Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 CalPak rolling backpacks
 Nov 7, 2009

I have purchased two of these backpacks and after 20-30 days of use both of them had holes on the bottom. The seams were falling apart. I have purchased additional warranty as well. When I called Overstock.com I was told, that they will reimburse me for shipping, warranty and the merchandise. Since I was happy with that response, I went and purchased new backpacks from Overstock.com. (More expensive ones too)..... Finally, I received e-mail from them that they will credit my account.... So, I called them... AND, what a different story. NO REIMBURSEMENT ON THE SHIPPING AND NO REIMBURSEMENT ON WARRANTY. I have recommended Overstock.com to so many friends, and they have purchased things from them as well. Now, I will have to tell them about my experience. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING, BUT DO ANOTHER THING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak is cheap and CSR is nonexistent
 from Siesta Key, FL,  Oct 21, 2009

I bought this ahead of time for this school year-August 2009...so it's been only been 2 months of actual use before the backpack fell apart. When I tried to locate CalPak's customer service online, their website was down, but I managed to find an email. When I finally got a reply with a number to call them, I was informed that I had to pay to ship it to California (I assumed this, and shipping from Florida would be around $20), BUT THEN......they had the audacity to tell me that I would have to include a check for $9.95 to "process the warranty". The whole reason I chose this was because it was supposed to be warranted for 5 years. I'll never waste money on CalPak again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Backpack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2011

My 10 year old son says, "This backpack is so much better than the other one I had!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2010

I have been hauling this bag around for two weeks. It holds BIG textbooks, my laptop, doesn't tip and is really easy to roll. Definitely worth the money. Plus, during a heavy rain, my stuff didn't get wet. A+.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Science books
 from Los Angles, CA,  Oct 3, 2009

Thanks to others who wrote a review on the product, this rolling backpack is awesome. My science books are heavy and this easily fits all text books and lab manuals as well as folders. I was able to sqeeze in my laptop as well. The sturdy wheels are good on many types of terrain even when there is debris on the sidewalk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2008

Loved the bag...Straps are concealed in a zipper compartment so no need to worry about the straps getting stuck in the wheels. Handle is sturdy, bag does not tip over even with books and coat hanging on the handle. Great quality for the money. Highly recommended! Also rolls great on snow and ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken after a few months
 Aug 25, 2015

Seemed pretty sturdy and the handle and wheel broke after a few months. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped and fell apart by month 2
 from Washington Crossing, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

It was a great bag, and most parts are quite sturdy, however the bottom has literally fallen apart with massive holes in it. Granted it is an 8 year-old boy pulling it, but I certainly expected more than 2 months out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great backpack
 from bay area, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

My 9-year-old son has been using this backpack for the last 2 years and the handle has finally broken. Yes there are holes at the bottom corners but what do you expect when he drags it on the ground all the time?! It is very durable. He goes to school and camps with it and he abuses it all the time. All I want to say is that it lasted 2 years and I can't believe it! I plan on buying another one for next school year!

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak Element Rolling Laptop Backpack
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 23, 2011

Excellent design with compartments, good quality materials, solid wheels, great extending telescope handle length for tall people. You will be pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Sturdy and More than Enough Space
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 20, 2010

My son loves this backpack. His last one was not sturdy and the wheel bracket had disconnected itself from the backpack and would not stand up on it's own. So I decided to purchase him this backpack... I was surprised by all the compartments inside the backpack. It was more than I expected and the construction of the backpack is very sturdy... it stands on its own and holds alot. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a stable backpack with wheels. My son is only 10 yrs old and brings home tons of books and I dont want him carrying all the weight on his shoulders and back daily so this was a great help for him and a great buy for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built nice size!
 Jul 25, 2016

This is great for my everyday work and as a carry-on for travel Holds my 15 inch laptop no problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite What I Expected
 May 11, 2016

I was impressed with the Laptop Backpack when it was unpacked but soon discovered that my 15.6 laptop would not fit. The "padded sleeve" inside the backpack was too small for my 15.5" X 11.5" computer. Nice product but it did not meet my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 Mar 9, 2016

Good looking and durable .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional backpack
 Jan 16, 2016

Serves its purpose & love its color. Nice compartment to put your laptop securely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this product-falls apart
 Dec 23, 2015

Straps on the two backpacks I purchased for my children tore off at the seam. The stitching is not done correctly. Not worth to take to a bag shop for repair as the repair is 50 percent of the cost. The handle of one backpack broke off. All this after 3 months use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack, Poorly made.
 Dec 16, 2015

I purchased this for my son on October 8th. Lots of room, a section for his tablet and nice rolling wheels. By December 10, the handle had broken. I would not purchase again. Seems like these bags aren't really made for everyday use. A lot of handle pulling goes on between on and off the bus and between classes. This backpack is not up to heavy duty usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many pockets
 Nov 28, 2015

Nice to be able to pull this backpack but it does have a lot of compartments and displacing of small items can occur. It is sturdy and well sewn. Seems to be able to last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack for a third grader
 Nov 8, 2015

Has been used by a 3rd grader for 4 months now, rolling on every surface you can or can't imaging, and still holding up pretty well. Overtook.com had a best price online at the moment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pc case
 Oct 18, 2015

Made very well, works very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought