Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 31, 2011

I do really like my new bag and it was small enough to be used as a carry on. But it did not fit under the seat in front of me. Has to go in overhead bin. My last bag was able to fit in either place. This is good quality and you are getting what is advertised. The only draw back I see is that I could not fit as much in it as I though. My older bag is small but fits more b/c it's not curved on the edges. Anyways, I do love the spinnner aspect. I got it a few weeks ago and am traveling with it for the first time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2010

obviously, this is a small suitcase. i have a 22" and this thing makes it look huge, but i'm surprised that it holds roughly the same amount of stuff. you have to be a bit clever in storing things though, since the main compartment is actually two smaller compartments separated by a flexible zipper-compartment. but, overall, it's surprisingly well-constructed for something in this price range, and even comes with an integrated lock. so far, pretty happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Middleton, WI,  Apr 21, 2012

When I took the suitcase out of the box, there was a discolored section of the plastic, it looked like it was deformed and sprang back (had a white appearance). I use the suitcase for weekly air travel, I figured there would be plenty more scratches and dings, so I decided to keep it. Now that I've been using it for a few weeks, my prediction was right, it is starting to look beat up already. I travel mostly on small regional commuter planes, the suitcase does fit but often has to be jammed into the overhead compartment. While this is a great size for that (so far has fit on every single plane), the fact that it just barely fits contritbutes to the rapidly deteriorating appearance of the bag. I don't like the way the bag rolls. Up till now I've never had a bag with four casters, I've had the type with the two skate wheels. I don't know whether it is this bag or the four caster system in general, but it seems to require too much effort to wheel on four casters. Typically I'll drag it on the rear two wheels (like the two-wheeled bags) because it is easier that way. It is handy being able to wheel the bag sideways in the plane's aisle, though. Another thing I don't like about this bag is that when I slide my computer bag over the extension handle, it becomes somewhat unstable and even harder to wheel. I've used this approach with several other bags and it worked out better. The quality of the extension handle itself is good. In summary, this actually a nice bag for the money, and probably the largest available bag that fits into the overhead compartments of commuter jets. That is an extremely important thing for me, and why I am keeping and continuing to use this bag even though its appearance is getting bad already and I find it hard to wheel around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from cALIFORNIA,  Jan 6, 2011

I got that suitcase for my mother in law for christmas and she really liked it. My husband selected the color blue - so much easier to find on the baggage belt! The value for price seems really good to me. I am thinking of getting one for myself as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap flimsy wheels
 from san francisco, ca,  Feb 13, 2013

i bought the case for the convenient size and 4 spinner wheels for ease of movement. it's a cute luggage, but the wheels are pure junk. one of the wheel fell completely apart after it's first and only use! unfortunately i bought it last summer and didn't get to use it until months later, so i can't return it. according to the manufacturer warranty, i'd have to pay an additional amount for shipping and service charge to get it fixed, which is about half of what i paid originally. for that price, i could've just gotten a better luggage. i'm surprised it got such high reviews. maybe only mine was defective, but the wheels are super flimsy, my guess is that the telescopic handle would've been the next to go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wheels are pure junk!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? there were no manufacturer defects, but the wheels fell apart after 1 use!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is so easy to move thru the airport!
 from Catskill, NY,  Oct 26, 2012

used for the first time on a trip to Cali. Packed enough clothing for one wk. You really need to pack efficiently in order to use the space provided. I rolled my pants and blouses, and had room for my accessories. I always use a carry on bag that will fit under the seat and put my jewelry and meds and other important items in this bag. (e reader, cell phone) Only clothing goes in my luggage. The luggage is so light weight even with a wks clothing. Iam a senior and that is very important to me so im not tired out from pulling heavy luggage thru the airport. I now can move quicker and effortless, what a difference it makjes!!!! I travel about 4 or 5 times a yr and im so happy I made this purchase!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects in this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough zipper
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 5, 2013

The zipper on this bag is so tough to zip and unzip that I dread having to open and close it. Not great quality in that respect.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice hard case and lining.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 7, 2011

I have only used the suitcase for one week-long trip (with a lot of trekking), but so far i am pleased with the quality. The 360 degree wheels are a lot easier than regular ones and I like the locking mechanism, too. It didn't bother me at all that it's divided into 2 separate compartments. I packed a pretty fragile item (a seashell mobile) but, even though the material does give a bit, the item remained protected and intact. The only issue i found was that the zipper is a bit difficult at the corners, as someone else mentioned.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from NC traveller,  Mar 20, 2011

The zipper cover(hinge area) pulled away from the case on its 2nd use. The interior zipper separated on the 1st use.The zipper was able to close again, but separated each time, thought the case was not over stuffed. It dragged compared to another spinner carry-on I've had for several years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small yet Durable
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Feb 24, 2011

The suitcase was smaller than I anticipated but it does force you to be efficient at packing. Its nice and small to fit the overhead storage when flying but make sure the trip is only 2-3 days. Even then you may want to carry a small duffle bag as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 YEARS LATER AND STILL LOVING IT!
 from new york,  Dec 28, 2013

i bought this carry-on because it was the max limit in dimension size for most airlines in the US. i LOVE IT. It can fit everything I need for a winter weekend trip or a week during the summer. The wheels go in 360 directions so I don't always have to pull it but can push or have it on my side while i walk with it. The other damage/downside i have noticed is, the lock is not TSA approved so if you do 'check it in', TSA will break it. The side part has some wear and tear in it now because it has been stuffed too many times =X but I just tuck the tab back into the buttons on the backside and it's fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner Carry-on
 from Santa Monica, California,  Dec 27, 2013

It is a beautiful color purple - my favorite color and it is light and moves great - I am looking forward to using it soon

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful bargain in carry-on luggage
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 30, 2013

I am extremely pleased with the amount of clothes it holds, the way it rolls, and its appearance. The interior is also great, lots of zippered subdivisions if you need to use them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. It is sturdy, easily maneuverable, and holds more than you would think.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardside Spinner
 from Central Coast, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

It is a great suitcase and i think the price was good. It is small but perfect size for a weekender.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy trip!
 from Illinois,  Jan 16, 2013

First trip, I ripped through OHare then Atlanta. And again in reverse! Super happy with the performance, really happy. This little spinner rocked!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Carryon
 from Savannah, Ga,  Sep 18, 2012

Perfect for stuffing a weeks worth of stuff without having to check a bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was everything a modestly priced bag should be.
 from Bridgehampton, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought an innexpensive piece of luggage and seem to have gottten a better quality bag than I expeted. A couple of inches taller and wider would be better but I can live with this bag. I'll travel with a little less clothing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it could be a couple of inches larger all around.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good. No complaints.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this Spinner
 from Minnesota,  Apr 10, 2012

I recently took this spinner during a five day business trip to China, and found the bag to be invaluable! Fit just fine in the overhead bin, rolled well on hard floor surfaces (not as well on carpet), and fit all my clothing and personal items nicely. The bag smells a bit strong of plastic from being new; my clothing smelled a bit because I didn't air it outside prior to packing...highly recommed that. Now it doesn't smell at all. I'll definitely use this bag on future trips to avoid the extra checked bag fee and hassle at the baggage carousel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality better than I expected for the price paid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!!!
 from New England, ND,  Mar 27, 2012

I purchased this for my grandson for Christmas. It was what he wanted and he loved it, it looked so nice. After the second time he used it, the plastic part that covers the back pulled out. Come to look at it, it was just riveted in three places and so close to the edge that it didn't have a chance of lasting very long. The company offered to replace it for a little over $20.00 but when looking closer at the construction (visible after it broke) it was made poorly all over. I didn't want to spend more to get more junk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exteemly POOR
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? At first sight it looks good, But LOOK CLOSER.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little suitcase! My daughter loves it!
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Now I need to get myself one... and the rest of the family! They're so cute and handy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top