Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good backpack
 from Texas,  Sep 6, 2012

Overall the backpack is fine. The only issue I have is the zipper on the secondary pocket gets stuck, or you have to pull it hard to get it to zip. At least its a secondary pocket and not the main pocket for books. Other than that the bag is fine, good color and aesthetically pleasing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Georgetown, SC,  Sep 5, 2012

The product arrived as described. It has plenty of room for my child who is in the fifth grade. Very satisfied customer!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy enough for a 6th grader
 from California,  Aug 30, 2012

This backpack was purchased for my 6th grader. It's been used every school day since the beginning of August, approximately four weeks now. He rolls it down a asphalt street, a bumpy, dirt path and across the playground. Then, he tosses it against the classroom wall. When he's getting into the car, he throws it in the backseat. What I'm trying to say is that he is NOT gentle with it at all. So far no tears have been noted. I was concerned about the wheels because he walks down a slightly rocky dirth path, which is about 200 feet. They haven't show any signs of damage/coming loose. The backpack is normally packed and HEAVY with books folders, and binders. I'm very impressed with it. The fabric and zipper seem sturdy. It has two pocket - the big one is used for books and the smaller one to carry the extras, such as lunch, larger school supplies, etc. The smaller pocket can also hold books and folders, it's that big, but it won't hold as many as the other one. It also has a front zippered pocket with various little pockets stitched into the lining. These are great for money, pencils, extra erasers, etc. It's large enough to hold a book, too. I bought the gray/blue one, the colors are true to the picture. I'm confident this will last the school year and live through the abuse my 11 year old will put it through. I think the price is worth it. As a side note, I ordered this on a Friday night and received it the following Wednesday, fast shipping for 1.00! (they were having a special on shipping that day)

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality looks and feels good - no problems yet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects have been noted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly
 from Cranston, RI,  Aug 29, 2012

Not user friendly. Must be modified to be used as a back pack, modified again in order to use with the rolling feature--cannot be used simultaneously.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but
 from fresno ca,  Aug 28, 2012

The bag itself is good quality, the material seems durable and zippers seem good quality. The handle that extends to pull the bag came apart after third use and now my daughter cannot use it. So now it's just a bag with the added weight of the rolling mechanism.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bag is good quality, handle is poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice CalPak Rolling Backpack. Made very well.
 from Hacienda Heights, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a very well made roller backpack. I have bought a few roller backpacks in the past, but this pack is stronger and looks great. It holds all the kids books and lots of small pockets for pens and paper.......... Great buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. free from defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from lexington, ky,  Aug 18, 2012

Great backpack for school or travel. The large binders and books that our fourth and fifth graders need to take back and forth to school fit perfectly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making the Grade
 from Detroit,  May 8, 2012

I am a college instructor. This book bag glides easily and proves to be quite durable. It has not shown any signs of wear and tear as some of the other reviews stated. Overall, I have no complaints.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent back
 from Sf,ca,  Apr 3, 2012

Sent back needed bag with padding to protect computer

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked like good quality but sent back because needed roller bag with computer padding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from LA, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This is the 2nd one. First one the handler break less than one year but I think may due to my kid did not take care too good. This one break in 3 month with careful use. It can not be fixed. DO NOT BUY>.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack for kids
 from Mc Coll, SC,  Mar 16, 2012

This has been a great bag for my nine year old. It fits all of his books with extra room in the outer pockets. The wheels roll smoothly and has straps if he doesn't want to use them. They had a variety of colors to chose from. It's the best bag I've found for price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAlPak Impacto 18-inch
 from Miami,  Mar 9, 2012

This is the second time I purchase this rolling backpack for my daughters (11 and 8 years old). They use them everyday for school and even we used them for some trips. It's not too big nor too small. The perfect size. Good quality and good price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match for my needs
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

This item (a backpack on wheels) has saved me a lot of strain carrying my books and supplies. It is very lioghtweight and is very smooth when in use. It is also bright and colorful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for carrying all books and supplies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is top notch.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacture defects noted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of rolling backpack
 from newton, ma,  Feb 25, 2012

good size and wheels are smooth rolling. fits all that needed for a day at high school. I like the self repairing zippers as a good feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than a leading outdoor company
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Central Texas,  Feb 8, 2012

I have had this pak for 4 wks of nursing school and, as the title states, so far so good! I have no complaints! I load it up with plenty of BIG books on a daily basis and it has held up to 'em!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Washington,  Jan 3, 2012

If your looking for a rolling backpack this is a very nice one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product for the price.
 from California,  Jan 3, 2012

product is excellent and adequate for our use. Will look into purchasing another one late in the year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? at this time yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School Must Have
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 6, 2011

We bought a CalPak Rolling backpack three years ago for our older daughter, and she is still using it to this day - this speaks to the durability of CalPak's backpacks, which is why we decided to buy another one for our younger daughter. Rolling backpacks are a popular item at school, and it definitely helps with transportation of binders and multiple books that the kids must take home. We also like the flexibility of having the option to carry it on the back with the typical straps if desired. It is a MUST-HAVE - durable and reliable product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inside lining tears in first month
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

This backpack has many compartments, good size to fit in a three ring binder and 2-3 text books. However, the material is not very sturdy for a rolling backpack. The inside lining tears within one month after we purchased. The water bottle holder on the side of the backpack tears after couple months. Not recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accruate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Impactor 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Arlington, Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

Love this backpack! Lots of room for books,etc. Lightweight and easy to switch from rolling to carrying (rolls very easy). Top quality and attractive. Will reccommend it over and over. Received many compliments about it ....

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought