Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Return after 2 weeks
 from NY NY,  Oct 12, 2010

I ordered this cute rolling backpack on the 25th of September, we received it around the 30th. Today is the 12th of October, and the backpack is falling apart! I bought this cute but tough looking bag for my 6th grader. Yes, it is heavy , when packed full of books- that's why I bought a ROLLING BAG! However, this one is a really bad design! To make it sturdier, they put a hard plastic or metal plate under the handle, which unfortunately is cutting into the material every time she picks up the bag by the handle, and it is already breaking on the top. I don't know if ALL the CalPacks have this design fault , or only this one , but I would definitely not recommend this one! However, if you just gonna use it to roll around and NO PICKING IT UP BY THE HANDLE, no problem; the back is padded, the wheels are tough, the pulling handle is great, it has several pockets---- would be a fantastic bag, if the material was stronger and the top plate was big enough for the WHOLE top. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Materials tore quickly
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

I purchased this rolling backpack for my 8 year old son and within 2 months the bottom corners were torn. Within 3 months the inside linings tore off completely. The only positive is that the handle remained intact. Would not recommend for an active child.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack fabric not good in sun.
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2011

Okay backpack if it stays out of the sun. My little boy has now used this backpack for the entire kindergarten school year with a month left to go. Here in SoCal the children park their backpacks outside the classrooms. The sun has faded this backpack so badly it doesn't even look orange anymore. Also, the sun has done such a number on it that it is desintegrating. It is literally falling apart. Other than that, the wheels, handle zippers etc. are all good. The material is just not sun/fade proof.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality/design
 from CA,  Dec 17, 2010

I bought this backpack for my elementary age kids. The backpack colors are nice (I bought the red, orange, and blue). Within a month of use the back pack already ripped on the part close to the handle. The inside packet also ripped from the top part. I am guessing that the backpack ripped because it can not handle the weight of the contents when ever you lift them insted of using the rollers. The bottom part of the back pack also separated from the base. It was only 3 months since my kids have used the back pack and I now have to replace them. I have bought other CalPak backpacks before and they lasted for one school year. I thought that this one will last too because they are more expensive than the previous ones I bought. I was very very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Works Great, Quality Only SO-SO
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I waited to review this item because there's no way to really know until it is truly used. My child loves the way it looks and especially not having to shoulder all the weight. Nice, bright colors, lots of compartments. Except the side fabric is already ripping as well as the netting on the side pocket and it is only mid-October. I have to mention that my son doesn't give his things a lot of wear... and has never trashed a backpack. I will try to patch it for it to stop the side rip to continue but we may have get something else (or another one) by mid-year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Time Will Tell
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 4, 2010

I really like the backpack, it rolls easily, has lots of storage space in the pockets, nice handle action. But I have a lot of books and binders that I have to put in it, and it seems to be pulling apart slightly at one of the seams. I noticed it the first week of use, and it doesn't appear to to have gotten worse, so we'll see. I love that it has the mesh holders on the side for my water bottle. I really hope it holds up as I like it a lot. I actually bought it because someone else in one of my classes had the same one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best nylon - already a big rip...
 from SC,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought this rolling backpack because the telescoping handle on another rolling backpack broke after the first week of use by my 10yr old son. I didn't see complaints about the handle breaking off on this one. I did see concerns of the nylon material ripping too easily on this backpack and that's already happened to the one I ordered (about 1 month of use so far). About a 10" rip alongside one of the zippers on the interior of the backpack. At least the handle seems to be holding up... If it will last the rest of the year without falling apart, I'll be satisfied given the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after two months
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 12, 2010

The backpack is wonderful with plenty of compartments for school stuff. Unfortunately, the retractable handle broke from the backpack making it no longer usable as a roller bag. The bag was used for two months with normal elementary school wear and tear before the handle dislodged. I am working with the CalPak folks to have the backpack replaced. Check the warranty before purchasing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 from FL,  Oct 11, 2010

I purchased two bags and it was like putting my money down the drain. Bad bad quality.My two kids use it for Elementary School and after one month they are ripped inside and holes at the bottom. Don't buy it. Looks good, has nice handle but can't handle 4 books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from miami,  Jul 23, 2009

love the bag. it wheels well. its cute. it has tons of pockets, and it was a great price. Highly recommend it! I think it's made for adults but we chose it for as my 1st grade daughter's school book bag and she is so happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce product
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2009

I needed a rolling back pack for my daughter. All the local retail chains had cheap ones. I found this bag on overstock and ordered it for her for Christmas. It's a very nice bag for the price. I think it will hold up to wear and tear nicely. My daughter loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In for the long haul
 May 24, 2016

Very nice and sturdy! However just a bit big for a 3-4 grader. My daughter had trouble storing it with the other back packs at school

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great until zipper broke
 Mar 29, 2016

...which was like a month after i got it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 Mar 22, 2016

This is a durable rolling backpack and the price is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice backpack
 Mar 8, 2016

color and price was nice. was a backpack for my son

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, not so great quality
 Mar 1, 2016

I've purchased this brand twice for my son for school. Both times, it didn't last the whole school year. Bag ripped one year, and the handle broke the 2nd time. Better to spend a little more for a higher quality bag. It would probably be fine with light use though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 Feb 22, 2016

My son love it! But I thought was more deeper inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rolling backpack for the money.
 Jan 15, 2016

Great quality, rolls easily, has cover for wheels when using as a backpack, holds everything and then some. Should have bought 2 so I have a spare when I wear this one out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good book sack/luggage container
 Dec 19, 2015

this was for my grandson for school. He is a rough and tough little guy. The zipper didn't hold up too well, but we managed to get thru the year with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missy Moo
 Nov 19, 2015

2 years round on elementary school and still good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought