Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warranty Nightmare
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Sep 21, 2010

Because of my experience with other CalPak products, I do not recommend the purchase of the Cargo Nitro. I have owned 3 CalPak bags (Proxy, Patriot & Outlaw). The Patriot was nearly $100. Within the past 2 years of gentle use, the bags literally are falling apart. I have contacted CalPak with a request for repair, replacement as part of their 3 yr warranty. Sent them photos as requested clearly outlining the defects, inferior workmanship. After weeks of delay, they are demanding a $10 processing fee per bag plus paid shipping and all original tags. Save yourself the headache and DO NOT purchase a CalPak product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duffle
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 8, 2010

Exactly what I was looking for. Not your typical bulky suitcase or duffle bag. Really like the narrow width but has sufficient room AND it folds out like a suitcase so you're not digging through all of your contents to get to a particular item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this duffle for my daughter for overnight camp and she ha used it 2 summers and on numerous smaller trips. It holds A TON. It has 2 sectoins, upper and lower, and lots of pockets, whch makes packing and oganizing her stuff easy. She has had other dufle bags and this is more like a good piece of luggage. Its amazing how much stuff she can fit in there! With weight limits onw irlines now, a rolling duffle like this is a great light weight way to pac a ton of stuff. Nice color and cool look for young people too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Holds up to teenage torture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 from Kansas,  Dec 29, 2010

Ordered bag for a trip to Disney. LOVED IT!!! I got the lime green color and was very happy with it. I had it full and weighed 49 lbs. at airport. We filled the bottom section with food & snacks to use in our villa so could save $$$. The top portion and side pockets held clothes for a 9 day trip for one and you know how women pack!! I am going to get my son one for graduation now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for my daughter to travel overseas for the summer.It has ALOT of space and is divided into 2 separate compartments. The carrying shoulder strap is not needed-so we took it off. The wheels are very good.Durable,good looking-a pleasure.It can fit more than it looks like it would when you first take it out of the box.Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag
 from Lewisville, TX,  Dec 8, 2014

Great product! I would recommend for anyone looking for a reliable bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rolling duffel
 from Western New York,  Jul 21, 2014

I bought this piece because I like traveling with a drop bottom rolling duffel because it can be compressed, and some travel requires no hard-sided cases. The quality of material is good, and I like the interior design and the pockets that are provided. The end pockets easily hold two pair of shoes each, and the side pocket is good for things like a corkscrew, and other small things that must always be in a suitcase. There are also elastic bands in the main compartment to keep items from shifting. Two small design difficulties are these--the bag does not stand on its end well. I found that making sure the bottom compartment is full helps some. Also, the zipper pulls are not easy to lock because they are pretty filled in. I managed, but I do not know if there is extra stress on the pull because of this. I like the size, and hope to use it for many more trips

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stands up to everything
 from New Haven, CT,  May 31, 2014

This is the best rolling bag I have ever used. It has made thousands of miles of travel and has stood up great. The baggage handlers don't seem to be able to damage it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffels
 from Kansas City,  Nov 21, 2013

We took a bunch of supplies to Haiti and these duffels held up well! Just what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this bag for our trip to Germany. When we got there realized the fabric next to the zippers are seperating from the zipper. I was disappointed that it fell apart after one use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was narrower than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR QUALITY
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

If you are using this for any kind of travel, it will completely fall apart. The duffel bags looked great right out of the box. However, after 1 trip, 2 zippers were broken and the fabric was fraying and tearing away from the zippers on most compartments. The bags were packed very lightly so this was not an issue of overstuffing. Luckily Overstock is great about returns because these bags did not work for us.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor, not durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag is really good.
 from Chicago,  Mar 13, 2013

This bag comes really handy when packing a lot of stuff that do not travel together well, like for example cosmetics, shoes or dirty laundry - each having it's separate compartment. I liked it a lot.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Nitro 32 duffel
 from Virginia,  Jan 24, 2013

I am hoping that the product can be replaced. It was clearly defective. It appears to be a very useful design.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came apart on my first trip to use it going to Germany.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A strap came off on the first trip.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bag
 from Spokane, Wa,  Sep 15, 2012

For what I was usinf for was great. It has 2 seperate compartments. I had to use one side for returning some gear from overseas. So it was perfect to keep seperate. And being it was a duffle bag still can squish and fit into places. The wheels look like they are quality and will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Bellevue, WA,  Sep 5, 2012

We bought this for my son to take to college. He was able to load all of his clothes, several jackets, and a large stack of clothes hangers into it. Everything except his boots. Very nice bag. I expect it to stand up well - it seems very sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great discription of product
 from tampa florida,  Dec 25, 2011

product was better than i expected, my return to overstock was that they always have quality items.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Brazil and back twice already!
 from Oregon,  Nov 29, 2011

It is large enough to hold clothing and shoes for 2 adults for a 3 week trip plus snacks and a large sleeping bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is huge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from central fla,  Oct 4, 2011

Looks like it will hold up. Looks like it will hold up. Looks like it will hold up. Looks like it will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2011

Ordered this bag as a gift for my nephew who is just starting ski club at school... He needed something long enough to fit his ski-blades plus hold his boots, coat, ski pants, etc. This was soooo perfect! I was even able to get it in his school colors... Everything fits with room to spare... the bag itself seems to be really well made and easy to use... he'll be able to use it for years and years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wheeled duffle bag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 9, 2010

I didn't want to use my regular luggage for a trip to a mountain cabin so I purchased this bag for its sporty look and multiple compartments plus the convenience of wheels. It is extremely roomy but is in compliance with the airline size restrictions. It held up well after being thrown around by the baggage handlers too. I chose the olive green and found a 22" olive green (carry-on size) duffle by the same manufacturer to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought