Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CalPak Journey
 from Frisco, CO,  Jun 5, 2010

We have only made one brief trip with this luggage, but it has held up well so far. Both pieces of luggage are very nice sizes. The construction is sturdy. The materials seem durable, and certainly live up to our expectations. The feel of the nylon is much cleaner and heavier than many polyester suitcases we viewed in stores. The numerous handles make manuevering a breeze. The exterior pockets are a perfect fit for us. Our netbook fits in the bottom pocket, while the cords for our camera, phones, and netbook fit in the top pocket. The interior pockets are wonderful as well. There is one with netting, and the other is clear plastic (which we have found practical for toiletries, incase they leak). We are so pleased with this CalPak set that we plan to purchase another set from their extensive line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

I Read other reviews on this set before purchase but I bought it any way. Overall very nice set. Great color and perfect to use for a long trip or 1- bag weekend. Both sizes are roomy with plenty of pockets. all the corners are reinforced and will withstand rough handling. Only problem is the darn straps. A little over-kill. And maybe frustrating if you are in a hurry. Overall happy purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice size carry on or check in
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reinforced edges make it sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good traveling
 from Teaneck, nj,  Dec 22, 2012

Have used them twice. Easy to pack, unpack and to use as is with clothes in place. Handles well but still find myself envious of people with luggage that can be pushed or pulled.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pieces
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 21, 2010

We purchsed this set as a gift for my son. It looked sturdy and the set had the pieces we had been looking for at the right price range. When we saw our son last week, we got a good close up view of his luggage. It was better than we had imagined and were very pleased at the quality. This set has the smaller unit to fit nicely in the overhead compartments and the larger piece for check in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too much stuff
 from Long Beach, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

Nice color, nice outside pockets that I thought my husband would like. But the handles are too short for a man & there's too much stuff on the outside. Note where the duffle type handles are. Who carries a suitcase like that? I am thinking of cutting them off because they serve absolutely no purpose. I never would have bought them If I'd noticed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cal-Pak Luggage
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2010

Great luggage. Well made and I loved the color. I was surprised that the set did not include a strap to piggyback the two luggages. I managed to remove a strap from my older luggage and was able to hook the two pieces together for easy maneuvering.. This was my only complaint, I guess I should not of assumed it was included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Constructed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 13, 2010

I purchased this luggage in khaki for my college freshman. He hasn't used it yet, but is very happy with the set. The color is as pictured; the fabric and wheels appear to be well constructed. He is looking forward to having this for travels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luggage
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 26, 2010

I love the luggage. We bought both colors. One for myself and one for my husband. We are moving to Germany and have been traveling visiting family before we move and the luggage has done great. All the little extras like compartments and handles are great and the material seems durable. So far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top