For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tested and stands up :)
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 13, 2009

I researched backpacks for awhile and most of them are over $50. I'm on a student budget so I wanted someting that was moderately priced but still had the features I wanted. My walk to school is 40 minutes going through cracked side walks, gravel, dirt, etc. and so far the rolling backpack has worked like a dream. It's not completely rainproof but it does wicks off most of the moisture.I would definitely recommend this backpack if you have a lot of books to carry and you don't want to end up hunched back at graduation. I have tried out the straps which don't have a lot of padding but good enough since I used the subway and walked through the airport w/ books and some clothes in the backpack. It's lacking padding for laptops so if you are going to put your laptop in it be sure to have it in a sleeve.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily Endured a Whole School Year!!
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2013

I waited a whole school year before I could write an honest review on this backpack. I spent a great deal of time in Summer 2012 researching wheeled backpacks and determining which one would be a good fit for my 5th grade son without breaking the bank. I am happy to say that this backpack survived the entire school year, September – June, and is fully intact! We had NO issues with the wheels, zippers, the extended metal handle, or the fabric handle on the top. Overall, the fabric held up extremely well with the exception at the bottom of the backpack. The bottom of the backpack is constructed of plastic which makes it very durable; however, it is covered with fabric. The fabric did wear away on the bottom of the backpack…the section in between the wheels...right at the point where it would hit the curb or sidewalk. I would have rated the backpack an “excellent” instead of “good” if there was a protective plastic piece put in this area. The backpack had large, organized zippered sections and ample room inside. It could easily be fully loaded with a binder, large books, and other school supplies fit for a 5th grader. It would, however, topple over on occasion but not enough to make it bothersome. There is normal wear on the wheels and if we put a little duct tape over the worn fabric on the bottom, I think that this backpack could easily go another school year. This backpack was a good value for the price and I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was Good/Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling backpack
 from West Jordan, Ut,  Oct 29, 2013

I bought this for a gift. My college bound daughter loved it. It had a lot of room, the handle seemed sturdy and the feature on the base that stops it from falling forward when stopped is a plus. Thumbs up so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack part great; rolling part - notsomuch
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe it's just me, but I kind of hoped that at this price, the handle on this wouldn't break off less than a year after we bought. The pack itself is well made, and my daughter is now testing the integrity of the handle as she lugs it to school by hand while we wait for a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2013

This back pack is good for overnight out-of-town visits.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby gift for Active Parents
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jul 30, 2013

We bought the green for our newborn grandson because his parents love to go go go on the weekends. This is perfect to hold all of his little boy needs while the diaper bag can just those necessities!. Got the idea from our one year old granddaughter that has one and her active parents use it all the time. I'm sure it's great for big people, too. I looked at a lot of these traveling backpacks and chose this one with no regrets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag, Poor Durability
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2013

Bought this bag for my third grade son. It did not survive one school year. The entire bottom is torn up, to the point that in the last few weeks of school pens and papers started falling out. I like the handle - extends and collapses easily and didn't bend or break under the stress of an 8 year old boy. But the bottom started showing more wear than I would like within the first month. I would not plan on this bag last more than 1 school year.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not recoment this backpack
 from New York,  Feb 7, 2013

the straps are studip.....!!!!! when u want to use the wheels is impossible I hate it if you buy it you will see what i mean do not buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

I purchased these bacpacks for my boys (both of them are in elementary school) after returning four others to different stores because they had rips and/or other damage after about one week of use. One of the backpacks had a manufacturer defects so I had o return. Customer service made the returning process extremely easy (they e-mailed me everything I needed for the return) and sent the replacement even before the got the backpack I had to return. The new backpack is perfect and my boys love them. I would definitely purchuse these backpacks from Overstock again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No but it was replaced and the replacement was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from TN,  Oct 4, 2012

This backpack is great for carrying everything a 3rd grader needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from VA,  Dec 5, 2011

This bag was a little smaller than expected but it is nice quality, appears durable and is a great bag for the price. So far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It appeard a little smaller than described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from NJ,  Oct 11, 2011

This is my second backpack from CalPak. I bought one last year and found that it held up quite well with the abuse it took last year from a 9 year old! I definitely was hoping he would find another to this liking this year and he did...thank goodness! I only have great things to say and would definitely recommend it. Although he didn't need the laptop section so I did cut out that cushioned partition which was NOT a problem and did not compromise the bag any.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't purchase!
 from CT,  Jul 3, 2011

poorly made...do not purchase...fell apart the first week of camp with a six year old - it was basically used to bring a swimsuit and towel each day...no reason it should have been ruined with this minimal usage - 2 days!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. literally fell apart the second day of camp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from California,  Jan 28, 2011

I ordered two of these for my 7th grade boys and were very happy with the size and quality of the product. Their only complaint is that the handle is kind of "pink" - I call it "salmon". Wish it was black or silver, otherwise, great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School bag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 7, 2010

This rolling backpack has held-up for a 4th grader, so i give it a thumbs up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top