Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful Product
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 29, 2011

I ordered two of these bags as Christmas gifts for my kids. The bag arrived and when I opened the plastic, it smelled horribly. Upon closer inspection, there was mold all over the inside and outside of the bag. I had to close the bag up immediately it smelt so bad. In addition, the bag while it seemed like it was made of quality product, had a tag attached that said it was made from plastics that are known to cause cancer. Somehow, I don't want my kids putting their clothes into a bag made of cancer causing plastics.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lacking in quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duffel bag
 from appleton, WI,  Oct 19, 2011

This is a great bag. Lots of room, durable construction, the zippers are of good quality. We have had many duffel bags over the years and this brand is our favorite.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, great construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak bags
 from Kansas,  Sep 7, 2011

These bags were just as discribed. I would highly recommend. I use them for travel bags for my kids. They are small enough they can carry, yet big enough to put a few days worth of clothes in them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from New York,  Jul 8, 2011

I haven't had the chance to use it much yet but the quality seems good and it looks nice! I'm definitely happy with my purchase and would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from New Fairfield, Ct,  Jun 19, 2011

I am pleased w/ the quality and roominess of this bag. It is perfect for my daily trips to the gym or for overnight travel.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duffel bag
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 16, 2011

This is a really nice and well made bag. Its far superior to bags of similar prices found in chain and dept. stores. A perfect size for carryon luggage, it is roomy and has just enough pockets without being overloaded with them. The fabric is very thick and it has a nice (removable) hard bottom to keep it's shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self Rewards
 from Denver, Colorado USA,  Jan 7, 2011

My wife and I recently joined a health club and needed new duffle bags to carry our gym cloths back and forth. Overstock.com had a complete and plentify selection of bags. We chose the same style but different colors. We were amazed to find bags cheaper than the ones we had recently seen at Walmart, much better quality bags for the same or lower price. Thanks The Peev . . .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical
 from MD,  Nov 10, 2010

Bought this bag to use when I go away overnights. It was actually a lot larger and roomier than I thought it would be and is exactly what I'm looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak 22 Inch Pink Duffel
 from Blountville, TN,  Nov 9, 2010

This duffel is great! It has lots of room and is the perfect pink color for a girly girl!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Aug 10, 2010

Arrived fast. Exactly what I wanted and expected. Highly recommended

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 6, 2009

It's hard to say anything bad about this product because of the low cost. I travel to Germany at least 3 times per year and I wanted a simple carry-on bag to take with me on the plane. Although this bag may not be as robust as a $75-100 bag, it will get the job done under normal conditions. There are plenty of side pockets for storing items that you would want to access duringa flight. If you're looking for a bargain carry-on that will get the job done, this is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Hollywood Duffel Bag
 from Cambridge, MD,  Jan 5, 2009

PLENTY of room....my 8-year old daughter uses it for towels and clothes to take to swim practice and puts food, games, and extra towels in there for swim meet days. Great for stayover bag; can pack several nights' worth of clothes in there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Perfect Choice
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

This was the perfect choice for me. I needed something I could use for a weekend getaway and this really fit the bill. Together with all the compartments, I can easily fit everything I need. Very sturdy yet lightweight and easy on the eyes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bad
 from Rahway, NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

I think it is a great size bag. I usually spend the night over my boyfriend's house who lives in another state and I can fit 4 days worth of clothing, hair products, and 2 pairs of heels. After reading some reviews I was not expecting the bag to be this big but it is a really good size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and roomy
 from Midwest,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought two of these carry-ons -- the green and black, and both worked just fine for me and my son as we traveled. The bags are roomy, sturdy and allow for organizing your items. I suggest you do not over stuff the bag as it gets too heavy to carry over the shoulder and can strain your arms. The pockets on the side are great for keeping TSA items like the liquids in the quart bag so they are easy to find, pull out and put back. The front pocket fits small items like a paperback book, your boarding pass, things that you need quick access to. I wish it had a bungy-type pull cord either on top or in front so I could keep a water bottle on there for easy access. Otherwise, this was a good, affordable purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong stitching, thick fabric, and solid zippers
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer's defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak 22" duffel
 from Duluth, MN,  Mar 30, 2013

Perfect sized bag for a weekend trip. Can fit at least 2 days of gym clothes with side pockets for shoes. I use this as my "going to work" tote as I can fit my gym clothes, lunch, purse, and book. Very handy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Polyester duffel bag
 from Hackettstown,NJ,  Mar 24, 2013

I haven't used it yet, but the quality seems very good. I love the color of the green bag, easy to spot. The shipping was very fast!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good, although I haven't used it yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Lake Mills WI,  Jan 29, 2013

Bought this for our teenage son to put his snowboard gear in. Nice bag with good quality and lots of pockets for misc. Maybe should have bought the next size up, but works well anyway.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Overnight Bag
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Dec 31, 2012

This bag is the perfect size for an overnight bag. It has several zipped compartments for organizing your belongings. The material, straps and zippers are all heavy duty. We ordered the pink duffel bag. Love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality: Heavy duty zippers, Heavy duty carry strap.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag at awesome price
 from Cape Girardeau, Missouri,  Dec 20, 2012

I ordered this for my daughter as a Christmas gift. I was very happy with the size and color. I was very impressed with the quality and the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top