For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Excellent
 from Bogart, GA,  Apr 5, 2010

The only thing I would improve is the organization. My old case had four separate compartments, so I could use one for files, one for cables, one for my computer and the last one for office supplies. this one has only two full sized compartments, and one tiny one on the front. So I have to put the files in with my computer, and I have far less room for my office supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carryon luggage
 from ct, female over 55,  Aug 26, 2009

excellent product, fits under the seat of the regional jets. critical. laptop protecter small for a 17" actually it is the zipper that is too short - the carryon is easy to pack and the wheel and handle are very easy and flexible. good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Rolling Briefcase
 from OR,  Aug 24, 2009

I like the size, it holds a couple 1.5 inch notebooks along with some smaller files. The wheels are set wide on the base making it nice and stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great merchandise
 from Zephyrhills, FL,  Aug 5, 2010

Love the case. Heavy duty, I use it every day for work. Into the house, back to the car, into the office. Rain or shine. The case has three separate zippered compartments. My pens, calculator, folders, cables and power supply, everything has its own place. The case came with a separate carry bag that fits inside one of the compartments, just for my laptop. I can use it separately, when I have an inter office meeting. The case cleans easily with a damp cloth. The handle stays locked when extended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Indianapolis,In.,  May 27, 2014

This was a gift to our daughter who had just graduated. She will be teaching and needed her computer and class plans. This was just perfect since she has to walk to get to class. She loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Seattle area,  Jul 9, 2013

Absolutely great rolling backpack/briefcase! Just enough pockets - front one holds cables, etc., one full-width holds files, & the other holds padded laptop sleeve. 15.4 inch laptop (MadBookPro) fits well (17-inch would not fit). Rolls easily. Handles on top make lifting into vehicle easy. Material is durable & doesn't show every little scuff. I am very pleased with the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not too durable
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 8, 2012

This is/was a good product for the short term, I live in an area where weather is a factor and although there have been no leaks, it stains and is weather worn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for a while
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 16, 2012

I love this briefcase. I've traveled with it to multiple destinations in the three weeks since I bought it, and I've found that it's the little things that matter - like the size and organization of the compartments for ease of use as well as the flexible fabric that allows almost anything to fit. I can easily pack my laptop in a separate sleeve of its own in one of the compartments along with my charger, and then all other materials (newspaper, magazines, book) fit into the second large compartment without having to shove and cram to fit everything in. There's also a third zipper pouch on the front where you can keep pens, keys, and other smaller items as well, which I've found is best used as a "shortcut" compartment for the items most often used. My personal favorite - the extra zipper/slot on one side and mesh pocket on the other where I can keep my phone or iPod for easy access without having to dig through larger compartments to find them. I know all of these features seem like they would be a given, but with other travel bags I found myself trying to fit in everything and barely getting the zipper closed, and then having a hard time finding what I need later. That is not the case with this one - it is much more "user friendly". Overall, I highly recommend it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qualiity - the material is very resilient to all of the bumps and scrapes naturally incurred while traveling, but also flexible enough to allow a variety of items to be packed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Bag
 from Winnipeg, MB,  Jun 23, 2012

A great bag to fit all my needs as a student & a woman on the go. The ability to roll the bag will be great for the workplace & traveling, as I have problems carrying bags of any significant weight for a long distance. However, this bag was set apart from many others, because it has the option of carrying it by hand or over the shoulder (a great removable strap), while other bags only have hand straps. This allows for more easy transition to public transit, buildings without the need for ramps or an elevator, & overall greater versatility. Well worth the price (I have been looking for a while & have found a lot less for a lot more).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality zippers with a durable stitching & excellent wheels; hard back & bottom that hold great to the bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No rating
 from Fall River Mills, CA,  May 19, 2012

No review - I ended up sending it back because it was too small. I needed more room for additional books and files.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It turned out to be too small for my purposes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 12, 2012

Have used on many trips now. Great for laptop and plenty of room for all that other stuff you want to have handy while flying. No more toting a heavy carry-on through airports, much easier with this roller.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great laptop briefcase!
 from Commerce, GA,  May 8, 2012

I am a technology technician for a school system with 14 schools and I travel to all the schools. Everything I need fits in this case. Love the pockets and zipper compartments for organization. Rolls good, stands up without falling over and handle pulls up and down with ease. I have had other rolling cases that wanted to wobble, fall over and you needed to be "the hulk" to pull the handle up to roll. Great case!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had my case a few weeks but very satisfied with the quality so far.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my briefcase
 from Hartford, CT,  Apr 25, 2012

I was getting a backache from lugging around a tradition briefcase. This one on wheels is perfect: it's lightweight and holds so much. Great as carryon for flights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Campus Essential
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

Very happy with my pull along brief-tote. I teach on a hilly campus and this has been a great help. The two compartments keep papers and laptop separate and the front pocket is very deep and roomy for charger & cables, etc. Last night I fit a macbook, 2 folders of handouts, and 10 workbooks in the case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable nylon, substantial zippers, strong handle & wheels
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Mar 18, 2012

This is a lightweight, but strong case. Has numerous compartments, which are also spacious. The inculded laptop sleeve is well padded and easy to remove. Interior compartments have plenty of room for files, tools and cables. Handle hides away easily and is easy to extend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seams are well sewn and zippers are heavy duty
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just doesn't hold up
 from New Jersey,  Mar 5, 2012

I work in several hospitals and pull my computer bag thru them all day. They definately get a work out. This one just fell apart after a few months. The wheels began to wobble and stick. Just not great to work with. Replaced it and moved on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from LA, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

I travel a lot and was looking for a bag that could stand the test of time. After 6 months the front zipper totally ripped out. Maybe i travel more than a lot of people, but this bag didn't hold up. it's too bad because i really like the orange color that i purchased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been using this for over a year now. Been a life saver. I must have too much in there because it doesnt fit under the seat in the plane so i have to store it in the bins above. which is ok. i have a mini office in my briefcase. I want to get another one for my sigificant other for christmas. WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++++++++
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Aug 3, 2011

Holds alot of gear for travel...folders, calulator, magzines, notebook, pens and pencils

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was so-so...inner liner not big enough for my 16.9 laptop but, the back pocket was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling briefcase
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

I use this briefcase everyday as my job is traveling to different offices. The color was a brighter green then pictured, but still a nice color. It is not the highest of quality but for the price it is great. The brief case came with a additional laptop protection case. It did not fit my 17" as stated in the discription. After removinging the zipper, it is a snug fit. It has lots of pockets and a nice padded handle if you are carring the briefcase and not using the wheels.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The case was true to size, however the laptop case that came with was smaller then sized.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top