Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from Ft.Lauderdale FL.,  Jun 21, 2012

I like everything,but I wish the side pockets had a draw string,or a zipper. Something could drop out easy,there isn't anyway lock items in.So I won't use them. That is way the 4 stars.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from La Canada, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

Weve been looking for a rolling backpack that wasn't for "little" kids. This one fits the bill perfectly. The handle is easy to raise and lower, it has enough pockets for all schoolbooks, phone, art supplies. We've been using it about a month and have no complaints, about anything. The construction has held up well to rain and being owned by a rough and tumble boy. I will buy this brand again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading advertising
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

Do not buy this product if your laptop is 16 inches or bigger, it will not fit, as is advertised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not even close, a 16 inch laptop will not fit in the padded pocket as adverstised, then after mentioning this to the seller and asked for a full refund, they ignored my request and deducted the shipping charge from my refund.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Element 18-in Rolling Laptop Backpack
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I brought this backpack for my 9 y/o son. The backpack was very sturdy, and was able to store a lot of his books. When he turned 10, we put away the backpack as he want something w/o wheels. The new back pack only lasted 4 months before the strap broke, so now he goes back to using his Rolling Backpack. It may not look as 'cool' as a strap backpack, but it is a lot more durable and cause less backpain. Would recommend this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase it depend how do you like it.
 from San Francisco,  Mar 15, 2012

My 12 year old daughter loves this rolling backpack even though the backpack's quality is not durable enough to carry her school books. This is my second order because her first one's handle is broken.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is durable, but the handle is not strong enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For Rolling Heavy Textbooks
 from Moraga, CA,  Jan 30, 2012

This school year my son began hauling a lot of heavy textbooks and it was time for a rolling backpack. Since I waited until after the back-to-school sales, I needed to go online. This one is working great. I read many reviews and complaints for other rolling backpacks complained about the handle or wheels breaking. There is no problem with this one. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 stars was for the backpack shoulder strap, conversion design. If you want to use the shoulder straps instead of the wheels, you need to unzip the back (not pictured) and the flap has to be looped around the bottom covering the wheels. So, if you like to switch back and forth this feature will annoy you. I'm sure the designer thought it was more streamlined that way. Fortunately, we only use this one for school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The lap top roller case was a great find.
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 6, 2012

I was very pleased with the product's size, coloring, style and, so far, durability.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice backpack
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 2, 2011

The bag is nice. Have used it on a couple of trips. My laptop is larger than the recommended size but fits well. The pull handle is not made of durable materials, so I do not think it would stand up to rigorous use. The backpack straps are illogically placed inside the back zipper compartment. To utilize the straps you would have to have the zipper flap hitting your backside. You cannot zip it because the straps are inside, thus defeating the purpose. The straps should be on the outside of the bag or they should have come up with an ingenious way of tucking them away when you don't need them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The pull handle wobbles
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good City Bag, but Heavy
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2011

I have had this bag for 14 months now and use it for my laptop and books going back and forth to work in DC. The wheels are smooth, but the bag itself is heavy ( I guess that's a good thing), except when you have to lift it (think stairs). The top handel is not comfy to carry it like that for a long time. It's also not waterproof in the least bit, so if you gte caught in the rain, your books will get wet. The laptop may be OK since it's stored in the padded pouch. I have not traveled w/ this ti see if it fits in the above head compartment, but I'm guessing it would. The red color has not faded and the wheels are still going strong!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, that I know of.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke in less than a month
 from CA,  Nov 11, 2011

I bought this bag for my 13 year old son. The bag is smaller than what we thought to be. The worst party is the handle. First it was hard to pull all the way out. Then within less than a month, the whole handle came out and the bag is useless

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The handle is be very poorly made. It is broken and detached in less than a month
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rolling Backpack
 from South Jordan, UT,  Nov 11, 2011

Bought this for my college going brother. He has a lot of books to carry, no computer. He walks to the bus stop, takes 2 buses to school, walks all over campus, he has a bad back, so he wheels this everywhere. He is blind, & so he rams this in some pretty peculiar spots... We have purchased so many other backpacks, not a one lasting more than 6 months. This is the second one of these that I purchased..he wanted this one, because it lasted a full year! If it can withstand my brother, it is guaranteed to do well for anyone!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ rating on this!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak rolling Laptop
 from Gardena, CA,  Oct 20, 2011

This is the only place where I found the most reasonable deal for this type of rolling back pack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product and Service
 from LA,  Sep 14, 2011

This was my first purchase at Overstock.com. The product was shipped quickly with good condition. The entire experience exceeded my expectation

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cottontown,TN.,  Sep 13, 2011

My husband travels by land and sea for work. This bag has held up very well for 2 years. He keeps his laptop, ditty bag and clothes in it .

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 7, 2011

This is the second time I purchased this same back pack. The first time I purchased it my son was in 5th grade. He had the same backpack for 5th and 6th grade. The pack lasted so long I just got him a second backpack in a different color for 7th grade. There is a new laptop feature in the new ones that is a good feature to have. There were some issues with the handle sticking on the first pack. We will have to see if that happens again. But I would deffinitly recommend this to elementary and middle school children. Most other packs with this good quality and rubber wheels are much much more. For the price it is excellent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

I HAVE HAD IT FOR 3 YEARS NOW AND GAVE IT TO MY SON. IT STILL LOOKS NICE AND IS WORKING WELL, ALTHOUGH MY SON DOES NOT TAKE GOOD CARE OF IT. I WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR MYSELF.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY AND VERY RESISTANT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, light, inexpensive. The perfect traveler.
 from California,  Sep 6, 2011

I use this for overnight travel when I have to take my laptop along. It's roomy enough for everything you need for a couple of days' work, and it's light. My 11 year-old has his eye on it now. My only beef (and I don't think any of them do this) is that I wish you could detach it from the roller so you could throw it in the washing machine. Two or three flights in an overhead bin, and it gets dirty.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Functional, but LOUD!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Elementary school & college student loved the 2 rolling CalPaks I bought... but then, I started noticing that the bags weren't being used anymore. They weren't being made fun of because of the "rolling backpacks" but because of how loud they were. I used one of them at work... yes, the wheels are very loud unless on very smooth cement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as my original one
 from Burlington, KY,  Jul 16, 2011

This was a replacement to a CalPak Element that I had purchased a few years back and my brother's dog ate one of the wheels. (this is true). I decided to buy another as I use it only for traveling and I could fit at least 3 days of clothes in it. I received my new one and CalPak has decided to add a lap top compartment in the backpack, which takes up too much space. Plus they redesigned the pull out handle that it now presses on the top handle, which is not padded like my original. Needless to say I was disappointed and returned it. If you want one of these for books and school, get one. If you are looking for a nice rolling travel bag, forget about it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's junk
 from CoSCo,  Jun 27, 2011

This bag broke within a month of my son using it. The handle broke. It isn't a very sturdy item, don't buy it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Not so good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top