Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Should be sturdier!
 Mar 29, 2011

The pole handle came off after 2 months of school use. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I am very pleased with this backpack. I purchased it 3 months ago and already used it for traveling and college. It fits well under the seat in airplane. It is spacious enough for my school books and other personal items. Even though the handle may seem a bit flimsy, it has served very well so far (and I did not try to be gentle with it). The color differs from the picture, though, but it is acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recomended
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

This is the best rolling back bag so far for my 10yr old son. I've tried everything from Jansport to the generic one from Target. Every school year I have to buy a new one. So far this one lasts almost the whole year. I will be happy if it lasts another school year

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 Feb 13, 2011

Bought this backpack for my now 9 yrs old son. His previous pack was constantly being dragged. He is a little smaller for his age and weight was an issue. Thought I would try the roller. The handle is a little too long. The look is great. Compartments great. Overall it was a hit with him.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAPLY Made
 from Chicago,  Jan 28, 2011

My son had this for about 6-8 weeks before the handle fell off! Terrible quality:-(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy and roomy
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 28, 2011

My son has been using this back pack for 2 weeks now and loves it!!! It is much roomier than I had expected and very sturdy. The wheels are very sturdy as well. The color was a little different then the picture, we ordered navy blue and the back pack looks almost entirely black, it is very dark shade of blue. Needless to say the back pack is very nice and my 3rd grader loves it!! The shipping did take a little longer due to bad weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from dallas,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased this backpack for my 8 year old son. So far it has worked out for him as it has lots of compartments and plenty of room to haul his papers and books. It looks well made, but he has only used it for three weeks so further time is needed to see how well it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California Pak review
 from California, San Bernardino,  Oct 14, 2010

I recommend this backpack with wheels. I use it daily and fill it to the brim with my notebooks, heavy books, lap top, lunch, sweater, calculator, ruler, pens, and my toiletry kit. The handle is easy to use and is sturdy. The wheels handle long walks across campus and bumpy streets. Also this pack is very attractive, I selected the orange and I love it. I think any color you select will be fabulous. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Southern New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2010

Great backpack! Does not fall down. Roomy, fits all I need. Lightweight. Like the style. Zippers open and close easily. Fits all size water bottles. Very durable. Wheels are very sturdy and can take abuse.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ohio,  Oct 8, 2010

very nice backpack. Received quickly. Will defenitly be back to buy more things. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 26, 2010

The backpack isn't anything like the picture. The color is completely less intense than in the picture. The handle also starts to get wobbly after using it for just 1 week. I would recommend the jansport rolling backpack instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 Aug 28, 2010

This rolling backpack is very sturdy, attractive and functional. It looks great in the red. My son can't wait to use it for school.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backpack
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 20, 2010

I bought this backpack for my 9 year old for school. I like the size and seems roomy enough for his books. What I don't like is the retractable handle. There are two lengths - medium, and then fully extended. The medium setting is perfect for his size (fully extended is WAY to long), however, when you pull the handle out, it does not lock to the medium setting, it goes all the way to the fully extended position. To get to the medium setting, you have to push the handle back down while holding the bottom of the bar up, making this a TWO handed process, otherwise the handle and bar will just insert itself back into the backpack. I don't know if my backpack is defective, or if this is just the way it is. If this was a piece of travel luggage, this would be unacceptable, but since it's for school, we'll see how it goes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pack
 from Florence, MS,  Aug 12, 2010

I purchased this for my son. We have gone through a backpack a year for school and I wanted something that will take him through the next few years of Jr. High. With all of the extra and heavy books, note books and other things that are requiered these days, I needed something sturdy to hold up to the bus and whatever else he may put it through. I love the hide away straps and the telescoping handle and heavy duty wheels. I was imprssed by the size of pockets for placement of his notebook and other things he is requiered to have on a daily basis. The extra handles on top and bottom are handy for easy handling and its sturdy feet help keep the pack upright even with the odd sized objects inside. The photos don't do the rich red color justice or show you the texture of the material. I am planning on purchasing myself one for our camping trip this summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Color Representation
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2010

My 10 year old daughter spent quite a bit of time picking out a rolling backpack for her upcoming school year. She chose this backpack in blue since she loves blue and thought it looked nice. Unfortunately, when we received the backpack you hardly could tell there was blue on the backpack...it looked just like a plain black backpack. The picture is a total misrepresentatin of what the actual backpack looks like. Needless to say, she was very disappointed and we will be returning the pack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wheeled travel case
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Aug 9, 2010

Good product. Very sturdy. Perfect size for me. Love that the wheels rolled smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2010

Very please with the quality for the price I paid. Rolls well without fishtailing as others I have used in the past. Handle is sturdy and easily retracted and height adjustable, which is very convenient. Plenty of room inside for most everything I need to tote along each day. Very sturdy materials. I recommend highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bam!!
 Aug 2, 2010

this backpack is horrible. one day i waz getting off the bus when i wanted to pull out the handle so i could roll.bam!! the handle pops out.same thing happened to my friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Hollis, New York,  Jul 22, 2010

There was some confusion around the delivery of this item by USPS, but Overstock followed up with two phone calls and several emails to clarify the location and status of the delivery. Very thorough and responsive handling of what could have been a frustrating experience. Great bag! I bought it for my wife who needs a lightweight, sturdy bag in which to transport her laptop either on her back or rolling. This looks like it will definitely suit her needs. Thanks, O.S.C.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 20, 2010

Love this backpack! It has a great carrying capacity, and it rolls very smoothly. Although I am rather short, the handle is still long enough for me to use comfortably. I haven't had to actually pack my laptop in this backpack yet, but I do pack it tightly with large, heavy books. The carrying strap across the top of the backpack is sturdy and comfortable when you must pick it up. I am very happy with this purchase, and I would certainly buy this pack again in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top