Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Laptop plus
 from Boise, ID,  Sep 15, 2010

I needed a bag that can carry laptop plus accessories plus overnight personals. Yes, I travel a fair amount and not always on larger planes so travelling light is an art: as well as fast into the plane fast out of the plane: no luggage wait please. The bag was of interest because it has a large pouch which I was targeting for my change of clothes and basic needs since hotel provide a few. The bag matched my expectations: good quality, loads of room... Yes travellling light is challenging but if you think about it, for an overnight stay how much to you really need? One improvement dear manufacturer: make the zipper go all the way on the 3 sides for that big middle pouch!!! PLLLEEASSSSE... and that would be perfect laptop / overnight in one. No bag out there does it and this one comes close. So, please make one up and send me the first made: I'll soon put it to the test and let you know just how well you come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Dandy Bag
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 15, 2010

I wanted a carry on bag for travel. It is light weight but very durable construction. It has many easily accessible compartments so it is flexible for many different kinds of items. It appears to be a good price and excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Impressions are....
 from GA,  Jun 1, 2009

...the most remembered..This laptop/netbook carry case is perfect..Very well made..Lots of room for all of my laptop/netbook utilities...Pockets gallore everywhere....This CalPak company truly knows what they are doing...Great First Impression,,CalPak...Great Price & Service,, Overstock...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2009

I purchased this for my niece, and she loves it! It's the right size, and has plenty of room for filing papers and such. Would recommend this highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great briefcase
 from Murrieta, CA and Seattle, WA,  Jan 1, 2012

I use this briefcase for either a 15.6" notebook or a 12" netbook. The side pocket accommodates either very well. The large center pocket holds the files needed, or a change of clothing on a quick overnight trip. The other side pocket has organizer pockets to hold business cards, pens, passport, cables, and the power supply for the notebook or netbook. The fabric and padding of the briefcase are stiff enough to protect the computer while not adding weight to make the case too heavy. The padded handle adds to the carrying comfort. I removed the shoulder strap, and put it in storage since I do not anticipate using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurately stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturing defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop bag
 Dec 17, 2010

I was so shocked when this bag arrived...it's a great quality bag for the money...well worth the cost....I just love it...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from White Samon, Wa.,  Sep 22, 2010

I bought it for a trip I am taking with a new computer. It will hold everything I need for a long trip. Lots of pockets and lots of cosh to keep the computer safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A GOOD VALUE
 from ROCKLAND COUNTY NEW YORK,  Sep 15, 2010

I ORDERED THIS COMPUTER BAG,FROM OVERSTOCK.COM AND IT ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS.HOLDS MY COMPUTER 15.6'' LAPTOP PERFECTLY.ALL THE ACCESORIES FIT IN WITH EASE.STURDY.COMES IN VARIOUS COLORS.ALL IN ALL GREAT PRICE FOR THIS BAG. BUY IT UNLESS YOU WANT TO GO EXPENSIVE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak First Impression Soft Computer Case
 from Canon City, Co.,  Nov 22, 2009

It's perfect, and just what I have been needing. My 15.6" wide screen notebook easily fits without sliding. A 3" binder also fits along with folders, mini-speakers and power cord.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product....Great price!
 from MN,  Nov 3, 2009

This is a very well padded bag. This fits my 15.4" laptop with a long life battery so the battery extends an inch or so out of the battery slot. This bag is so well padded you could really carry 2 laptops and still have ample room for cords, mouse, and other supplies. The strap is adjustable and allows me to carry it across my body if I choose to. This bag is well worth the price and I couldn't find a bag with this quality for this price in a retail store! I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Bon Aqua, TN,  Jul 1, 2009

This case has plenty of room for my15.6 inch laptop and accessories. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak First Impression Soft Computer Briefcase
 from Allegheny, PA,  Jan 23, 2009

this is the best product I have purchased for my lap top. I have so much room once my lap top is in the briefcase for other papers, even my lunch in it is awsome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from NJ,  Apr 27, 2014

Much smaller than that I understood from the Website

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for laptop!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 7, 2014

Great laptop carrying case. Fits way more than i expected and looks good too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal. Item as discribed.
 from cape cod,  Mar 6, 2014

Item has a lot of space for everything you would need to carry along with your lap top.It provides not only the room but the proper cushioning for your laptop.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality briefcase
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

Nice size, appropriate color, sturdy handles, quality construction all describe this case. We plan to use it to carry folders, passport cases, magazines,,snacks, etc on the planes while traveling. I do not have a laptop. I like to put my wallet, ticket/passport case, watch, belt in something secure before security as the bowls are not safe. Great price. Quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak First Impression Briefcase
 from Florence, SC,  Jan 21, 2014

Perfect size for my son's small notebook. Great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

totally worth it, LOVE IT, sturdy, and fits my 17 inch laptop, well organized and easy to access all your things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great case
 from missouri,  Aug 4, 2013

is perfect for laptop and associated accessories. Has multiple pocket, all nice and compact. lots of room to add stuff. good quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case/wrong size
 from Fremont, MI,  Jul 30, 2013

My son ordered a new laptop, and really liked this case. Unfortunately, when the briefcase arrived the laptop wouldn't fit inside. He'd already started using the computer so we had to send the case back. There was nothing at all wrong with it. I think we just didn't check the sizing of both products first. :(

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We found none.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Olympia Casual Business Case
Sale $39.59
Was $43.99
(2)
A.Saks Multi-pocket Top Load Briefcase
Sale $58.49
Was $64.99
Compare $66.99
Save 13%
(1)
Back to top