Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice carry-on
 from Colorado,  Apr 28, 2010

This carry-on has good and not so good features. The bag has great wheels, not the usual tiny skate wheels, rolls easy, handle is long and the bag doesn't clip your heels, material is strong and light weight too, great larger zippers. However, there are no inside pockets and the bag zips from the top and opens at the bottom end, not in a u-shape, it can be packed extra high to accommodate the zippers being several inches from the top, but hard to pack and not easy to find anything. The outside pocket is small and again no inside pockets or sleeves and everything falls to the bottom. My laptop doesn't fit in the outside pocket, unless you have a small netbook type. The bag is nice, but I will try to outfit it with inside pockets to hold stuff in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak 21"
 from California,  Oct 12, 2010

Excellent product, fits in overhead bins, rolls easily. Efficient design, simple to pack for several day trips. My new favorite piece of luggage !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger than it looks!
 from SF Bay Area,  Sep 29, 2010

I took this to Europe for 2 weeks and travelled very well - lightweight, and it is bigger than it looks. The only slight drawback is the wedge design - the bottom is wider than the top, so you have to pack accordingly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from st.louis, mo,  Nov 14, 2013

very well constructed highly recommended. Happy Happy Happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and well designed
 from Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

This roll-on is very well constructed and has many compartments. It's a small but roomy piece of luggage. The price was also excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but poor labor.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

Used a first trip handle area canvas already pulling off from the edge and it will continued tearing apart. I was going to return it for quality issue. But have another trip back to back so I guess wasting money. Even price is attractive. By the way Hardly can fit overhead bin. So watch out when you store it especially a female.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Washington state,  May 29, 2013

Super quality for the price. Lots of room! Like other reviewers have said, it is a bit unusual in the shape/opening department. However, this is more than compensated for by the roomy interior and the solid foundation given by the wedge shape. In addition, the wheels seem very smooth and solid, not in the least chintzy. Super happy with this purchase! Plus, dimensions are perfect for airline carry-ons.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This piece seems really solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag !!!
 from East Moriches, New York,  Jan 19, 2013

This bag is the perfects size for short trips or to hold carry on items that you don't want tossed around with the big suitcases. Rugged construction, with proper care and use will last a very long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Arrived exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visible manufacturer defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised with the quality of item.
 from Washington State,  Jan 4, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. I bought it for my son as a Christmas present and he was thrilled. I like the bigger wheels on it and it is quite light. There is enough room for my son to pack about 4 days worth of clothes. I like that the design is unique, not your run of the mill carry on bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my luggage!
 from USA,  Aug 23, 2012

Great weekend bag or carry-on. High quality, bright color (olive). Light weight when empty. I have taken it on several trips and it looks like new. My only criticism is that I wish it had a small handle on the side also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carry on
 from Detroit, mi,  Jul 31, 2012

Perfect for a long weekend trip or as a carry on to fit in the overg Head bin. Since one side is smaller, you have to watch how you pack. I took this on a 5 day business trip and had no problem. It's sturdy enough without being extremely bulky or heavy. Rolls well, I just wish the button to push down roller handle was on the side vs. the top, I hit it accidentally a time or 2z

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, perfect for a weekend trip or fitting in overhead bin.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, even overstuffed it zipped and held fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Colorado,  Nov 3, 2011

Love this suitcase, holds way more than expected. It is deeper at the bottom than the top, but that just means it can be packed more like a backpack. It is a perfect size and good quality. And it is not just another black case that looks like every other one in the airport.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Oct 28, 2011

Great bag especially for the price. I like the side straps for extra security when I overpack. The only thing I would like is if the wheels turned in all directions - but all the other good qualities make up for that!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate - great for overhead bins
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy - I travel frequently and always try to carry on my bag. I think this bag is going to last a long long time!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 1, 2011

Needed carry-on luggage for 10-day trip to Europe. These fit everything we needed (helpful hint: roll your clothes!!). We were on 5 different planes/airlines and never had a problem fitting them into the overhead bins. (One exception: on a small plane from Copenhagen to Amsterdam, they gate-checked everyone's carry-on but gave them back to us right on the runway after landing.) Much cheaper than any luggage we saw in retail stores. Recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 29, 2011

I needed a new piece of luggage to use as a carry on that was small enough to fit the requirements of a smaller aircraft so that I wouldn't have to check any luggage. I managed to pack for an 8 day vacation in this bag with room to spare. (It helped that I was going to Arizona and packed summer clothes for very hot weather so they didn't take up that much room.) Surprisingly the bag held way more than I thought, plus, it wasn't too cumbersome trying to get it in the overhead bin on the plane. Sometimes carry on's just get too heavy and are hard to lift overhead. This bag was perfect. Can't wait to use it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good piece
 from austin texas,  Aug 23, 2011

I needed a carry on roll away for an out of state interview that I was having. I purchased this piece after looking over all the options that Overstock offered. When I got it, it looked small, but once I started packing, I was surprised at how much it could hold. I only went overnight, but I wasn't sure what I would be wearing due to climate differences, so I took several changes of clothes, shoes, hair dryer, all my personal items and it still could have held more. Also, it seemed well made. I recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 12, 2011

It's a little odd to get used to being it opens on the short side instead of long side. I would prefer it was uniform height not wider on one end.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light, useful, attrative
 from Midlothian, VA,  Aug 10, 2010

I purchased this suitcase because I need a small, easy to carry bag that I can put a few things in for overnight trips. It seems very mobile and has enough room for what I need. The most important thing to me is the weight, because I often travel by train and have to lift it myself. Other luggage I have purchased has been intrinsically heavy so anything I add makes it almost impossible for me to use. It doesn't have internal orgaizing pockets, but I can live with that. It also seems sturdy, though I haven't owned it that long. In general, this bag is exactly as advertized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study small bag
 from Mountains of Colorado,  Jul 6, 2010

This bag is great for a small bag to take with you on the plane or a weekend. It's nice to have something like this when you don't need a larger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 15, 2010

I was looking for a wheeled carry-on duffle, because it allows for more storage space - plus the outside pocket actually fits by 15" labtop (without cover) for easy retrieval at security check points. Great quality, absolutely perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top