For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Laptop Bag
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 13, 2010

No quite as much padding as I would have liked to have. Will not fit the larger 17" laptops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False advertising
 Sep 2, 2010

Got the backpack today and like the previous review. I expected 18 inch to describe what size laptop it fits not the height. Not even worth the return shipping to ship it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 3, 2009

I've been using this backpack for a few weeks now. It is roomy and works much better than a messenger bag since it distributes the load a lot better. It has several pockets plus the cushioned laptop area. The front pocket is roomy but the zipper is a little bit harder to access easily. I have no real complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 24, 2009

I purchased this backpack for a freshman in high school. By the end of September, it already had one tear. As of today, the backpack is in shreds. This pack cannot tolerate any type of heavy loads or daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this backpack
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Feb 7, 2012

I really like this backpack. i am a college student and it fits most of my books, if my laptop wasn't in there also then it would fit everything. Other than that i like it

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nice quality, so far no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of storage
 from NY,  Dec 25, 2011

Plenty of room well built use it for travel with no problems.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tons of little pockets
 from Boulder, CO,  Apr 9, 2011

This backpack was over expectations, a lot of practical little pockets and good room for both my computer and other things. The arm bands are wide and well padded, so it is comfortable to carry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Cambridge, MA,  Jan 26, 2011

The pack only barely fits a 17.5-inch Dell Laptop, unless you don't use the padded insert, which is probably important to keep from jarring the thing when you set the back down, especially on the floor or in the car. Has adequate, but not excellent, extra pockets for the various items one might keep with a laptop, such as extra DVDs in xtal cases, places to stuff pens and papers and additional organizer features. It isn't too deep, so it keeps you from overloading it, that is for sure. It has adequate back padding and venting, but little other protection for your prized possession, unless you stuff the front of the pack yourself. A more protective case is made by *****, but not large enough for a 17" laptop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as it seems
 from Chesterfield, MI,  Jan 6, 2011

I have to agree with the comments that I saw on here. I also thought that the 18" meant that it would fit 18" laptops. That however is not trus. I've got a 17.3" screen and ithe laptop itself is only 17 inches wide and it doesn't even fit in there. Overstock - you should REALLY consider making your descriptions accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Southern California,  Oct 20, 2010

This backpack is really nice and of top quality, however, I would like to see it a little deeper in size. My son uses it for his school backpack and as everyone knows, nowadays kids have to cart around a huge amount of books and supplies at school and home and back. it could have used a little more space in the depth area. Otherwise, it has some wonderful features and is really well constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit 18 inch laptops
 from Newark, CA,  Jan 13, 2010

I was confused by the name of this bag because I assumed it would fit an 18 inch laptop. However, my 18 inch laptop doesn't even come close to fitting in this backpack.This even seems too small for a 15inch laptop IMHO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from co,  Jan 7, 2010

Loved the laptop backpack. I got it for my new HP G71, it fits but it's snug. The shipping was QUICK.Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cal Pak
 from Renton, WA,  Dec 2, 2009

Wonderful surprise was the price. Pack was roomy and fits my laptop fine with a lot of protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top