Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rollbag for teachers
 from Lancaster, PA,  Sep 13, 2014

As a teacher, I use this bag daily to and from school. I am impressed with the durability and space. I finally found a bag that has plenty of room for all of my school stuff.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Lower Alabama,  Jan 1, 2014

Perfect for my needs. Well made and durable. Should last a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of Compartments!
 from Maine,  Oct 31, 2013

This is great for traveling. There are plenty of compartments to keep all your things organized. Love this!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 from Glendale Ca,  Apr 26, 2013

The black bag was just completely black. There is no light blue trim as shown. Disappointing as I did not want a plain black bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neutral
 from sherwood, nd,  Nov 12, 2012

liked the material and the color. didnt fit all my books + laptop. when I had it loaded down the middle kinda buckled under the weight of my books. ended up returning it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed but did not stand the test of time
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

I was very happy when I recieved this product: it looks nice, is a great size, etc. However, it did not last more than a couple of month of daily use, which included going through daily security screenings (airport style). It began to fray rather quickly and the wheels stopped turning at all within 90 days. It looks nice and would probably be good for occassional use, but did not have the durability to meet my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2011

I picked the best rolling breifcase/workbag. The zippers are nice too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, roomy sleek, professional and casual
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 20, 2011

This bag is helping me get all my crap for work to and from without hurting my back by lugging a large backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects that I know of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rolling laptop case, and good price
 from harrisburg, PA,  Oct 2, 2011

The handle works very smoothly, and goes up and down with ease. The case is roomy and there is extra padding for the laptop. I am very happy with the quality and value of this rolling laptop case. The only thing that could be improved is the reinforced fabric that is between the wheels, on the back of the case. From the picture, I thought this part of the case was covered in black plastic, but it is not. It is fabric (kind of like seat belt fabric). If you are pulling the case up any steps (as I am through a parking lot), just be careful not to drag the back of the case because the fabric will wear out quickly. I would definately purchase a CalPak laptop case again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for light use only
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2011

I am not sure this product will last me through one whole schoolyear. The wheels areplastic and very small. One already has a flattened side just from rolling up and down curbs and stairs in 3 weeks of use. The clearance from wheels to bag is small so the fabric scrapes on curbs/stairs and is already starting to rip and fray across the seams on the bottom. The handle is very wobbly and cannot support other bags being mounted or hung on top of the briefcase so I end up carrying all of my bags separately. While the bag itself is very nice and more than adequate, I can see that I will ultimately need to purchase another bag with a more sturdy wheel base and handle. Probably should have invested the money upfront rather than try for the bargain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great size, very expandable, better than what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. briefcase itself is durable and seems to be holding up in rain, but wheels and handle are not sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased with workmanship
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2011

I purchased this item to use for school as I need to carry my laptop and books and wanted something with wheels. I was disappointed with the lack of room when it arrived but when the fabric around the handle started ripping within 2 weeks, I am not very unhappy. I thought this was a sturdy bag considering the price, it is not worth it. Now trying to get it repaired/replaced thru CalPak but not looking promising as stitching is considered normal wear and tear! I am an adult and did not abuse this bag in any way, and have only used it for a 2 night a week class for 3 weeks! Stay away from a company that does not stand behind its products.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor workmanship for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title--the name says it all.
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

I highly recommend this bag. I am a graduate student and am able to pack up all my books for the day as well as my laptop. The only thing I wish is had was a place for a water bottle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm sure it was accurate, but I pictured it bigger. It does not hold as much as a previous bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. I really like the laptop sleeve.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

Briefcase is really nice for the price. I travel every week and it fits nicely in the plane overheads and under the seat. The only item i would change is would add one more small pocket in the front of the bag. It does hold a lot of items but you always can use more pockets. I would recommend to anyone to purchase it for the price you cant beat it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of the bag is really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak Quantum Rollin Laptop Briefcase
 from New Orleans,La,  Sep 4, 2011

I like the bag it's just a little heavy to carry daily . It's Good for short trips

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Laptop Briefcase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 21, 2011

I love this bag. I fly almost every week. I got the blue bag and absolutely love it. It looks great, rolls easily and has a strong handle that is easy to collapse. It expands more than other bags I've had. Zippers are nice and easy to move. Love the inside too. It easily holds my laptop, power cord, mouse, supplies, binders and pads with some room to spare. I have paid more than double the price of this bag and not been as pleased as I am with this bag. I am considering buying a second one just in case if this particular bag is no longer made. It is a fabulous bag and for this price, you can't go wrong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I go through about one rollerbag a year and travel every week. This is my favorite rollerbag of all the ones I've owned, and one of the least expensive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quantum Rolling Laptop Briefcase
 from Flemington, NJ,  May 2, 2011

The wheels feel apart after only 2 months. Not sure how to even replace them or get new ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Feb 5, 2011

I used to carry two and sometimes three bags to work everyday. The CalPak rolling briefcase is big enough to hold everything I need, and has relieved my shoulders from the stress of carrying multiple bags. I am very pleased with this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it a lot
 from Southern Finger Lakes,  Sep 7, 2010

This rolling pack is very roomy, appears well-constructed, and has the inside pockets I like, so I have places for CDs and the other stuff I carry with me. My only complaint is that when the extendable handle is fully retracted it takes a little work to dig around/beneath the short handle to get to the extendable handle. I really like the inside removable 8 and 1/2 X 11" document holder that allows me to separate out the most important papers I'm carrying. That way I have quick access, so that they can easily be pulled out of the briefcase when, for instance, I'm boarding a plane.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

I purchased this item last week and wanted to mention i received it 3 business days later! The briefcase itself is small enough to easily bring on my constant business flights but also large enough to fit 2 laptops (business and personal), a binder, several folders of paperwork, and power cords into this bag. The bag rolls smooth and feels very light, even with 2 laptops in it. The laptop compartment has extra padding for your laptop. The front pocket I use for my power cords and pens, business cards, cell phone charger, and an extra laptop battery. I gave 4 stars because the pull out handle seems a little flimsy so we'll see how it holds up, but for the price...you really can't complain all that much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good ;)
 from Little Chute, Wisconsin USA,  May 27, 2010

I was looking for months. I looked at everything. Then this, and the price is fantastic--as I am a returning college student. My lappy fits snug with the extra padding (17 inch screen), and the everywhere padding is awesome. I was so pleased that this went above my expectations. I got the olive, which is a really nice green. It's not a drab olive, but a pleasant happy medium green. Just right for a girl ;) So happy to have found this and again the "O" has a great price for something that they could be charging double for--I really looked around. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top