Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very bad quality handle
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 24, 2012

I bought this backpack a month ago and the handle does not telescope any more. It is stuck in the half open position and one really has to bang it before it goes down any further. The bag quality is ok, but we purchased it for the rolling feature and that does not work. I would not recommend this product at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for kids travelling
 from Canada,  Sep 11, 2012

We bought two of these bags for our kids ages 7 & 8 to take on a trip that involves travelling on two airplanes (and many hours in airports). I wanted a bag that would be the right size for carry-on luggage (to slip under the seat) and also something that the kids could easily carry/pull themselves. This bag is small enough for them to handle on their own, but big enough to fit all the essentials for travel (books, electronics, snacks, etc.). The only complaint I have is that the zipper catches on both of the bags when trying to close them and the extendable handle gets stuck when trying to push it down; Neither of these problems are deal breakers, but they might become annoying if a person is in a hurry! Nice bag, good size, perfect for what we need.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than any store backpack
 from Turlock,,  Sep 10, 2012

My middle school child uses this backpack all day ,every day at school. It carries a binder, 4 books, school supplies and a water bottle. The handle length is excellent for her 5' height. It rolls smoothly, and doesn't flip over. Because the wheels sit higher than usual, there have not been any tears at the bottom corners. It is well used and abused and still holding up. I will definately purchase this product again, but as it is, I expect it will last well into next fall.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy material, well constructed and made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and Sturdy
 from Imperial Beach, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

My child uses this backpack to comfortable haul all her school books and supplies everyday. It's roomy and hold a lot. The small pockets perfectly keep small supplies organized and in place. The handle extends to the correct size. The look is fashionable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of two held up very well and are worth the $$
 from colorado springs,co,  Sep 5, 2012

They are HUGE and well worth the money! I was recommended from a friend who purchased these and so glad I got them

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of two held up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rolling backpack
 from Hialeah, FL,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this backpack for my 6 years old daughter. The handle stretches to her size which I think its perfect. I truly recommend this rolling backpack!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpacks
 from California,  Aug 28, 2012

We will see how they fare over time...but I was thrilled with the backpacks that we ordered. I have 3 sons and they will surely take a beating. But the handles and zippers all seem to be very sturdy and are holding up well for the 2nd week of school. I would recommend highly...was thrilled with the quality for the great price!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The backpacks are sturdy and seem to be very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good qualitty. Worth the money
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

I see us using this backpack for two years at least. Every other backpack I've bought falls apart before school is over. This one should last a while

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller Backpacks
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 22, 2012

Very nice product. Boys are enjoying their new backpacks. Prompt delivery and many compliments .

  • How accurate was the sizing? fantastic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value Buy
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought this backpack for a 5th grader. It seems very sturdy and well made. I had her name embroidered on the outside pocket down low on the black portion. I had no idea how much storage space is inside that pocket! The handle can be stored in the lowest position if you want to carry on your back or it raises into two heights for easy of pull for the proper height student. Great value and I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, I was very pleased.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Rolling Backpack
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought it for my daughter. School is getting to the point that our children have to carry so much stuff that they are having back problems by the time they graduate high school. The backpack is great. I haven't had any problems so far. It is high quality and was a great price!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak rolling backpacks
 from Salem MA,  Aug 8, 2012

Love these backpacks! I bought these for my four grandchildren for a trip. They are made well, perfect size, great quality. Colors are true to website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 1, 2012

This lasted about 3 months before the screws on the pull up handle fell out. We were able to salvage it by hot gluing other screws in but you could no longer push the handle all the way down. Good size but too heavy for my 10 year old to carry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our plane/car trip to grandma;s
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 28, 2012

Bought two of these (one in red for my son and pink plaid for my daughter) My 6 year old and 4 year old loved them. I could put snacks for the plane, "surprises" crayons, paper, books, etc. easy to roll around, handle adjusts. I won't lock in the shorter position, but it didn't seem to bother them if it ended up long. They both loved being able to have their stuff with them and go through the airport, it wasn't heavy like a back back (we just rolled them) and so easy to roll. You can use it as a back pack, and it has a great cover flap so that the wheels (which would naturally get dirty from rolling) are protected from your clothing touching them if you use it as a back pack - avoiding getting your shirt dirty. But they are so great as rollers, and so much lighter than what my standard backpack felt like on my back - I am now getting one for myself too. The back packs stay upright well (so we used them to store the books and art supplies while at grandma's to save on getting them spread all over the house. The packs also have a handle right on top, when you just want to shift the pack a bit. Fit perfectly under the airplane seat in front of us (which is what you want so you can get items out ("mommy I want a snack, mommy, i want my crayons and coloring book, mommy I want my teddy bear..."). Only one large pocket and one smaller, which I thought would be a negative, but in the end I could find things more quickly than I could in my big, multi-pocket backpack. Very Happy with this purchase - and such a great price!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great - handle adjusts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
take the pressure off of your back
 from Crown Point, IN,  Jul 17, 2012

I have back problems which are serious and disabling. since i am disabled, I decided to sign up for a local college course. This rolling backback proved to be absolutly essential for getting my books around without disabling my back more. Plus, it is sooo cute!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This backpack is well designed and quality made.
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought the blue solid for my 14 year old son and the pink plaid for 8 year old daughter. BOTH were a HIT!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly sewn.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Grand Stand 17-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Durango, CO,  Jun 17, 2012

I've noticed most reviews are written right after the buyer receives their parcel. Here's one from someone who's actually used this backpack first: It fell apart almost immediately. The plastic bits on the handle broke, screws came loose and disappeared. Soon after purchase my daughter was dragging this bag with only one post poking out of the back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an average value
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Jun 8, 2012

The rolling backpack was an average value. It did last one school year. I would not spend the money for another rolling backpack. I will stick to regular ones. They are just kind of a pain. the teachers are not happy with them and they do not fit into lockers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product held up well. We did get the school year out of it. It would not have lasted 2 yrs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling backpack!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

My son had been wanting a rolling backpack, but, being that it's not back to school season, they were nowhere to be found. My friend recommended overstock and since I've shopped the site before, I decided to check it out. Wow, was it ever a good idea!! I found what I was looking for an an out of season time, the quality is great, my son is super happy and, like always, delivery was beyond belief. I placed the order on Sunday afternoon and the package had arrived on Tuesday by noon. Now that's what I call fast service!! Needless to say, my son and I were pleasantly surprised!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bag!
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2012

Good Quality bag! I purchsed for my two boys (ages 9 and 11). Durable enough to take a bit of a pounding (you know how kids are), but light enough for smaller kids to carry up stairs to avoid some of that pounding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought