Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice bag, handle too long
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought this school bag for my first grader. The handle is a too long for a child and cannot be adjusted. But it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back-to-School Buy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this backpack for my child for school but it has been just as useful for traveling this summer. It is a great size for carry-on and has many pockets which my child loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 21, 2013

I'm not sure if my load was too heavy or not, but the wheels weren't working very well by the end of the year. Handle had the tendency to get stuck... not sure if I did something that caused that, but I doubt it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids School Rolling Back Pack
 from Indio CA,  May 14, 2013

Very happy with purchase. Price point great. Quality of material more than satisfactory. Kids happy with color and ease of ability to roll . Delivery was much sooner than expeceted....added bonus. Overall great experience with this online buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great business
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2013

Thank you for he great business. Shipping was very fast, and the item was accurate in its description. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, there was no default
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling backpack
 from Florida,  May 1, 2013

Bought this backpack for daily use to haul my things back and forth to the gym. Works great for me. The largest area has a separate "envelope" area which I assume is for a lap top but I'm using it for my flip flops. The next zippered area is more than big enough for my book or magazines. And finally the smallest zippered area has smaller pockets which I can use for my lock, make up, etc. Also, within this area is a great key holder which can be removed at will, snap off and on hook. The only caution I would make for this rolling back pack is the extended handle does not come up very far. I'm only 5 feet tall and it almost feels a little low for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was fine. Actually, holds more than I expected it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is very well made. Rollers work great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from Tuscaloosa ,Alabama,  Apr 16, 2013

A very nice ,smooth rolling backpack and is very attractive.will work great with my work and save stress on my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far has been durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not durable at all.
 from California,  Apr 9, 2013

The pull handle broke after one month. So I carried on and taped it back together. Now all the zippers have broken off of almost every pocket! I have to buy another backpack in six months' time, and it won't be this brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pack
 from Rocklin CA,  Apr 1, 2013

We bought this back pack for our sixth grader and she loves it. It fits the books and rolls great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a perfect back pack for young students
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Our daughter loves this back pack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this book bag is good
 from orland park il,  Mar 13, 2013

I love it. it is a good heavy duty book bag don't know what I will do with out this book bag!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yary good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the $$$$
 from Pound Ridge NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Bought this for my 5th grader because a standard size backpack just couldn't hold everything without zippers ripping. This bag is taller and much sturdier. Only thing is, because there are so many compartments, which is what my daughter wanted, it is hard to fit a big lunchbox in. We bought her a soft lunchbox and now its perfect for her. Very nice bag for the price. If you want a superior backpack then your going to pay much more money so keep your purchase in perspective and remember you get what you pay for and in this case you get a little more.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Large backpack but compartments make it not so easy to fit a lunch box. We love this bag.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality thick material. Compared to others I would say more rugged.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack!
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2013

My son loves his new backpack! It's very roomy, so his oversized binder is easy to fit. He likes the pull out name tag, all the pockets for organizing, a great zippered compartment for his phone and how easy the handle comes up and down. The wheels roll smoothly and maneuver easily. He is hoping it will last him a couple of years. So do I. He's only had it for a month, but so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels solid, much better than what my son had before.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't understand the complaints
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

I don't understand some of the complaints about quality in this roller backpack. It is being used by an adult and not a child. This might explain why the lack of problems. No childlike oblivious destruction of things. It has been holding 25+ pounds of books everyday, being rolled over a slight rocky surface, being carried up stairs.....have had it a month, and no problems. Roomy, many pockets/sections, and the retractable handle is sturdy. The price is excellent. I like that the back straps are zipped away in their own pocket. Nice color, mine is pink, and I am VERY happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing didn't indicate how ROOMY this bag is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For an inexpensive bag, less than $40, quality is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None to be found at moment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my "tricky" luggage!
 from Whitefish, MT,  Feb 28, 2013

I love, love, love my CalPak Rolling Backpack. It's sturdy enough to pack full. I travel a lot and some of the airlines do not allow anything but a personal item without a fee. I pack my CalPak for as long as 5 days, and wear it through the gate on my back. It beats paying the luggage fees some airlines have recently added. Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pack is sturdy and durable as are the parts for wheeled luggage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects in my product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from North of Atlanta, Georgia,  Feb 26, 2013

Great backpack. I ordered this for my daughter who is in Elementary school. It is a large bag, and she can fit all of her school books & supplies in it. This backpack has saved her back & shoulders.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rolling Backpack
 from Maryland,  Jan 31, 2013

Wonderful product at a reasonable price and I would suggest this product to anyone looking for a durable rolling bookbag for students.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made and thusfar is standing up well in its daily use by my grandchild
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Dec 27, 2012

My son has used this backpack quite a bit on planes and traveling. It does not show any wear. The only disappointment in this product is that it does not expand as much as I expected it to. Otherwise, highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Item did not expand as much as I expected it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellet Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just what I was looking for
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

I needed a backpack on wheels and this one was at a good price and the size is what I required. It is working out very well. Rolls easily and the handle goes up and down smoothly. The color is what was shown. There is a lot of room to hold all the stuff I have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Loved it to start. Great size and easy to use, but the handle broke...just pulled right out...after only a few months of use. My son was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Barely lasted two months.
 from Darlington, SC,  Dec 19, 2012

My 8 yr old daughter used this book bag and the inside started tearing 1 1/2 months and zipper busted within 2 1/2 months. Rolling bookbags are so expensive and we live on a budget with my husband out of work. I had hopes that this book bag would have lasted longer than this. I have ordered from Overstock.com many times, this is the first dissapointment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate on size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My 8 yr old daughter used this book bag and the inside started tearing 1 1/2 months and zipper busted within 2 1/2 months.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No mfg defects that I could see, just poor quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought