Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It broke in three months
 from California.,  Jan 31, 2010

I bought this wheeled back pack for my 5th grader son. It was working fine at the beginning, but soon the screw connecting the metal bar to the handle started to get loose. Well,,, yesterday, he came back home, with its handle broken. We bought this at the beginning of November last year, and now it is early February. It did not last even for three months. I will contact a manufacturer to see if they can replace it, but I am very disappointed by its quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tested by an 8-year old
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 27, 2010

Bought the backpack for my 8 year old son who hauls it everyday to school and after school activities. It is holding up well and he thinks the backpack is "cool". He has the ability to roll it or carry it on his back...no complaints of wheels digging into his back or of it being uncomfortable. The main compartment is big enough to hold all his books and folders. The smaller section fits all his little toys and the "treasures" he finds on his travels to school. The backpack stands by itself even when filled...a nice feature especially when you are seaching through it for papers and books. The positive reviews I read prior to purchasing the backpack are holding true and I would recommend this item to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Grandkids
 from greenville, sc,  Jan 6, 2010

I gave these as Christmas gifts to my 2 grandchildren for an upcoming trip. They loved them and begged to use them for rolling school bags because they looked so good - blue/black for boy, pink plaid with blue trim for my redheded girl. That doesn't mean they're really small - they're just right for 9 & 12 yr old to carry "necessaries" on a long plane ride and manage themselves or as a school bag. These were a bigger "hit" at Christmas than the toys!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Manitoba, Canada,  Dec 29, 2009

I am a college student and this backpack is great. I have had it for about three months and its still in great shape. It is perfect for carrying heavy textbooks and is very roomy for whatever you may need to carry. I have loaded it with a 3 inch binder a couple text books and a lap top. Wish it had more than two pockets but it is and exellent bag overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Back Pack
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased this back pack for my daughter's use and have been very satisfied with the product and performance she has received with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Backpacks
 from Judy in Toano, Va,  Nov 28, 2009

I recently purchased two or your rolling CalPak Backpacks and they are some ot the sturdiest that I have ever seen. My grand daughters took them on thier trip to Disney and use them every day for school and believe me, they get used and abused, but they still look brand new and show no signs of wear and tear. I am very pleased with my purchase and so are they. There were many color and design choices to pick from which also made it nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Backpack
 from Dearborn, MI,  Nov 17, 2009

Very sturdy, good quality backpack. Perfect for my 2nd Grader. Not Big enough for my 4th grader.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Never Tips Over !
 from california,  Nov 16, 2009

I was surprised by how sturdy this rolling backpack is. I love the hide-away straps. They are easy to put away and comfortable to use, when desired. What I enjoy most about this backpack is that IT NEVER TIPS OVER!!! No matter how heavy or unbalanced the contents are, it always remains standing. Plus, the wheels actually ARE very quiet! Yaay! It is roomy and the handles are comfortable and long enough to use without leaning over. I love this rolling backpack!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Mom of 3 in North Jersey,  Nov 15, 2009

good product my girls loved it and good quality . The price very reasonable,easy to handle especially for a 6yr old little girl the handle can be adjusted for their height. i would highly recommend these product. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product.
 from Shrewsbury,MA,  Nov 13, 2009

This back pack is very easy to clean, it has a great rubber base on top of the wheels, this way it does not touch the ground, I like the material. Great size for my 10 year old daughter. Nice handle . My daugther does not complaint about heavy books anymore. I'm very happy .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Backpack
 from California,  Nov 9, 2009

It's a sturdy backpack. Rolls smoothly, the material is a good weight. Feels solid. Bought this as a replacement for another brand that broke after a few months' use. Very happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Nov 8, 2009

Well made and stands up on wheels and doesn't fall over - highly recommend for the price....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough
 from Michigan,  Oct 28, 2009

This rolling backpack is great for my daughter who is very hard on everything. It's dark colored so doesn't show the dirt and the zippers are very strong, which is what usually goes first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from encino, ca,  Oct 26, 2009

I like it because the frame doesn't take away from the space inside the backpack like our last ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Rolling Backpack
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 16, 2009

Purchased for my child attending elementary school. The bag is GREAT. It is smooth and sturdy. It is perfect for carrying books but flexible so that she can carry it on her back, or pick it up by hand. It does not tip over and is the best rolling backpack I have purchased. The price was GREAT (I checked around), more importantly, it was AVAILABLE when I needed it. Excellent, well-made bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bag
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this backpack for my daughter because her books were too heavy for her to carry. It seems to be exactly what we wanted. It appears to be made well, rolls well, and has plenty of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
havent use it yet???
 from portland oregon,  May 11, 2011

havent use it yet??? what you wont me to say going to take a trip sooooon tell you later ok

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions incorrect
 from Seattle, WA,  May 5, 2011

This should be noted that the backpack is actually 18 inches as reflected on the tag of item, if this matters. I will keep the bag as it is nice quality but choose this one as it says 17 inch vs others at 18 inch. It is for my 3 yr old so my intent was to find the smallest possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-138 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top