Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have purchased two of these backpacks and after 20-30 days of use both of them had holes on the bottom. The seams were falling apart. I have purchased additional warranty as well. When I called Overstock.com I was told, that they will reimburse me for shipping, warranty and the merchandise. Since I was happy with that response, I went and purchased new backpacks from Overstock.com. (More expensive ones too)..... Finally, I received e-mail from them that they will credit my account.... So, I called them... AND, what a different story. NO REIMBURSEMENT ON THE SHIPPING AND NO REIMBURSEMENT ON WARRANTY. I have recommended Overstock.com to so many friends, and they have purchased things from them as well. Now, I will have to tell them about my experience. THEY TELL YOU ONE THING, BUT DO ANOTHER THING.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak is cheap and CSR is nonexistent
 from Siesta Key, FL,  Oct 21, 2009

I bought this ahead of time for this school year-August 2009...so it's been only been 2 months of actual use before the backpack fell apart. When I tried to locate CalPak's customer service online, their website was down, but I managed to find an email. When I finally got a reply with a number to call them, I was informed that I had to pay to ship it to California (I assumed this, and shipping from Florida would be around $20), BUT THEN......they had the audacity to tell me that I would have to include a check for $9.95 to "process the warranty". The whole reason I chose this was because it was supposed to be warranted for 5 years. I'll never waste money on CalPak again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Backpack
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2011

My 10 year old son says, "This backpack is so much better than the other one I had!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2010

I have been hauling this bag around for two weeks. It holds BIG textbooks, my laptop, doesn't tip and is really easy to roll. Definitely worth the money. Plus, during a heavy rain, my stuff didn't get wet. A+.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Science books
 from Los Angles, CA,  Oct 3, 2009

Thanks to others who wrote a review on the product, this rolling backpack is awesome. My science books are heavy and this easily fits all text books and lab manuals as well as folders. I was able to sqeeze in my laptop as well. The sturdy wheels are good on many types of terrain even when there is debris on the sidewalk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Michigan,  Dec 26, 2008

Loved the bag...Straps are concealed in a zipper compartment so no need to worry about the straps getting stuck in the wheels. Handle is sturdy, bag does not tip over even with books and coat hanging on the handle. Great quality for the money. Highly recommended! Also rolls great on snow and ice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great backpack
 from bay area, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

My 9-year-old son has been using this backpack for the last 2 years and the handle has finally broken. Yes there are holes at the bottom corners but what do you expect when he drags it on the ground all the time?! It is very durable. He goes to school and camps with it and he abuses it all the time. All I want to say is that it lasted 2 years and I can't believe it! I plan on buying another one for next school year!

  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calpak Element Rolling Laptop Backpack
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 23, 2011

Excellent design with compartments, good quality materials, solid wheels, great extending telescope handle length for tall people. You will be pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, Sturdy and More than Enough Space
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 20, 2010

My son loves this backpack. His last one was not sturdy and the wheel bracket had disconnected itself from the backpack and would not stand up on it's own. So I decided to purchase him this backpack... I was surprised by all the compartments inside the backpack. It was more than I expected and the construction of the backpack is very sturdy... it stands on its own and holds alot. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a stable backpack with wheels. My son is only 10 yrs old and brings home tons of books and I dont want him carrying all the weight on his shoulders and back daily so this was a great help for him and a great buy for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good backpack
 from California,  May 19, 2014

my grandson really likes this backpack. compare to the last one he has, the material is better, the zipper is very smooth, there's many section for him to put his books, papers, folders and pencil boxes. only one thing: the side bag for water bottle is not deep enough to hold. my grandson always lost his water bottle before gets to his class room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome backpack
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Mar 19, 2014

My son is very happy with his new backpack. The quality and space is just right ....................happy shopper :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 13, 2014

great backpack for the price - lightweight and holds a lot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One happy middle schooler
 from New York, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought this backpack for my 12 year old son, who carries a load of stuff to school. He is supper happy with it. He picked orange color, which was my least favorite but it was cheaper than the other two and turned out to be much better in life - it's more vibrant. It's been a few weeks now and so far so good. He has to walk to and from the school bus, climb many stairs inside the school and to our 3rd floor apartment and, although this backpack is quiiet a bit heavier than his previous regular Gap backpack, he says that it actually feels lighter when he caries it on his back. I guess, it's due to a better design. He rolls it on a straight surface and carries it upstairs and down either on his back or in his hand by the fabric handle at the top. The bag is very roomy inside (fits in folders, binders, books and gym uniform), it rolls beautifully (I myself did a lot of walking with it last week) and the handle is sturdy. Overall we are very happy with this choice. And overstock has the cheapest price around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ripped and fell apart by month 2
 from Washington Crossing, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

It was a great bag, and most parts are quite sturdy, however the bottom has literally fallen apart with massive holes in it. Granted it is an 8 year-old boy pulling it, but I certainly expected more than 2 months out of it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels really solidly built, happy with the purchas
 from redwood city, CA,  May 11, 2013

purchased for my 2nd grader to take to school - he's really hard on his previous bags. so far, feels really solidly built and is holding up well. Lots of pockets and zippers, plenty of space. I like that he can tuck away the straps when pulling it so they don't drag on the ground and shred. We'll be using this for travelling as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for big kids
 from Bay area, CA,  Feb 15, 2013

Bought this for my son, a 4th grader. Works very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Redwood city, Ca,  Jan 21, 2013

This is the one I purchased for my son which lasted two years. He could have gone three but needed a larger backpack as a middle schooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Price
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this rolling book bag for my son last year and it held out all year long. It's big and sturdy with lots of compartments..Because of the good experience we had with this rolling book bag last year we bought another this year. And you can't beat the price for this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and big
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect backpack
 from Hawaiian Gardens, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

After hours of researching, CalPak Element backpack was most appealing to me with all the positive reviews. Upon arrival of this item, I was impressed by the quality of this backpack. Durablity, Ease of handling, to mention a few. My fifth grader may not like the styling of this backpack, but, this is the best backpack I,ve ever got for her. The best value for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good service and quality!
 from Imperial Beach. CA,  Aug 19, 2012

We are very pleased with the service from overstock.com. I ordered it on Sunday and received the package on Tuesday! Fast service and very good quality! Thanks for a job well done!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My granddaughter was very excited to receive this backpack!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top