Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from GALVESTON, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I BOUGHT 2 OF THESE FOR THE BACK TO SCHOOL BACK PACK GIVE AWAY FOR MY CHURCH.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made well my grandson puts everything in it.
 from Melbourne,Fl,  Aug 9, 2011

Bought the blue my Grandson said it was the perfect blue, it fit all his supplies plus a little extra room.It a peer to be well made in time we will see.

  • How accurate was the sizing? is true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it loosk of quality material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? was of now we don't see any problem with this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight backpack perfect for a small hike
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 2, 2011

Nice product, lightweight, good design. My teenage son loved using it for his hikes in the French alps and for daytrips. Easy to pack and use for whenever you may need an extra bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, good design.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Red is too pinkish
 from CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I ordered the "Deep Red" color for my son and was very disappointed when it arrived and the color was more of a "Deep Rose Pink". It's a nice color for a girl, but too feminine for a boy. Fortunately, Overstock.com customer support helped me return the item for a refund. Aside from the color being off, the rest of the backpack was just ok. The stitching looks like it would rip easily at the seems under stress of carrying heavy items. As an overnight back for a pre-teen girl -- this would be a good deal. As a school backpack for a boy carry heavy books -- pass on this one -- especially in "Deep Red".

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from ca,  Jun 9, 2011

zipper broke within one month of use. Went on Overstock returns and it says "not returnable" so it will go into the trash!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Water Resistant
 from Kansas,  Jun 7, 2011

My daughter is in Europe and it rained on her one day all day. When she got back to the hotel everything in it was wet. Other than not being water resistant she likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value, Didn't Disappoint
 from Eastern NC,  Jun 1, 2011

I bought this backpack to use as a travel bag and diaper bag for a 2 hour flight and vacation. It was very roomy and worked well as my carry-on "entertainment" center for my 4.5 year old and bottle/diaper bag for my 5 month old. Magazines, a changing pad and extra clothes for both kids fit in the main part and the front pocket was sufficient for iPod Touch, phone, and wallet. Side mesh pockets were nice for carrying bottles. My biggest drawback was the color I received. I ordered Wasabi Green, which looked like a bright, light green and received a bag clearly labeled "Olive". It was definitely drab, browny olive and not wasabi. Not a big enough deal to complain or return it, since I needed it for our trip, but it still bugs me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks nice.
 from Massachusetts,  May 11, 2011

It looks nice, but is very lightweight, I'm not sure it's going to last very long. I'd really need to use it for a while to know if it's a good backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  May 4, 2011

Just took it on vaction to the Bahamas and it worked perfect as an extra carry on instead of a purse! Great for going to the beach! Great Quality! Great Price, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from ny,  May 3, 2011

LOTS OF SPACE FOR A SMALL BACKPACK,great material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BACKPACK
 from Hibbing, MN,  May 3, 2011

I bought these for my grandkids who are 12 & 9. You're never quite sure whether they'll like what you buy or not, but they loved them. The 12 year old used hers as an overnite bag!

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calpack backpack
 from Rockford, IL,  Apr 6, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the weight of the product and the durability of the material. I also like the fact that it has the padding on the back and the straps as I will be using it on a trip to Europe this summer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Day Pack
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2011

This was just what we were looking for. Light with airflow on the back and two good sized places for water bottles. If you are looking for a pack to carry on excursions on a cruise or other day pack trips, this bag is PERFECT! The right size and weight! Great price too as well as a brand that you can trust.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 Mar 3, 2011

Nice bag, great color and very durable. Very comfortable on the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic product !
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 2, 2011

Ordered the orange backpack, fast delivery! High quality backpack, we use it as a daypack or weekend pack (we pack light). extremely well built and great price. can't find this kind of quality and price even at discount stores. THANKS again OVERSTOCK. very happy as usual with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything is fine, with one exception.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 11, 2011

The Velcro strap that is supposed to hold the laptop securely inside the backpack is much too short, and does not do so. Other than that, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 from KS,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a quality bag. Although I ordered it to fit my computer in and it does not fit in the bag. The largest size laptop that would fit would be 15'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Greenville, SC,  Oct 29, 2010

Was very pleased with this purchase, the quality for the price is unbeatable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yay!
 Oct 27, 2010

The product arrived quickly and was as described. I would definitely recommend this product to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 from TN,  Feb 21, 2010

I used this lightweight backpack for working out. I love the color, multiple compartments. The only issue is zippers sometime stick or get off track. I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought