Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2010

My 11 year old daughter is very excited about using the CalPak for school this year. The pink color and details are true to the image shown on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Not So Hot
 from Georgia,  Aug 17, 2010

My daughter loves the new bookbag. Seems to be well constructed and roomy. The handle works well. I did take off one star from my rating because the color is not as represented on this site. We ordered this bag mainly because she wanted hot pink. The picture shows hot pink. The color we got is a softer pink. So as long as you are not hooked on a certain color you should be happy with the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem Zipper
 from TX,  Aug 9, 2010

I bought this backpack while I was entering the 7th grade. I was very excited to get a brand new rolling backpack. When I first got my Calpak I filled it with all my new school supplies, wheeled it around the house, and then put it in my closet. It sat in there for about 3 weeks before I took it out again. I was going to show my neighbor all of my school supplies when I noticed that the zipper was broken. I tried to fix it and I made things even worse. Then I noticed that the inside of the biggest pocket got all scratched up. I have only had this backpack for about a month and already there have been two errors. I would not recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from MATTESON,IL,  Aug 3, 2010

THE BACKPACKS LOOK GREAT ,HAS LOTS OF ROOM. HOPE THEY LAST THE WHOLE SCHOOL YR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 21, 2010

I'm a freshman in college, and I had way too many books. I was getting a little tired of carrying them, so I ordered this CalPak. It arrived promptly, and its a nice roller backpack. All of my books fit, and it has a nice compartment in the back where the straps hide. I ordered the black one because it matches with everything and so far so great. The wheels are nice and it rides smooth in the hall ways.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Apr 19, 2010

I bought this product about a month ago. I wanted to make sure that it would not fall apart. This product is well worth it. Very easy for the handle to pull out. The bag is maneuverable. The size is perfect not too big and not too small. The pockets makes it easy to get organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Michigan,  Apr 18, 2010

I am very pleased this rolling backpack! I am a college student with a lot of books. On the average day, I can fit in one big and one small binder, three big books, two or three notebooks, a calculator, a wallet, and a pencil holder. On the sides, I have an umbrella and bottled water. I have taken this backpack across many types of sidewalk: cobblestone, rough, grainy, smooth, and tiled where it's chipped. This backpack is able to go across all of them. The handle is very sturdy and hasn't bended at all. This backpack has also been through a few slushy spots, and handled the slush like a little champ. If you need to strap on the backpack for a few minutes, on the back, there is a place you can unzip and adjustable straps pull out, just like a regular backpack. I couldn’t be happier with this backpack. If anyone is a college student that has a lot of books but doesn't want to carry a load of books on their back, then this is the backpack for you! Same goes for elementary, middle, or high school students! Great rolling backpack at good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for ...
 from UK,  Apr 15, 2010

We ordered the backback for my 9-year-old daughter as a school backpack ... delivery to the UK was quick (despite the Easter holidays). She's only used it for two days, but it seems very sturdy, fits perfectly in her locker ... she loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Apr 8, 2010

We got it for our 6 years old son for the trp. It is sturdier than we thought. Easy to handle, easy to carry. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product overall
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 7, 2010

So far this bag seems to be very good. Pros: I like the size, very roomy, I carry several text books and my lap top inside. It had a good number of pockets in addition to the mail storage compartment. It wheels very smoothly most of the time, the wheels can handle the quite heavy load that I am carrying so far without issue. Cons: As the material seems a little thin, I'm concerned how well it will hold up overtime. My only real complaint is that when I'm going around curves and corners it tend to tip over a lot. I will there was a little more stability but I guess that is usually the problem with these bags. Overall its a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, not perfect
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a very nice looking bag and has nice features given the price. The only negative is that it is already starting to tear apart at the bottom where the edges sometimes get dragged...this after only a month or two...that said for the price I still think it's a good bag, as my son is 9 and I'm sure much more aggressive with it than it designed for. Comparable bags at ******* are upwards of $60 and don't have as nice handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from ny,  Mar 12, 2010

Shipped fast and showed up just as it appears online. Nice product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good service and product
 from VA,  Mar 10, 2010

Fast shipping. I received the backpack within a week. And I am very pleased with the product too. It is light and easy to use. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and sturdy
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 5, 2010

This pack is light, sturdy and large enough to hold my 3rd grader's books, art projects, hair adornments, the pretty rocks she finds during recess, her friends' gifts, lunch pack, change of clothes, and anything else she determines is essential to take to school. My little girl, who doesn't even wear out shoes or clothes, managed to destroy a very expensive rolling backpack from LL Bean within a few months, and I was not going to spend that kind of money again. We are both pleased with this backpack. I didn't give it 5 stars because, (1) we haven't had it for very long, and (2) the real color is a LOT darker than shown. We ordered the orange. It is not the almost neon color of the picture - it is University of Texas burnt orange - which is fine because we live in Texas - and the gray is closer to charcoal than the dove color in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Feb 28, 2010

I totally love this backpack!! I bought it because I had way too many books for college. I was afraid that it wouldn't hold up very well but I've had it for 3 weeks so far and was forced to drag it through slush and snow and its still together :) I couldn't be happier that my back doesn't hurt anymore and it holds my laptop, and 4 huge books. I would totally recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it
 from Washington D.C.,  Feb 25, 2010

I bought this for my 3rd grade daughter. It is nice size and color and very sturdy. Love the style of the handlebar. My daughter loves it. So far so good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugged
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Feb 4, 2010

My 7 year old daughter eats through roller backpacks. I purchased this one after reading some reviews about how sturdy they were. I am very impressed with the construction of this backpack. In my opinion, the best feature is that the shoulder straps are kept hidden away in a zipper compartment. This keeps my 7 year old from dragging the should straps through the concrete, mud, dirt, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very durable
 from Kansas,  Jan 26, 2010

My 10-year old son has been using this backpack daily since mid-August. Unlike cheaper backpacks, this one holds up really well. It still looks practically new. There is no comparison to the discount department store backpacks, which falling apart after a week even though my son is NOT really hard on things. I intend to buy more of these for my younger kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rollling backpack
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2010

The rolling backback was great for my 4th grader who has more homework to bring home than she has in body weight. The only draw back is that when you want to use the rolling part, the backpack straps hang down and drag. (bad for messy snow days) but the good news is that they can be zipped up in a little compartment to hold them in. There are lots of compartments in this and a place on the side to hold a water bottle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Florida,  Jan 22, 2010

Very well made backpack and a great price. Lots of compartments. Perfect for school and travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought