds of weather, up and down curbs, etc. So far, this bag has really impressed me. It has larger wheels than my last bag which helps keep everything dry when rolling through puddles and snow. The extendable handle is sturdier than most, another plus as one of my prior bags handle had twisted, and remained bent. The compartments are generously sized. My 17" Dell lap top, an older heavier model 2011, fits well, with no signs of the padded compartment ripping/tearing with use. I can easily fit an 7" stack of files (vertically) in the roomy back compartment along with my lunch/dinner, power cord, & mouse. I suppose other people use that for clothes as an overnighter. I work 12 hrs/4 days/wk so I pack a lunch/dinner. The front compartments easily hold all of the other stuff, keys, cell phone wallet etc. This bag has not let me down in regard to durability or in it's ability to handle all of the stuff I need to work everyday. The price was fairly reasonable too. I had bought a rolling work bag from Staples for $100 and it was garbage in no time, so this was obviously a much better deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judybug
 Mar 16, 2016

So nice for travel, keeps all your electronics together. Sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose
 Jan 16, 2016

Handle broke within 1 month of receiving it. Glued it on with liquid cement and it's been fine since. Wheels are getting a little wobbley, expect them to fall off any time now. Nice fabric but mediocre mechanics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought