Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 16, 2013

This bag would be excellent if the straps would stay clasped. Imagine standing up on public transportation and your bag falls to the floor, the straps are un-done again. I would not recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction; Faulty Measurements
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 16, 2012

I use the bag to take my office papers as well as a small lunch bag to work. After about 2 months, I noticed that the threads on the shoulder strap at the hinges is starting to come apart so it's only a matter of time when I'll probably lose the straps altogether. Also, I noticed that the bag was listed wider than it truly is. Even with the expansion zipper at the bottom and sides in open position, it doesn't add up to the dimensions that the seller claims. I guess you get what you pay for. Spend a little more and get a bag that's more sturdy and more true to dimensions.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag was listed as wider than it TRULY is. Short by about 2 inches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Threads are already starting to come apart on the straps due to weight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don't know. Didn't really examine it that closely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best diaper bag EVER
 from SoCal,  Oct 13, 2012

I did not use this as a laptop bag. After being seriously disappointed with many overpriced diaper bags costing $50-$80, I bought this to use as my 8 month-old's daily diaper/daycare bag. Expanded, this has plenty of room for 2 crib sheets, a light and heavy blanket, 3 changes of clothes plus accessories (hat, shoes, bibs, burp clothes) and 3 days worth of diapers and diapering essentials (wipes, diaper cream etc). I recommend the bag whatever your need!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable,lightweight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and quality product
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Sep 2, 2010

I bought this bag, not really expecting much for the price. When I received the bag, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. It seems to be very good quality and has already suffered some hard use. It is not showing any signs of wear. The bag fits my laptop and reading materials with plenty of room. The only negative issue I have is that there is not a good place to put my computer accessories. The interior pockets are not the right size for my laptop power pack. I would still recommend this to anyone needing a good quality bag that is not very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Western Mass,  Aug 24, 2010

Nice product for the money. Has all the pockets I was looking for. Strap works well. One minor issue is that the leather wrap on the handle. Seems to be synthetic leather and has a "cheap" feal to it. Otherwise, I am very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop case
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 24, 2010

I searched for a laptop case/carrier and it gave me this bag. It looks nice on here but this is not what I want to carry my laptop in. It's thin and give no protection to your laptop because there is no padding at all. If I'd known that I would not have ordered it because I have a bag like it that I used for carrying my book and notebook papper when I was in school. I'm dissappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for laptop case
 from Bloomington, IL,  Nov 21, 2009

This case has no padding protection for laptop use. The compartment to slip laptop in, is a zipped opening and you risk scratching your laptop as the opening in not very wide. This case seems to really not be made for laptop use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 Apr 29, 2015

good item and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I loved the color, however and unfortunately, the plastic clamp to connect the shoulder harness broke and couldn't be repaired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 Apr 15, 2015

This bag is a good size, but the zippers and material have a cheap feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calpak
 Mar 24, 2015

The Calpak was A very good buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 19, 2015

It's bigger than I thought. Good quality and very nice shade of red. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 Mar 10, 2015

Got it for my son who is in Mexico for a couple of years. He loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 Feb 20, 2015

So far I have found that it accomodates what I need it for, though moderately tightly. Overall I shall continue to use it until I need a new one. It is, with my computer, papers, books and small cd player and Beethoven symphony cds, somewhat heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mtn Wally
 Jan 31, 2015

Just what I needed to use to travel as a "non carry-on" carry on (not be charged for). A good man bag for travel and computer/briefcase for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Bag
 Jan 20, 2015

The metal part to hold the strap keeps coming undone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt like it
 Dec 26, 2014

Returned. No cushion for the laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer bag
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 14, 2014

Love this bag. I purchase this bag to carry my laptop computer when I travel. It has more space for all the attachment. The material is water resistant and it has a shoulder strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a messanger bag
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 19, 2014

I was expecting more of messenger bag so somewhat disappointed. A lot less pockets/organizers than I had hoped. It makes a good laptop carrier, though. The zipper on side and bottom for expanding the bag is a joke; seems waste of material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Messenger Bag
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Sep 3, 2014

Shipping was fast and product was just as described. Was very pleased. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought