Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up in frequent use
 from Stephenville, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I use this bag 2-3 times per week. It held up great for the first 7 months of it's life. The side seam has now come apart, exposing the plastic shell. I've read that it has year-long warranty but have been unsuccessful getting a response on it. This is a good bag though for the price and does have some nice features, great for an occasional traveler. It clearly is just not a good option for someone who uses it with high frequency.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
European trip
 from Miami Beach, Florida,  Oct 10, 2013

Awesome two-fer set...one holds all I need for entire trip (14 days) to Ireland; England; and Paris...small one holds daily trip items as we explore each region...I bought two green ones...'blinged' mine out a bit...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra money...
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 19, 2013

Unlike most combo rollaround/backpack's this one has a bar across the bottom which keeps the bag from touching the ground & getting filthy or wet, plus it keeps it from falling over so long as the backpack isn't packed too top-heavy. The fabric is thicker and looks nicer than cheaper bags I've had, plus it has a slight metallic sheen (I got the olive color) which gives it a real nice classy look. A hard plastic wall helps prevent crushing when bags have to be stacked in the belly of smaller aircraft that don't have large enough overhead bins. To & from airports I put all my important stuff like keys, coins, docs, camera, iPhone cables, iPad, in the backpack and zip it onto the rollaround bag. Waiting at the gate I can easily access my stuff yet keep both bags zipped together. When it's time to board I unzip the backpack and sling it over my shoulder, then wheel the rollaround & stuff it top handle-first into the overhead bin; fits perfectly everytime. The backpack fits under the front seat and I can reach everything I during flight. I'm glad I spent the extra bucks, this is an awesome bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? TSA compliant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice practical Backpack
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a nice and practical backpack. We like it. The only drawback was that it is hard to reassemble two parts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual use bag perfect for airline travel
 from Dayton, OH,  Oct 10, 2012

the bag work very well except that one of the expansion clips did not allow tension or adjustment. Had to tie a knot to hold tension. Otherwise, the bag work well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the nose
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good except for the expansion tabs
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for short trips and carry-ons
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

I love the design. Detachable backpack is great. When I opened the main compartment, it seemed small compared to my other carry-on roller bags but the measurements are accurate. It is soft enough to expand, too. The zipper doesn't allow it to stay open very well when packing but it's not a big deal to me. I have packed everything in it that I need for a week trip, but I haven't travelled with it yet to know how it holds up. I think it will be great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate. Go by measurements, not picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks good. Haven't travelled with it yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suitcase
 from Waterford, WI,  May 10, 2012

These suitcases appear to be very nice. I bought them for my grandsons, 7 and 9, a trip to Denver this summer. Thought the backpacks would be great for use on the plane and once we arrive in Denver to use out and about. The only issue is that the blue is definately navy and not the bright blue pictured. Not really a problem for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have't used them yet. But they appear to be very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great packs!
 from America,  Jan 26, 2012

Bought these before a marathon Megabus trip with two changes of busses each way. Bags held up to the handling of the employees. Toted them all over Manhattan and I had to note they were MUCH quieter rolling than MY less-expensive wheeled backpack. We had them CRAMMED FULL even using a space bag to stuff a sleeping bag in each one along w/ a week's worth of clothing and the zippers held up. Wondering if it is possible to buy replacement backpacks if something happens to the ones that came with the piece. My only complaint is that one of the snug-straps that fastens to the backpack on each bag does not "lock" when tightened, so had to tie the webbing in a simple knot to keep it from slipping. That side of the buckle is not made to lock tight when snugged up. I thought that was weird, since, w/ out the backpack on, these straps can be snugged up to take the strain off the zipper like luggage straps. But all in all after a 6 day trip w/ a lot of Megabus riding and transfers and hoofing it all over Manhattan, they still look good and work fine!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great pack
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of the straps on ea bag doesn't lock down tightly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect carry-on
 from Clearlake,  Dec 21, 2011

This is the perfect carry-on for flying. Fits perfectly in the overhead storage compartment. Handle is very sturdy and wheels work great. Backpack can be unzipped to create 2 separate pieces. Several compartments and most of them are zipped. Very sturdy. Very well made. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York and Cape Cod and the World,  Jul 19, 2011

This luggage is superb. I traveled for three months with everything i ever needed packed wonderfully into this bag. Plus for short trips I was able to detach the duffle and just take what I needed. It had extra pockets on the outside that were fantastic to pack toiletries without mixing them in with my clothes. Many people asked me about this bag and admired it. It is just great and I am taking it on my next trip in 2012.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carry/on back pack
 from MA,  Jun 29, 2011

perfect for our tween twins, well made and functions as stated, it is very convenient to put the backpack on the roll aboard for moving around airports and van transportation

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique luggage
 from Vermont,  May 8, 2010

I have used the calpak once so far and plan in using it for a trip to Europe. I like it except the zipper on the carry-on part does not go all the way around, so it is hard to keep it open. The back pack zips on and off easily. Similarly, the zipper on the backpack is short, going around only half the way making access more difficult. The whole unit is slightly smaller than expected with room being taken to accommodate for straps and handles. I like the padded small handles and the wheels are big and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2010

Bought this for my teen son and it is perfect. We were able to easily fit plenty of winter clothes for a four-day trip inside - including scarves, gloves, etc. and toiletries. So - although it is small enough to carry on a plane, it is very roomy and the wheels/handle/shoulder straps take up very little room. ............ One complaint - the blue is NOT a royal blue as pictured. It is a very VERY dark Navy. I would extrapolate from that observation that the red is probably maroon and the green is probably forest green. ............. This is very well made - Much better than the Samsonite luggage I've always purchased. The zippers are extremely heavy duty, sewn in very well. Overall, I'm just very impressed. ............. This was such a great deal off of list price and I liked the backpack on the front. Son was able to pack it full of snacks, games, etc for a 14 hour bus trip - backpack was smaller than I expected, being accustomed to full-sized school backpacks, but it is plenty for packing stuff to do on a trip. ........... I would definitely purchase this luggage again and look forward to swiping it from my son for MY next trip! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top