Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Suitcase I've Ever Had
 Jan 19, 2016

I travel abroad a lot and this suitcase can hold a ton of clothes for a carry-on bag. It also has so many pockets & compartments for various toiletries, accessories, etc. It has straps hidden in the back, so you have the option to carry it as a backpack. It fits easily into ANY overhead compartment on every domestic & international airplane I've been on. I've had it for a year & traveled to 6 countries by plane, train, & ferry with ease. Some were 16-day trips during winter, and my sweaters, hats, scarves & boots (2 pair) fit in this suitcase. After having my luggage lost for 3-days upon arrival from US to Spain 5yrs ago, I made it a point to find a suitcase that fits all size parameters for all airlines so that I never have to check a bag again for vacation travel. This was the perfect buy. I rec getting it in black--it looks darker/classier in-person despite the sporty look of that color in photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color rubs off
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Lots of storage! I'd definitely buy again. But if you're the kind of person who wants their luggage to look perfect, this bag may not be for you. Where the fabric rubs against other luggage, the color is worn away, though the fabric is not damaged. Just looks quite worn out, quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality zippers, handle and wheels. The fabric shows wear quickly though.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Mar 3, 2010

good bag. For this price it's a good deal. It works well as a small carry on: not much space in the main compartment, but there are little pockets that keep everything organized. Fits easily into the overhead bin wheels first. Construction is decent, but doesn't seem to be built as well as travelpro, etc. The wheels were VERY stiff at first and I needed to oil them so it didn't feel like I was dragging the thing across the floor. great color, nice soft handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Frontrunner
 from California,  Jan 9, 2010

I chose this bag based on other reviewers ratings, the price, and the size. It was purchased as a gift but I gave it a good inspection before wrapping it. The CalPak Frontrunner (20") met and exceeded all my expectations. Durable, great rolling wheels, lots of room, perfect carry-on size.The recipient of the bag was extremely pleased as well - for the all the reasons above, PLUS the fact that it can be carried many different ways. It rolls, can be carried by two different sets of handles, and (his favorite), can be carried as a back pack via nice thick, padded straps hidden in a back pocket.I have a good carry-on bag, but after seeing this one, I may treat myself to a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 Mar 2, 2016

This little bag has been around the world with me. I use it primarily for carry on, so not sure how it would do after many trips under the plane cabin. I love the number of pockets it has, and while it opens in an unusual way, it was easy to get used to. The wheel bed and handle are good quality and I think they'll last a long time. Given the price, it has surpassed my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for European vacation
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought for my elderly father to take on 2-week trip. Handled well on public transport--subway stairs, trains, etc--and front and side handles were helpful when transitioning from wheeling to carrying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gifts!
 from Princeton, N.J.,  Jul 27, 2013

Gifts for grandchildren - the bags are great and the children love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of options!
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

Haven't had a chance to take this on a plane trip yet but looking forward to it. Love that it works as a regular wheeled carry on, duffle bag or backpack. I also like lots of pockets and the built in wet bag is a plus. Looks to be high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry On Bag
 from Clayton, North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2010

Good Product, just liked a different style better, I ordered 3 different carry on bags as gifts and they preferred one of the others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Goooood
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 17, 2010

It does the job it is ment to do. This will be a birthday present for my daughter. She saw it about 2 months ago and a picked this one out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the bag
 from Oregon,  Feb 18, 2010

It looks like a great bag, wish it was a bit larger...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bag
 from Corona, CA,  Nov 8, 2009

This bag has served as checked luggage 1x - not because it was too big - but because I had forgotten to package my beauty supplies in a baggy... it stood up to the baggage handler's abuse, was easy to find and could have been used as carry on due to the minimal size... all while being convenient to use - top handle, roller bag handle, duffle bag handle. Lots of options!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought