Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bag
 Aug 11, 2015

So far it has survived my 6th grade boy! Looks good too! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality backpack
 Jul 28, 2015

My daughter can use this with ease and it works nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for travel
 Jun 20, 2015

sturdy, stylish and easy to roll in and out. also, it works great when taking kids to an amusement park just put their water bottles and stroll around the park rather than carrying on the shoulders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still works
 Mar 2, 2015

Have been using it for my 6th graders homework bag with lots of books and xtras. So far so good. satisfied with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Son Loves It!
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Sep 24, 2014

The backpack is sturdy and has a lot of pockets. The wheels are well constructed. If your child has a small locker, it may be a challenge to fit it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good backpack
 from California,  May 19, 2014

my grandson really likes this backpack. compare to the last one he has, the material is better, the zipper is very smooth, there's many section for him to put his books, papers, folders and pencil boxes. only one thing: the side bag for water bottle is not deep enough to hold. my grandson always lost his water bottle before gets to his class room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome backpack
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Mar 19, 2014

My son is very happy with his new backpack. The quality and space is just right ....................happy shopper :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2014

great backpack for the price - lightweight and holds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy middle schooler
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought this backpack for my 12 year old son, who carries a load of stuff to school. He is supper happy with it. He picked orange color, which was my least favorite but it was cheaper than the other two and turned out to be much better in life - it's more vibrant. It's been a few weeks now and so far so good. He has to walk to and from the school bus, climb many stairs inside the school and to our 3rd floor apartment and, although this backpack is quiiet a bit heavier than his previous regular Gap backpack, he says that it actually feels lighter when he caries it on his back. I guess, it's due to a better design. He rolls it on a straight surface and carries it upstairs and down either on his back or in his hand by the fabric handle at the top. The bag is very roomy inside (fits in folders, binders, books and gym uniform), it rolls beautifully (I myself did a lot of walking with it last week) and the handle is sturdy. Overall we are very happy with this choice. And overstock has the cheapest price around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels really solidly built, happy with the purchas
 from redwood city, CA,  May 11, 2013

purchased for my 2nd grader to take to school - he's really hard on his previous bags. so far, feels really solidly built and is holding up well. Lots of pockets and zippers, plenty of space. I like that he can tuck away the straps when pulling it so they don't drag on the ground and shred. We'll be using this for travelling as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for big kids
 from Bay area, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

Bought this for my son, a 4th grader. Works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Redwood city, Ca,  Jan 21, 2013

This is the one I purchased for my son which lasted two years. He could have gone three but needed a larger backpack as a middle schooler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Price
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this rolling book bag for my son last year and it held out all year long. It's big and sturdy with lots of compartments..Because of the good experience we had with this rolling book bag last year we bought another this year. And you can't beat the price for this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and big
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect backpack
 from Hawaiian Gardens, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

After hours of researching, CalPak Element backpack was most appealing to me with all the positive reviews. Upon arrival of this item, I was impressed by the quality of this backpack. Durablity, Ease of handling, to mention a few. My fifth grader may not like the styling of this backpack, but, this is the best backpack I,ve ever got for her. The best value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good service and quality!
 from Imperial Beach. CA,  Aug 19, 2012

We are very pleased with the service from overstock.com. I ordered it on Sunday and received the package on Tuesday! Fast service and very good quality! Thanks for a job well done!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My granddaughter was very excited to receive this backpack!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Ft.Lauderdale FL.,  Jun 21, 2012

I like everything,but I wish the side pockets had a draw string,or a zipper. Something could drop out easy,there isn't anyway lock items in.So I won't use them. That is way the 4 stars.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from La Canada, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

Weve been looking for a rolling backpack that wasn't for "little" kids. This one fits the bill perfectly. The handle is easy to raise and lower, it has enough pockets for all schoolbooks, phone, art supplies. We've been using it about a month and have no complaints, about anything. The construction has held up well to rain and being owned by a rough and tumble boy. I will buy this brand again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading advertising
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

Do not buy this product if your laptop is 16 inches or bigger, it will not fit, as is advertised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not even close, a 16 inch laptop will not fit in the padded pocket as adverstised, then after mentioning this to the seller and asked for a full refund, they ignored my request and deducted the shipping charge from my refund.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Element 18-in Rolling Laptop Backpack
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I brought this backpack for my 9 y/o son. The backpack was very sturdy, and was able to store a lot of his books. When he turned 10, we put away the backpack as he want something w/o wheels. The new back pack only lasted 4 months before the strap broke, so now he goes back to using his Rolling Backpack. It may not look as 'cool' as a strap backpack, but it is a lot more durable and cause less backpain. Would recommend this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase it depend how do you like it.
 from San Francisco,  Mar 15, 2012

My 12 year old daughter loves this rolling backpack even though the backpack's quality is not durable enough to carry her school books. This is my second order because her first one's handle is broken.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is durable, but the handle is not strong enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought