Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Feels cheaply made
 from MA,  Jan 7, 2015

I was excited to get this backpack, having used a prior Calpak backpack daily for about seven years. I immediately suspected a fall-off in quality when I opened the package: the fabric felt stiff and cheap, and the zippers were sticky and felt flimsy. As I opened and closed the zippers to check out the bag, one of the zippers split, opening up behind itself as I zipped it closed. Back it went, since I wasn't going to take a chance on a backpack that broke before I even used it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected...
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Even so the backpack seemed to be well made and had a good price, it did not come in the same blue as shown in the photo. Most importantly, it was too small for the laptop. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Built to last
 from SC,  Aug 28, 2013

I think that after buying 2 backpacks a year to get our daughter through school that I have finally found the one that will take her through this Sr. year and on to college in the fall. Well made, lightweight but tough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

I purchased this backpack for my 9-yr old daughter for 3rd grade. After 2 months the seams began tearing and within another month they were completely separated. After several attempts to contact Calpak for a replacement pack (I was not able to locate their phone #) I finally got a response. In order to get a replacement I had to pay a fee plus shipping, had to submit pictures, cut apart a large portion of the defective backpack and send it in (yes, another shipping cost). After another month, we received the replacement pack and within another month it to ripped (huge hole in a section that barely gets used). 3rd graders don't bring home that many books... Once again I contacted the company and they said/emailed too bad... you're out of luck. I will never again purchase another bag from CalPak. I can get over the poor quality, but not the poor customer service. I have never taken the time to write a review before, but I am now... hopefully you find this helpful!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like the image
 from NJ,  Apr 30, 2013

My daughter and i browsed many website before she liked this bag. She loved the red one. I have just received the bag and it looks nothing like the image. The bag is a dull maroon with gray as opposed to vibrant red and white. She hates it!!! Its deceptive color correction to make the bags look better than they are. Very Disappointed!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

I'm so disappointed in this product. I've only used it to carry a very lighweight 15 in laptop back and forth to work for 2 weeks and a strap broke TODAY

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's only been 2 weeks and one of the straps broke already.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

Nice design and look to it. Purchased this backpack for this school year and it's already coming apart at the seams & one of the zipper pulls has already fallen off. Quality for the $$ not worth it. Already need to purchase another one so does not last. Disappointing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price!
 from Grandville, MI,  Sep 19, 2012

I ordered this backpack for my Son who is in eighth grade. He appreciated the initial appearance right away (this is very important at this age!!). He loves all of the pockets, especially the laptop space (because now he thinks he needs a laptop). This bag looks as though it will withstand life with a teenage boy. The straps and padding have been VERY comfortable compared to previous bags my son has owned....this is very important, so that he wears it properly. Hoping this can be used for two years....from appearance and the first 4 weeks of school, I think this bag may just hold up to that!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great color (black), material itself is definitely heavier than I anticipated. Zipper appears to be meant for much use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Waterford, MI,  Sep 12, 2012

thrilled to find a backpack large enough for all of the kids' books, instruments, and lunch boxes as well as being strong enough to carry them without ripping. the padded straps and back are wonderfully comfortable. equally happy about the wide variety of colors available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thrilled about the quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak rally solid backpack
 from Illinois,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought this for my grandson and he thinks it is great. The backpack came on time and was in great condition. He loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good backpack
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this for my son for elementary school based on the fact that it has many compartments/pockets. It does have a place for a laptop, but he uses it for a pocket which is fine. I really like the fact that it's very padded on the back since it can carry a laptop. I sewed a patch on the front of his favorite college team and he's a happy kid now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor construction. Avoid
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 14, 2012

My son used this pack for 6 months and carried the average load a 2nd grader carries (not that much), and the handle split at the seams and the liner tore on the inside. This is a low quality backpack. I contacted CalPak and they want $10 just to look at. Plus I would need to pay to ship it back. Forget it. Won't be buying this low-quality brand anytime soon.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon receipt, yes. After a few months, no.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It almost was the perfect backpack!
 from Caseyville, IL,  Jun 15, 2012

At first i really like the backpack. It was the perfect size and seemed to be of good quality, but yesterday i noticed that the arm strap was coming apart at the seem (after only 3 weeks of normal use), which presents a huge problem. I am in middle of my semester so to try and return it now would leave me without a bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the bag was a good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. at first very good, but yesterday i realized that the strap started wripped at the seem
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? until today, yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color was vibrant, and the straps and handle are very sturdy, the zippers slide well, and it's very roomy. It's a great graduation gift. It's priced very reasonable and worth every dollar.I will be recommending this to the other parents as a sugestion for a graduation gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Feb 21, 2012

Great product! I'm a college student with many books and it really does its job. No ripping and very cute colors! Highly recommended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good construction but very small
 from New York,  Dec 23, 2011

I brought this product for my middle schooler and it was way to small. It barely held a binder and 1 large textbook. I returned this product because it did fit our needs

  • How accurate was the sizing? There was no sizing available. Cubic inches would have helped gague just how big this pack was. Or show a side picture. That may help
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over all quality looked good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The backpacks did not last more that 1 month
 from San Francisco,  Dec 5, 2011

As I said before this backpack did not last more than a month. After putting a couple of books the fabric tears apart.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It run small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not good.... the fabric opens as a paper
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Nj,  Dec 3, 2011

My son who is 11 loves this pack. Just the right size, holds everything he needs and is comfortable to wear.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had for a month and looks like new.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack for the price
 from upstate New York,  Dec 2, 2011

We were looking for a large backpack for my daughter in a fashionable color that would go the distance. Oh, and we didn't want to pay a fortune. This fit the bill!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made; nice color - definitely a step up from what you find in XXXX or XXXXXXX
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good for older folk
 from CA,  Nov 17, 2011

good quality backpack if you dont have a lot of stuff to carry, such as a middle school or high school child. would not recommend for college age and beyond, especially if you have a laptop

  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality backpack, wrong dimensions
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought