Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from CLEVELAND, OHIO,  Jun 14, 2011

Just received this bag in the mail today, not happy! This bag is 18 inches, but what it doesn't tell you, is that isn't the actual size of the laptop sleeve. I have a 16" laptop...and it doesn't fit. My laptop is about an inch and a half too big for the protective sleeve of this bag. Minus the small laptop sleeve, I would definitely recommend this bag. It has all the pockets you need to store your school/work supplies. And it seems very sturdy and durable.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice But Misleading
 from Texas,  Nov 16, 2011

From the description I gathered that this bag was for a 17" computer. When I received the bag there was no way my computer would fit! It's frustrating because I needed a bag and now I have to send this one back! Nice bag but BAD description!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It did not fit a 17" computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was good quality but the size was not what it said it was
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to small
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 10, 2011

I want one to fit my laptop it was way to small I had yo cut out some batting to get it to fit and then ther no rxtra room for other thing

  • How accurate was the sizing? not good I have a 17" laptop and it just fit in bag and no extra room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
distruction
 from Bethel, CT,  Oct 26, 2011

My son who is 14 is using the bag for high school. fits both books and computer. Really nice and strong since he smashes everything into it. So far it is holding up! 60 days and running!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit.
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

I needed a laptop case for my new 17" laptop. The padded section for the laptop does not fit a 17" laptop, it is at least 2" too small. The first case I received did not have a shoulder strap as indicated, but the second one did. Disappointed that the case does not fit my laptop, but I had to use it because I had to travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was to fit my 17" laptop, it won't fit into the padded section - about 2" or more too small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from San Francisco,  Oct 2, 2011

At first glimpse, the bag seems terrific. Then the smell overwhelmed me. And then when I attempted to open it... The clasps were not designed by anyone with fingernails. It took me almost 5 minutes to open the flap because the little push part of the clasps are curved...not accessible with finger nails. Because of that and it's smell. No thanks! It looks great, is designed pretty well except for the clasps. But...just can't spend the time on opening it, nor do I want the smell of chemicals ...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag smells like chemicals...then I noticed the warning tag that says it could cause cancer. Do I want to use a product every day that could cause cancer?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Essentially
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as sturdy as expected.
 from Shoreview, Minnesota USA,  Dec 12, 2014

I wrote out a longer message with the problems I had encountered, with this bag; the FIRST & ONLY time I tried to use this ~ 12/5/2014 ~ when I went to a sleep study with my daughter. Well although I know there wasn't much in the bag besides my computer & chargers in the bag. My 1st problem came up when I was zipping up one of the bigger pockets and the "fob" zipper pull thing on the zipper came off. 2nd problem was when I was zipping up the front small pocket for "important papers, passport, cellular phone". As I was zipping that pocket up, the zipper pull itself came off in my hand. At which point I called to to return it. Now I am waiting for the return authorization sticker to arrive. Just my 2 cents, hope it helps someone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messenger bag is awesome
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2014

The bag is nice it even arrived early... But for as expensive as it is over already had to do minor repairs! Over all exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 12, 2014

Purchased for grandson and he loves it. Wants it in another color now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag!
 from Melbourne Australia,  Sep 15, 2014

What a brilliant bag. I have always used a backpack for work and wanted something a bit more businessy but that could still hold all my junk. This bag is it. It is comfortable on the shoulder, zips and clips are all nice and strong and the design is really nice. Holds my laptop perfectly with heaps of room for my normal day to day. I spend a lot of time on the road and this bag just makes everything easy. If and when this one breaks, I will definitely buy the same bag again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent laptop bag
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2014

I found this bad to just what I was looking for. I own a 15" laptop and it fits perfect, I am able to insert my laptop and power pack with any documents and tablets that I carry. Good price for the bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt dlivery
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

18-inch description may be misleading, but quality of product is very good. If you need a work bag that is wider and can carry more than just a thin 13-in. laptop, you probably want to look for a bigger messenger bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The grey lining of this bag started to come apart within a month the handle came apart within a month and a half mesh pocket sprouted a hole in about a week. should be renamed CalCrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Message bag
 from buffalo new york,  Apr 30, 2014

I use this for work holds my computer and medical supplies without being heavy but also very strong second time I ordered this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2014

I purchased 2 of these based on the dimensions list. I carry some 11 X 17 work papers on 12 X 18 clipboards. The advertised size is 18 X 13 x 3.5. I measured the bag when it arrived and it measures 16 X 12 X ?? I will be returning them. Waste of time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS THE BAG!!!!!
 from Monroe, La,  Mar 30, 2014

This was my first time ordering from overstock. I was pleasantly surprised by the price and the fast delivery. I will defiantly be order from this website again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from tyler tx,  Mar 16, 2014

exactly what i need very god material roomy organized

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 14, 2014

Its a nice bag but the colors are not as bright as the picture shows them to be. Plus my 15inch laptop does not fit in the place where the computer goes so I had to put it in the bigger open area and use the computer slot for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not live up to ad
 from Mass,  Mar 12, 2014

I could not fit my lap top which only measures 16.5 inches. The way it expands the top in stays narrow only the bottom expands not much use. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a nice bag. It's tough and I am actually able to carry two laptops in it; one 17 inches and one 14 inches. This was very helpful during my recent move. The pockets makes it easy for me to carry documents and several other supplies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought