For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CalPak Ranger Review
 Aug 31, 2010

I love this backpack. It stores my 17.3 inch laptop a little snugly, but it fits in there just right. It's very comfortable on my shoulders, and it can hold a lot of books. I'm really glad I bought this backpack. I gave it four stars instead of five, only because I was expecting to have more space for my laptop, but I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop backpack
 from CA,  Jun 16, 2011

I would only suggest this backpack if you have a 16 in or under laptop. It did not fit up to am 18 in as stated.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No, it said it would fit up to 18 in laptop and mine is only 17.3 in and the zipper barely passes over the edges of the laptop.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and features
 from Sterling, KS,  May 26, 2011

This backpack was well made, and were perfect 'necessary' school colors for any K State grad! It had an excellent assortment of zippered pockets, w/the zippers strong and not flimsy so it will last a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was hoping for
 from Bossier City, LA.,  Apr 1, 2014

It was lightweight. The zipper was broken. It was not the backpack I thought I was ordering. I ended up returning it for a refund. I was disappointed in the craftsmanship. There was no attention to detail.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backback does not seem to hold up.
 from Phoenix,  Dec 12, 2013

very excited when I received the backpack. However the backpack is already tearing. This was after 5 days of use. needless to say we are not happy with this product. Really thought that I would have received a better product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Range Deluxe Laptop Backpack
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 6, 2013

Perfect 18 inch size. Laptop is well protected. Order arrived very quickly and the material feels and looks high quality. Highly recommend. Excellent price range

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it seems
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2012

This backpack is much smaller than my previous backpack that was defined as 18". I am not sure where 18" comes from, since this backpack could barely fit my standard 15" laptop without much spare space for charger etc. It has very little padding, and overall cheaply made from what appear to be low cost and appropriate quality materials. Not recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a subpar backpack
 from Kansas,  Mar 22, 2012

You get your money's worth, but it's just really ... average. Not really intended to be a college backpack I suppose. My laptop is 15.4", and it just fits. Like barely.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed a little smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought this based on the dimensions provided after measuring my husband's 17" screen laptop and all things considered...it should have worked. It did not. The backpack is smaller than what is represented in the written dimensions. Be careful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than represented. This backpack will not accomodate a 17" screen laptop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine I guess but not the size represented
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deluxe Laptop Backpack
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Dec 22, 2011

Ordered this for my grandson for a Christmas gift. I was very happiy when it arrived as the quality looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure, it is a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop backpack.
 from Southern New Mexico.,  Dec 3, 2011

Bought for my wife. She loves it. Fits her laptop perfectly. Also contains enough compartments for notebooks and other school stuff. (pens, pencils, erasers, etc. She loves the purple color, too

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Heavy-duty material, good seams, convenient pockets & sections. Nice colors.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bag I have ever purchased
 from Beloit, Wis,  Nov 23, 2011

when I got this bag, I was using a baf I had order that was suppose to fit with my computer and it didn't. this bag however is fantastic and fits everything I could ever need to take with me. I love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was spot on in everywayto
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in my opinion this bag is of the highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the bag is wompetely wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack in all respects!
 from Walnut Creek, California,  Sep 16, 2011

I had been looking for a backpack with specific features for several weeks and was thrilled with this one. It had plenty of pockets, particularly 2 zippered side pockets, and the material appears to be durable. I was also very happy the zippers work smoothly, with the choice of colors, and the price was terrific.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good. However, I am not going to be carrying a laptop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be most acceptable, especially the zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material on strap tearing after one week of use!
 from Illinois,  Sep 16, 2011

I absolutely love the look of the backpack. It is roomy with the perfect amount of pockets and sections. The problem is that after a week of minimal use, the material started to tear on one of the straps. I only use the backpack for my laptop and a few folders, so I know I wasn't adding too much weight or volume. I was very disappointed and would have otherwise given it 5 stars.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont forget screen is 17.3 inch only
 from New Jersey,  Sep 8, 2011

hello everyone i am just here to make aware the fact that although we believe that the 18 inch part might be misleading it is very much true it will accommodate a 18 inch laptop. As laptop owners we are forgetting that 17.3 inches is not the entire laptop size it is the cross section length of the laptop screen. We must remember the other portion of the computer, the outer part which appers on my laptop to be maybe half inch more on each corner. well after measuring you might find your laptop complete cross section to be more closer to 18 inch bye

  • How accurate was the sizing? did not purchase yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too boring for me i like green
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as it seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this for my son in college. He is very happy with it. It is nice looking and very useful with the water bottle holder, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality....great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good has a few flaws
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 22, 2011

Good looking backpack. Lots of pockets and huge storage area. I searched for a backpact to carry my 17" laptop on a trip to Germany and the description said it would, although one of the reviews said it was tight. The laptop fit, but caused the stitching at the top between the handle to split about 2". I took my laptop out and just used the backpack for a sweater, airplane pillow and books. Will keep looking for a 17" carrying case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My 17" laptop did not fit as indicated. First time out the stitching at the top split. I wanted it to carry my laptop and it was just not sturdy enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I don't know if the stitching is a defect or not but it split on my first use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Marysville, WA,  Jun 22, 2011

Received the shipment really fast - thanks Overstock!! The only thing I didn't like was that the front zipper pouch zips from one side only but that's my issue.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top