Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken Handle
 from San jose,CA,  Mar 4, 2014

Telescope handle broken with 4 months and warranty of Calpak is a joke. We need to ship the product with return shipment and pay *****as service charge. With this money I would buy another back. I would never buy any traveler's choice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle on the backpack is already broken.
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought this backpack for my daughter, her previous rolling backpack lasted 3 years. This backpack lasted less than 3 weeks and the handle that allows you to roll the backpack broke. The zippers are also cheap, they do not zip smoothly. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from boston,  Feb 22, 2014

Late delivery. I almost cancelled because it stayed not less than two weeks before arrival. May not buy anything I need so urgent from them. The black is not charcoal black. They need to work on their color. Although the base is really strong to carry my heavy books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from New York All Day,  Feb 6, 2014

I bought this bag because I wanted something different than the average looking rolling bag. First off, the first bag I received was not what was advertised. I ordered the purple and it was supposed to have a closed handle. Not. I returned that one only to get the same bag in exchange. The representative stated they don't know what the manufacturer is going to send. Wrong answer. Second, the bag is nowhere near 18 inches. The handle pole/stick (whatever you want to call it) takes up entirely too much space in the bag. Third, the lining and inside zipper all ripped after the second use. I used the bag to carry groceries and work stuff and sometimes as an overnight bag. Right now I use it as a storage bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken Zipper
 from Denver,  Jan 20, 2014

Overall the backpack is nice, but it showed up with a broken zipper. I need this backpack for school tomorrow and I can't even use it because the stupid thing won't stay shut. NICE!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 18, 2014

This was smaller than the other calpack I bought for my son even though they are the same 18-inch size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using backpack for nursing school
 from Iowa,  Jan 18, 2014

Zipper became detached shortly after purchase. Today handle broke off. Seems like it isn't a very durable product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Backpack
 from Chincoteague Va,  Jan 10, 2014

I bought this for my grandson for school. The fabric pulled away from the zipper when he closed the bag around his textbooks. Very disappointed in the bag quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter likes it
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

Good price and quality for this product. My daughter likes it. The only problem is the rolling backpack leans to the front.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with backpacks
 from Irvine, CA,  Dec 11, 2013

Very good customer service: promptness and fast. Products are good. Received on time and as expected. Even with defective item, sending replacement and returning item process is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Worth It
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Dec 3, 2013

Purchased this for my 8 yr old son for school. He's notoriously rough on backpacks and book bags. We picked up two lesser quality (more expensive) bags that he destroyed one month into the school year. This bag arrived and we immediately noticed the sturdier construction and the thicker fabric. We love it and my son loves it. I couldn't be happier with this buy. Item arrived sooner than expected via ups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice options
 from Lawrenceville, Ga,  Dec 1, 2013

I found this backpack just right for carry on the plane. very sturdy, lots of room and the rollers are great if the bag is to heavy to carry. Would recommend this to anybody

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

We purchased this for my 3rd grade daughter. The zipper broke almost immediately. Soon after, the handle would not release without having to wiggle it. We were thoroughly disappointed with this product and would not recommend anyone spending their money on this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart After Six Weeks
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2013

I have the same complaint as most other reviewers. I purchased the backpack for my son who just started fourth grade. In previous years, I had purchased the L. L. Bean rolling pack and it usually lasted for the entire school year. The L. L. Bean backpacks are expensive however, so I decided to try this more affordable model this year. I guess you do get what you pay for. I saved $30 by purchasing the CalPak, but now I need to invest in a new backpack so, ultimately, it will cost me more money in the end. I would like to point out that my son doesn't carry any books back and forth (they all stay at school) and the only things that go in are his lunchbox and the book he brings for silent reading. We used to put a water bottle in the side pockets, but those tore up first a couple of weeks ago. Very disappointed in this product. Too bad because the backpack looks very attractive and my son loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from LOS ANGELES COUNTY, CALIFORNIA,  Oct 12, 2013

My child loves it. Going up stairs present a small problem, but it is solvable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from South Lyon, MI,  Oct 9, 2013

The backpack is very useful! Works well! Only down fall is I thought it would be a little bit bigger. Overall gets the job done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke after 2 weeks
 from California,  Sep 9, 2013

Loved the look of this backpack, BUT after only 2 weeks of my son using it for school, the handle broke and now he can't use it. This is so frustrating. We have bought other backpacks for prior years from Overstock and never had a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag, handle too long
 from New Orleans, LA,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought this school bag for my first grader. The handle is a too long for a child and cannot be adjusted. But it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back-to-School Buy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 10, 2013

I bought this backpack for my child for school but it has been just as useful for traveling this summer. It is a great size for carry-on and has many pockets which my child loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 21, 2013

I'm not sure if my load was too heavy or not, but the wheels weren't working very well by the end of the year. Handle had the tendency to get stuck... not sure if I did something that caused that, but I doubt it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought