Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lightweight backpack
 from Golden, CO,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this backpack for my son to use for school. The first two days the zipper kept getting stuck and on the 3rd day it broke altogether. Not worth the shipping cost...its a piece of junk!

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was the only thing that was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor....zipper broke on the 3rd day of school
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? apparently not the zipper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from St. Louis,MO,  Aug 11, 2011

You get what you pay for. We should have suspected that they would be minimal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair...would not buy again....flimsy structure.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even 2 months old & zipper broke
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 12, 2012

I thought it was a pretty good backpack until my daughter came home and showed me how the zippers had come off their tracks. She hadn't even been using it for 2 months! I still have two Jansport backpacks that are several years old that are in excellent condition--my daughter is now using one of those, despite her dislike of the color! ;-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no--that's the problem!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from Argyle, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I have a 17" laptop and ordered this 18" bag. It has a "compartment" for laptop but it is not long enough. The material is indeed lightweight, is good for books and such, but not for a valuable laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Off, by 3"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
utility backpack
 from kalispell, MT,  Oct 28, 2011

it would be a great back pack for a more responsible organized child but my son shoves everything ant where so zippers broke not fault of the manufacturer

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good zipper broke right away my son is hard on things
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak S Backpack
 from Johnson City, TN,  Aug 19, 2011

The only problem I would caution against was the coloring. Ordered the lime green, it is definately not a bright lime color, much darker green.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utility Backpack.
 from Somewhere East, feet wet.,  Feb 16, 2013

Purchased item as gift. Needed more pockets. Recipient used as garment bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hiigh quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this - now been using for months
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 1, 2012

Love this backpack. I've been regularly using it for months. Love the orange color (true to picture). Its sizable and had many storage areas. Its comfortable with light or heavy loads. It cleans well too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More room than expected
 from Grandville, MI,  Sep 19, 2012

My 5th grade daughter loves the green! I loved the price, but even more so, upon arrival, I loved the quality! Zippers are strong and sturdy! The bag expands for added room, which my daughter loves that her lunch bag fits in her backpack this year! And her water bottle actually fits in the side pocket! She used a sling bag last year and complained of shoulder pain from time to time. The padding on these straps are very comfortable and allow her to adjust it for proper placement on her back! Great purchase!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first appearance, seems to be heavy duty material!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from NM,  Sep 11, 2012

The price was right. Unfortunately the zipper came undone after 2 weeks of use by a 6th grader. We had to rework the zipper at home to make the backpack continue to work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent condition when arrived
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 1, 2012

Bought this for my daughter as she started 8th grade. It lasted less than 2 weeks and 2 zippers broke and we had to throw it away. After reading the reviews, I thought I was buying a quality product. I guess you never know what you are going to get. Unfortunately, I did not keep my receipt.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great BUY!!
 from Hobart, IN,  Jun 26, 2012

It was a great buy. Very lightweight and durable. I use it for college.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 6, 2012

Great backpack! Very spacious, more than i had expected. Good quality product. I used it for a Warrior Dash competition & it was perfect for the job. Highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was pleasantly surprised how spacious it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Utility Backpack
 from Farmington, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

This backpack was perfect for my son who is on crutches. He needed something lightweight and easy to use for his school books. While it doesn't have all the pockets he would have liked, it works for the intended purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bagpack
 from Trinidad, CO,  Feb 23, 2012

perfect for my niece, love it durable and great product

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comortable when using it.
 from NC,  Feb 21, 2012

Looks and feels good, colors look the same, comfortable when using the bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap zippers break easily
 from New Bern, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

Above comments suffice. This back-pack would last about two minutes with one of my grandsons using it. Zipper quality is very poor. Makes a good paper weight.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight, holds a good amount of stuff
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? poor, cheap zippers, break easily
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for younger children
 from TN,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this for my 11 year old son. He never complained but EVERYTIME i tried to open or close- the zipper got stuck! Eventually i could get it unstuck. this is not good in morining hours rushing to get to school!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good for the money paid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookbag
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 15, 2011

Handles a large amount of items, including a laptop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a 2nd Grader
 from Kansas,  Aug 11, 2011

I purchased the pink one for my 2nd grader. The color is pretty and the bag seems roomy enough for what she will carry. The organization pocket has a lot of nice pockets for pens, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top