Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Laptop/Briefcase
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 22, 2010

Wow - I couldn't believe the quality of this laptop/briefcase. Just the right size-not too big or small, every pocket and space lined inside with luxurious satin fabric. Nothing looks or feels cheap on this case...and it has mesh pockets inside!! I can't tell you how many cases I looked at locally trying to find that option! The case is lightweight but well protected. Very nice looking as well. Perfect for business, school or personal use. I bought it for my newly purchased 15.6" laptop and it fit perfectly inside. I searched and searched for the perfect case, and gave up until I remembered Overstock.com. Glad I did, cause I found the perfect case for the perfect price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Case
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 6, 2013

I may not travel much but this case does everything I need it to do. The padding for the laptop is very good and it has plenty of compartments to store those extras like pens, pads, power supply, etc. I love the color which is a rich, dark blue which is such a nice change from the standard black. The case is very well made and the zippers and hardware are very sturdy. Great case, especially for the price. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large enough for everyday use (lots of room)
 from Largo, FL,  Sep 22, 2013

I bought a this to have extra room, but wow, it has a lot of room for a lot of "stuff". adjustable shoulder strap helps with carrying my laptop. Quite different from what you find in stores, and the price is perfect. And black goes with everything!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 9, 2013

This case is not only stylish, but well-constructed. I particularly like the curve in the shoulder strap to help prevent slipping. The color is very smart and I think it's a great value for the price. Besides that, the order and delivery went through without a hitch. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Very sturdy briefcase
 from Centreville, MS,  Aug 26, 2013

I bought this bag to bring my materials with me when sketching outdoors. It is absolutely perfect. Everything fits in it! My easel, folding seat, numerous drawing pads, pencils, veils, etc. It has 4 compartments I use for papers and files and numerous pockets for all of my other items. The heavy padding of the bag keeps my supplies in great shape and it stands up easily while I get everything out. Excellent briefcase for the price. It's quality compares to *** laptop briefcases I looked at while shopping locally.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag for the Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 20, 2013

I had been looking for a decent, lightweight computer bag with enough compartments for plugs, usb cables, files, etc. This fit the bill to a tee. Extremely durable and the added padding insures that my laptop is protected from bumps and bangs. I am very happy with this briefcase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. I was genuinely impressed. Tough and durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2013

I love the bag I would have just gotten the next size up. The laptop doesn't really fit well in the laptop compartment. VERY snug to get in. I just put my laptop in the center which works just fine for me. I love the many compartments for charger, paperwork, CD's, mouse, etc. Plenty of room for that stuff. I wanted quite a few different storage areas and it definitely has that! Nicely padded case. Great padded handles as well. Other than the snug laptop area, I love it!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not so accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Love the padding and the handle and shoulder strap are nicely padded also.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. Great condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2013

Looked for a bag in stores and online that wasn't too big or bulky, but could carry more that just the laptop. Bought it for my Acer 15.6 laptop and it fit perfectly. Pockets and compartments all over so that I could carry not only my laptop and mouse, but my Nook and my camera and all of the chargers and plugins that go with those plus the charger for my phone. There is a place for everything I needed to take on my trip and it was well padded for protection without being bulky. I used the shoulder strap but you have the option to go without. All in all I am very happy with my choice. Love the color (red), too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Magno Laptop briefcase
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 13, 2012

Excellent product. Gave to my granddaughter as a birthday present. She was delighted. May consider buying more gifts for my grandchildren. However, your products do not suit my taste.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the money
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

I really like this bag - it's slim, and it gets the job done. I've been using it for 2 years now. However, I had an issue with the strap. The metal clips on the strap ended up breaking after about a year - and I typically do not overload this bag. I fortunately had an extra strap and am using it in its place and otherwise have no problems. The rest of the bag is in great shape and I expect it to hold up for another 2 years. Only disappointment was the strap!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Magno briefcase
 from northern California,  Jun 3, 2012

great color. strong protective bag for your laptop. this is a great size for the laptop--looks very business like! I would recommend this bag for anyone needing a bag for your laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Apr 24, 2012

Great product for the money! There is plenty of room for binders, papers, books and so on in addition to the slot for your laptop. At first I was put off by the tiny palm tree print on the inside of the bag, but now I don't even notice. Very protective of your laptop and durable material. I'd recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, well made case!!
 from Spokane, Washington,  Mar 2, 2012

I love this case! It is well padded. There are sufficient compartments to meet my needs, all of which are padded. The quality is outstanding. The zippers are sturdy. The handle is riveted on, not just sewed. I am very well pleased with this purchase and will most definitely be recommending it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Monroville, Pa,  Dec 27, 2011

Christmas present. They loved it and it looks very nice. Great quality, Protects the laptop. Plenty of room for some books lots of compartments and pockets. Not heavy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a 15.6 laptop.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and well insulated!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop case
 from Southfield, MI,  Nov 23, 2011

Highlly recomend this case. It is large enough to carry everything I need to use my laptop and more. Case is not heavy to add a lot of weight to the contents. Probably won't need another case for years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this case. Large enough to carry laptop and all accessories, plus work material.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Perfect Fit"
 from Jacksonville, Fl.,  Sep 21, 2011

Bought this for my Dell Inspiron 15.6. Fits perfect with plenty of room for note pads, pens, paper, AC cord and more. Love the soft pad in the handle as well as the shoulder straps and the price was a lot lower than a lot of other websites including Walmart and Bestbuy. Thanks Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plenty of compartments for everything, soft handles and padded shoulder straps.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bag
 from Buena Park, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

I like this laptop bag. I'm not in love with it, but it definitely serves it's purpose. My computer feels safe in it and there's lots of room for papers and the cords and what not. The only thing is, I feel like it gets a bit bulky if you put more than a computer and the cord. Overall though, I'm happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's durable and I'm not afraid of my computer being damaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bag
 from Delanco, NJ,  Jul 27, 2011

This case in great it has all kinds of pockets for storage

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid laptop case
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2011

Solid laptop case. Got it for my granddaughter Olivia in Olive color. She loves it and has been using it now for a few months. Would get it again.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the perfect first briefcase for a new college graduate who is going on interviews. It is durable and lightweight and looks professional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top