Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 14, 2014

I ordered the cheerful blue and green bag. The color is not as pictured. It is gray and army drab green. The zippers are hard to zip..Well, i am just very disappointed and can't return it because it was a gift for a grandchild who needs it this weekend for a trip. my confidence in ordering from an online picture is shaken.Maybe Overstock does not know how wrong the picture is even though now I see other reviews about this issue. They need to change the picture!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time and money
 from Bell, Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

My husband and I were planning a trip to Alaska. I wanted to downsize our luggage because of airline weight restrictions. Our large suit case weight 20 lbs when they are empty. If you fill them they exceed the 50lb limit and up goes your baggage fee. Anyway, I ordered a 26" Nitro bag and was so please when it arrived that I went ahead and ordered a second one for my husband. When we packed for the trip I was thrilled that they held everything we wanted to pack with room to spare. Off we went. When we retrieved our bags in Anchorage there were areas of the fabric that cover the hard bottom fraying on one bag. I didn't worry. It seemed cosmetic. After the next flight both bags were fraying. By the end of our trip the entire hard bottom was separating on both bags. I would have duct taped them but was worried that theTSA would frown on that. Anyway we barely made it home intact. I contacted Overstock and they provided me with the CalPak phone #. A voice message informs you that all returns are handled online. I went to their web site. It informs you that you must have your original receipt and the warranty tags that were on the bag when you received it. Well I did not save either. So be it. If you decide to order save your receipt and tags. This bag is probably fine if you are handling your own luggage at all times, but it clearly can not stand up to the challenge of airport baggage handlers! Buyer beware.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but poor quality
 from Seattle,  Jul 13, 2013

I love the configuration of this duffle. That part worked great on my trip to Europe. The seams , however, did not make it through the first plane flight and I needed to hand sew many of them to get my stuff back! I am hoping Overstock will replace it with another since this is obviously a defective product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling duffel
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 28, 2013

I have used this rolling bag several times and it has performed as promised. Plenty of room for a weeks worth of clothes and several pairs of shoes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer Beware
 from NC,  Jun 3, 2013

Let me begin by saying this: I really liked this bag. I liked the casual look and the olive color looks very very nice. It has different compartments and held a lot more than I thought it could. The wheels work well and the handles are sturdy. I purchased this bag for a trip overseas for three weeks in May 2013. I am a light packer so the bag was not overloaded at all. I had a domestic flight first then I rechecked my bag myself to an international flight. When you see the picture of the bag that's provided by the manufacturer, you can tell there is a canvas part on top which can be black, olive, blue and red. On the bottom, you can see the gray portion that has wheels attached to it. The colorful canvas portion and the gray portion is connected by a zipper. When it is opened by this dividing zipper, the colorful canvas part acts as a duffel bag, and the gray part acts as a regular luggage. The problem for this bag is the dividing zipper didn't have enough fabric overlapped to the gray portion, therefore, the stitches weren't strong enough to hold the gray portion together. After the 1st leg of my domestic flight, one side of the gray portion was torn. After the internationally flight, both narrow sides of the the gray portion are seriously torn. I was surprised that I didn't have to collect my personal belongs on the carousel. As I mentioned before, I liked this bag and I really would like to have it replaced by the manufacturer since it's still within their one year warranty. I checked CalPark website, you need an original receipt, a warranty card, shipping fee to send the defective product to the company, a pre-paid shipping label for CalPark to ship a repaired item/replacement to me, and a service fee for them to cover their expenses. I bought this piece of luggage for about $** and I think it will cost me between $30-40 to cover the expenses CalPak requires for a warranty replacement. I couldn't find my original receipt and warranty card (my fault), but I do have the electronic order receipt from overstock.com. Not having a phone number to contact CalPak makes it difficult to check if the electronic receipt is sufficient to proceed. I certainly don't want to send the bag out plus $40 with nothing in return. This could be a great bag, but the design/execution is flawed. It needs more material along the dividing zipper so the stitching can hold everything together. What a shame.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inferior
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from TN,  Apr 21, 2013

We got 2 of these for a trip to Europe. We have large wheeled traditional uprights but wanted something more compact for trains, city streets, etc. These were a great deal and were so much easier to get around than a huge wheeled upright. We did not regret our decision at all and saw many people struggling with wide, wheeled uprights. These fit much more easily down train aisles, in the standard boot of european economy cars, etc. and the larger wheels made maneuvering on uneven pavement much more easy. Especially liked the two sectioned zippered under and over compartment. The bottom offers extra protection for items and is so much neater for packing and unpacking than a traditional duffle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great deal for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Bahamas,  Apr 16, 2013

Great bag, and I was very pleased with the quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Pasadena, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Used this bag to travel to the BVI for a weeke long vacation on a charter boat. Needed something collapsible and not big as there is no or little storage on boats for luggage. It was perfect. I couldn't believe how much it held. The wheels were perfect to tote it around since we walked to a ferry to go to another island and get the boat. It was easy to take and was checked on the plane and showed no wear or tear and I had it tightly filled which weighed about 30 lbs. Highly recommend and I will use on local weekend trips for sure.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Canvas and zippers were good quality as was whole bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects as bag received in perfect shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As a petite female living in a small NYC apartment, light weight luggage with a space saving option was very important to me. As a I result, I also have bought Lipault 0% luggage. However, I prefer to travel with CalPak as it is lightweight and sturdy. I have used it for around a dozen trips, ground and air travel. No stains, no rips, no tears. No damage to the items inside. It folds really well and I can easily store it under a bed or in a closet. The side pockets are very handy, and the bottom support is very sturdy. The most important thing to consider while buying a softside luggage piece is that shoes, cosmetics, etc. must be stored in a hardside/hardshell packaging. For the shoes, I simply use a shoebox. For the cosmetics, perfumes or anything fragile, I used a sturdy/hardside cosmetic case. In terms of capacity, I have used it for weekend trips as well as a full week's trip. It depends upon what you carry, and how you pack. I recommend Eagle Creek's travel gear pack-it cubes to keep everything compressed, organized and safe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close to excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from WV,  Feb 9, 2012

Love this bag. Use it to pack around my Red Cross training supplies and it holds a lot more than I thought it would. I pack supplies for a class of 12. my teaching supplies, plus extras and it all fits easily and moves with out having to struggle. I can toss in a projector for remote sites and it all fits!!! Not only have others asked me where I got it, I've found it's sprouted legs a time or two and taken off on college recruiting jaunts to pack their stuff around. We've finally established they need to get their own bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frayed edges
 from Hickory, NC,  Oct 10, 2010

After using 2 times (short trips), edges around zipper are frayed - silky material instead of something longer lasting. Good sized bag - will serve purpose - but looks worn already

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Utah,  Jul 9, 2010

My husband and I used this bag for a weekend trip and it was perfect. I LOVE the separate compartment on the bottom! Perfect for shoes, toiletries and such. I am also a fan of the lining...it's a nice touch. Although this bag is not as big as my husband would have hoped for, it is very roomy and easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bags!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  May 11, 2009

Overall, I was very pleased with how rugged and sturdy these duffle bags are. Very roomy, also. My kids love them! The only complaint I have is the color. I bought the Navy Blue and the Olive duffle bags. The Navy Blue was NOT the true color, it was more a dark midnight blue. The Olive was NOT the true color either. It was a more dark olive color. Other than the color discrepancy, the bags are definitely great quality for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 Apr 30, 2009

Used it for the first time yesterday and I'm very dissapointed! First of all the wheels bent outward from the weight, keep in mind the the weight limit for a bag being checked at the airport is 50 pounds and I was well below that weight. Their is also a rip in the material below one of the zippers. It's a pain to have to return this. I don't think I will be getting a return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got me through Italy
 from AZ,  Apr 14, 2009

I bought this for a 3 week trip to Italy. It had PLENTY of room for clothes. 6 outfits, 3 pairs of shoes, pajamas, and a thousand other things I had to bring. The 2 compartments were great for organizing and keeping stinky clothes away from clean ones. The wheels are big and roll great. Zippers worked every time without a problem, the handle was sturdy. I wheeled this thing down train aisles no problem, others in our group were struggling with their wide bags. My sister and I would grab the handles on each end when we hit stairs, and the duffle strap is nice and cushiony if you need it. It held up great the whole trip and I will use it again the next time I travel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top