Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Backpack I had in a long time
 from Ookala, HI,  Aug 24, 2012

This backpack is my favorite backpack I ever had. My tablet fits in the second pocket perfectly and thats all I really care about my cellphone fits in the pocket too but I dont think it will fit an iphone or a blackberry.It does not fit alot of big binders but once again its perfect for me cuz I only carry notebooks and folders. I dont like how there is no place to put a drink. One of my favorite things is the CalPack Spider's sleek design. I got mine in my favorite color red and I am loving it. This pack is also great for sleepovers and does not wear out quickly. (Mine did not wear out yet). This Backpack can even handle the crazy terrain of Africa and Hawaii. I HIGHLY recommemd the CalPack Spider.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cal pack backpack
 from Southern New Jersey,  Nov 20, 2010

Great backpack. Rugged, durable. Top handle is flexible. Zippers are strong and not breaking. Holds a lot, but is light so does not get too heavy. Padding for a child's back is wonderful. More padding than had on any other backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spider Backpack
 from New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2009

Good, sturdy backpack. Arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Daughter & son are very pleased with their new backpacks. Lots of room for their supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Second Purchase
 from NC,  Mar 1, 2014

I first starting using the “CALPAK Spider” backpack as a handy down from my son; off course he needed a new backpack for every school year. I have used it now for four years on my 100 mile per day motorcycle ride to work and back. I ripped the side after getting it caught on an object in my garage, and after looking at many other styles to replace it with, I finally decided to go ahead and repurchase the same bag. It is light weight, durable, and the compartments have met my needs very well. The number one seller for me, because of my motorcycle use, was the airflow technology and the padding it provides while resting on my back. A great purchase for the price, and I believe if you want better, you will need to spend twice as much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product came as advertised
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2013

The product was reasonably priced. There is value for the money. Similar product even in discounted stores would cost more. I know. I shopped for a backpack in stores before I went online. The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating is that I just bought it. I am going to bring it for a trip abroad. If the zipper holds out and for how long I can give a more accurate assessment on the quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the product did not show obvious deect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from Thornton, CO,  Aug 20, 2011

I bought this backpack to replace one that was falling apart for a PhD student. The backpack is good quality and meets all expectations. It doesn't fit giant three ring binders, but I don't think any backpack would.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Michigan,  Apr 19, 2010

I just got my backpack a few days ago and I love it! It has a lot of room....I used it the other day to stay over at a friends and it held all my clothes, hair and make-up supplies plus a small throw pillow and a pretty good sized throw blanket.....I didn't expect it to hold that much but it did! I know this backpack is going to come in handy when I go to college in the fall. I would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a great backpack for a descent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jan 25, 2010

Love the backpack - carries 4 heavy nursing textbooks no problem. but i wish the front small pockets were not so prone to letting things fall out of them. Overall - one of the best packs I've used!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Atlanta GA,  Dec 25, 2009

Very good quality, spacious and full of pockets that allow you to get stuff in and our very easily! Perfect size for the airline 'personal item' allowed besides the carry-on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My daughter loves the backpack. It fits everything she needs for 8th grade, including the heavy books.It sits well on her back so that she doesn't have back strain. Great Product for the price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top