Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall good product.
 from Chaska, MN,  Dec 20, 2011

I have had this bag for two weeks. The size is perfect. I work out of town for four days every week. It fits all of the clothes that i will need. The inside liner has started to pull away from the outer material where the shoulder strap attaches to the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was exact to what the dimensions say. It was smaller then i had pictured from the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outer material is sturdy but the liner on the inside has something to be desired.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag was MUCH larger than I expected.
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 1, 2011

The quality appears fine. The bag was much bigger than I expected it to be. I can't comment as to the durability - I've never had a chance to use the bag - it's just too big to take on airplanes, to the gym, etc... If you're looking for a ginormous duffel, though, this one's for you!

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag was MUCH larger than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks ok, I've never used the bag because it's too big.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good quality as expected
 from Columbia City, IN,  Jul 11, 2011

For the price I paid I am happy. I am disappointed that the strap broke.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic adjuster for strap broke with 1st use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Feb 2, 2011

I recently purchased three of these duffel bags (pink, green and red). I had been looking for a medium to large sized, non-rolling duffel for weekend and longer trips for my young and growing family. I found exactly what I needed in these bags! They are slightly bigger than I expected but they have been working great for us. Although we have only used them a few times, they seem very durable and have limited bells-and-whistles, but still look nice (which is a plus, in my opinion). Because they are soft-sided and non-rolling, they can easily be stored under a low bed or already full closet. The shipping charge was unbelievably reasonable and I feel that I got a great product for the price I paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Duffle Bag!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 13, 2010

I needed a larger duffle bag for a week long camping trip and this duffle bag was perfect! I could fit everything I needed for a whole week in the mountains in this one bag. Also, it comes in some cute colors. I bought the pink one and it is adorable. Since this bag is so large, I might buy the same duffle bag in a smaller size for shorter weekend trips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior Workmanship, Horrible Warranty Process
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Sep 21, 2010

Because of my experience with other CalPak products, I do not recommend the purchase of the Hollywood. I have owned 3 CalPak bags (Proxy, Patriot & Outlaw). The Patriot was nearly $100. Within the past 2 years of gentle use, the bags literally are falling apart. I have contacted CalPak with a request for repair, replacement as part of their 3 yr warranty. Sent them photos as requested clearly outlining the defects, inferior workmanship. After weeks of delay, they are demanding a $10 processing fee per bag plus paid shipping and all original tags. Save yourself the headache and DO NOT purchase a CalPak product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 Apr 2, 2015

Definitely not a duffel bag size to take to gym. It was extremely large. Could not even use it for carry on for airlines. So if you are looking for a large travel bag this is an excellent cheap bargain but not what I needed so returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and great price
 from Austin, /tx,  Dec 9, 2014

Bag exactly as described. Very fast shipping. Overall very pleased with the product and transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!!
 from wv,  Jun 16, 2014

Bought this for my son, however, didn't realize how huge it was going to be. We now use it to store two tents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag
 from Grosse Pointe,MI,  Dec 26, 2013

Good size an very durable. We bought them in each color for several people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffle bag
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

Exactley what I need. And color is perfect. Good travel bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made strong and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made and took a lot of use and abuse trekking around Europe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Airplane carry on
 from Covington, Tn,  Sep 4, 2012

It was exactly what I was hoping for. The size was perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
27 inch duffel
 from Crossville, TN,  Jan 22, 2012

this was for my grandson to use for his sports stuff. I is better quality than I thought it would be. The color was a nice color too. Shipped quickly after purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good qualtiy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 9, 2011

I was pleased with the delivery, the condition of the duffle bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It arrived as shown in the ad. Size, color and discription were right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality material and assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No noticable defects in the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great duffle!
 from Holland, OH,  Jun 9, 2011

My daughter is an umpire and did not want a "boring" bag to carry her equipment... this bag is ideal for the purpose. Everything she needs for a game fits plus there is room for a change of clothes. Cost is a third of that of a bag marketed as an umpire bag and actually higher quality than most she looked at.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Size is perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Material, stiching, and all aspects of construction of this bag is high quaility
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Bag was free of any defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Hollywood Solid 27 Inch Duffel Bag
 from Danbury, CT,  Jan 19, 2011

Love the bag! Very roomy and lightweight! Side pockets are huge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very Lightweight, seemingly sturdy, and pretty roomy. Bought it for a Christmas gift for a nephew, but now I think I may want one as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Dec 8, 2010

Good quality for the price, very large lots of space for packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from queens, ny,  Oct 12, 2010

This is a nice, well-made, attractive bag. Lots of room and has spacious compartments to organize your stuff for travel. The price is fantastic, too!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought