Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

When I first received my package I liked how it was delivered and I could track my package online and by e-mail. It has now been about 1 month and I love the product great for carrying heavy things and rolling them instead of havung the weight on your back =, amazing product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 22, 2014

This is an attractive, roomy backpack that is lightweight but also sturdy. The wheels roll smoothly, which is essential for a full backpack. My daughter loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very light weight
 from Troy, Al,  Nov 7, 2013

rolls easily and is very lightweight for its size. Travels well up stairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up Well for an 8-9 Year Old's Abuse!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 16, 2013

Bought the CalPak Grand Stand Rolling Backpack for the 2012-13 school year (2nd grade girl). It lasted all year. The handle was a little temperamental on that one, and one of the handle "bars" came out on the last day of school. My daughter was REALLY rough on it though - dragging it up and down the bus steps, slamming the handle up and down - you know how impatient kids are when things aren't working the way they want them! But we made it through the entire school year with that backpack. I bought a new one again this year for the 2013-14 school year. She's now 9 and in the 3rd grade. She's not so rough with it this year. The handle isn't at all sticky like the first one was, so she's not slamming on the handle like last year. We've been using it 2 months now and I'm very pleased with it. I'll probably buy another one for the 4th grade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 29, 2013

When my daughter ask for this rolling backpack , I was like no way Jose but after seeing how much relive she got by carrying those heavies books, I was like yeah

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROLLING BACKPACK
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Sep 20, 2013

It is nice but a little on the heavy side. I bought it for my 7 yr old grandson, he loves it but struggles with it as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 13, 2013

Rolling backpacks are so expensive, so I was excited to get this one for such a great price...under thirty dollars! It is sturdy and is perfect for a 6-10 year old. The only thing that isn't great about it is that it is a little heavy so my daughter has a hard time lugging it in and out of our giant SUV.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Waycross Ga,  Aug 20, 2013

Purchased two for my grandsons ages 5 and 9 to travel with. Been looking in stores for months for a great product for a good price. Perfect for rolling beside them in airports and carry on luggage.GREAT price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 18, 2013

So far so good! I've had it for a few weeks now and I've had no problem. The wheels work as they should and the handle is pretty smooth. I have to hit it with enough stength to go down, but not too forcefully. I use it for work and didn't want a typical black bag or to look like a kid. The grey w/ pink was a cool, feminine touch. Just right! Overall: very good product for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sports backpack
 from Arizona,  May 1, 2013

We have not taken this backpack on our airplane trip yet but it seems to be the perfect size and just what we need. We will see.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our second
 from El Paso, TX,  Nov 27, 2012

We bought a larger Cal Pak years ago in Santa Fe. Then our granddaughter used it for two years in grammar school. It replaced a kids backpack from Target. It took a lot of abuse but really helped, especially with wheels when pulling a heavily loaded backpack. Then we bought this one for our 2nd granddaughter in Kindergarten. Even though it's smaller, it works very well. And the wheels get covered!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and tough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipping is pathetic
 from Sunnyvale,CA,  Nov 16, 2012

These guys don't take care of shipping at all. It was pathetic. I ordered a bag and it's struck. Now I need to talk to UPS about this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, serves it's purpose
 from Virginia,  Nov 14, 2012

I purchased this backpack for my 3rd grader. He had way too many books and they were heavy when all combined. The majority of the kids in his class already had rolling backpacks and we decided this was the solution. This is pretty heavy duty and works well. The only problem I've had is the handles are sometimes hard to push back into place and need some extra encouraging. That can be inconvenient at times, but for the price, I'm not complaining. All the zippers work and are well made and the backpack is fully functional. There is a warranty with the backpack with the tag and proof of purchase (receipt kept). I think this is great for a child in school.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. This backpack has survived quite a bit of banging and pulling and usage in general.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy backpack
 from North carolina,  Oct 23, 2012

Bought for my daughter. Was not expecting such good quality for the price, but the backpack is great! Strong nylon, hold a lot of stuff, and has strong wheels...just what we needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong nylon, sturdy wheels
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, uncomfortable, not durable
 from CA.,  Oct 22, 2012

Too heavy on its own, it was impossible to use with my son's books inside. The roller helped but he tried to wear it as a backpack when biking and it was not only SUPER heavy by also built in a way that the metal was hurting his back he could not wear it, only pull it. It lasted only 5 or 6 months and the handle came apart, it is constructed in metal body and plastic handles held with two screws, first the screws kept getting loose and then they cracked the plastic handles. To the garbage it went! Not a good value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? only bad design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy
 from jasper, ga,  Oct 8, 2012

good but should have got the larger backpack. tight fit for my existing laptop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad quality handle
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 24, 2012

I bought this backpack a month ago and the handle does not telescope any more. It is stuck in the half open position and one really has to bang it before it goes down any further. The bag quality is ok, but we purchased it for the rolling feature and that does not work. I would not recommend this product at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for kids travelling
 from Canada,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought two of these bags for our kids ages 7 & 8 to take on a trip that involves travelling on two airplanes (and many hours in airports). I wanted a bag that would be the right size for carry-on luggage (to slip under the seat) and also something that the kids could easily carry/pull themselves. This bag is small enough for them to handle on their own, but big enough to fit all the essentials for travel (books, electronics, snacks, etc.). The only complaint I have is that the zipper catches on both of the bags when trying to close them and the extendable handle gets stuck when trying to push it down; Neither of these problems are deal breakers, but they might become annoying if a person is in a hurry! Nice bag, good size, perfect for what we need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than any store backpack
 from Turlock,,  Sep 10, 2012

My middle school child uses this backpack all day ,every day at school. It carries a binder, 4 books, school supplies and a water bottle. The handle length is excellent for her 5' height. It rolls smoothly, and doesn't flip over. Because the wheels sit higher than usual, there have not been any tears at the bottom corners. It is well used and abused and still holding up. I will definately purchase this product again, but as it is, I expect it will last well into next fall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy material, well constructed and made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and Sturdy
 from Imperial Beach, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

My child uses this backpack to comfortable haul all her school books and supplies everyday. It's roomy and hold a lot. The small pockets perfectly keep small supplies organized and in place. The handle extends to the correct size. The look is fashionable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top