Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
east coast
 Jun 28, 2016

perfect for traveling on an airplane

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nursing sch
 Apr 14, 2016

This bag is excellent. I use it to carry all my books for nursing. I only use the first piece and remove the second one because it is really large. My laptop is so big and it fits in with my books. My friend also purchased it after seeing that it is large. She likes it too. So far so good. I recommend it to other people or students esp in nursing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke, warranty is garbage
 Apr 6, 2016

O.CO said the warranty had to be handled with Calpak. Their response, to a valid warranty claim is exactly what the term "failing to act in good faith" means. They warranty a product, it fails due to poor craftsmanship under light use and then they make it so difficult to return it that no one does it...At least that's what they hope. This is absolute nonsense. Here's the response from warranty.. You will need to provide the following: Cut out portion of the item Processing Fee $14.95 Proof of Purchase Original Warranty Tag The area of the item you would need to cut is circled on the image below, including the CalPak logo. The portion of the bag must measure at least 8” x 10”. Please be advised that we will not accept anything smaller or from any other side of the bag. Your replacement will ship within 7-10 business days from the date the requested items are received. They also requires photos, details of the failure, etc. Total BS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 28, 2016

Got hard use for several years by high schooler and stood up very well. Previously he had literally gone through several backpacks every year. It was jammed every day with books, computers and high school necessities and still held together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, sturdy & just what we were looking for
 Jan 15, 2016

My daughter is in high school taking a full load of AP classes. She has a high volume of heavy, thick books along with binders for each. We struggled finding a bag large enough to hold everything and then sturdy enough to deal with her wear and tear. We have made it thru half the school year and this bag has not disappointed us! The handles, wheels and material have all held up great. Extremely pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mom
 Nov 17, 2015

excellent - THE BEST EVER!!! BUY IT. TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sturdy
 Oct 9, 2015

I've had this back pack for three years now and I love it. It stood up to my five anatomy class books one semester! I had to put some black duct tape on the bottom where it rubs a little but you can't even see it. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent backpack
 Sep 16, 2015

You cannot go wrong with this backpack. Holds a TON of stuff and the quality is top notch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handle broke
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2013

The handle does not go all the way down. he used it for 1 month of school and the handle will no longer retract all the way down. He didn't break it as it still functions but the mechanism is just name made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Virginia,  Aug 20, 2013

After reading up numerous reviews on rolling backpacks, I have decided on this one and it was a great choice. I too am in nursing school and do not want to haul all those books around and be crippled up by the time I graduate. I've only been using a short time but am impressed with the size and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy Customer Service= Waste of money
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

The Backpack was great WHILE IT LASTED. Backpack does fall over as noted in other reviews. Most significantly, the handle broke off inside of four months after we got it, and my attempts to contact customer service went unanswered. WAY too much money to spend on a backpack that lasts less than four months with a guarantee that is not really a guarantee. I am going back to LL Bean or Lands End and their unbeatable customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rolling backpack
 from Nassau County, Long Island,  Jul 30, 2013

I checked out so many other backpacks and was about to buy the Nike rolling backpack but was disappointed in the quality of the material. I decided to first try the Calpak rolling backpack. I'm so glad I did. The material is way better quality and the handle is also very sturdy for the price. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it falls over
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 27, 2013

It is actually two backpacks zipped together. A big backpack on wheels with a handle, with straps that zip up in the back; and a second smaller backpack that attaches to the big pack via a zipper. The big backpack cannot be used as both a backpack and a wheeled bag at the same time, because the straps for the backpack must be zipped up inside in order to prevent the strap cover from dragging the ground when used as a wheeled bag. So you can't wheel it, then quickly grab the straps and throw it over your shoulder. You are committed to using one way or the other. Secondly, even when the big backpack is full, when you fill the front backpack, if you try to let it stand up as a piece of wheeled luggage, it will fall forward and the front backpack lays on the ground. For it not to fall over, you'd have to keep the big backpack full of books and rocks and the front backpack filled with tissue paper. I bought this and after opening the box and playing with it for about five minutes, I wrapped it back up and put it back in the box to return.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Francisco,  Apr 18, 2013

Great - I use it every day to haul all my books. The handle is sturdy and it is a high quality product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

Its really great at saving my skinny little back. don't listen to the other reviews because they must have a damn body in the bag. It stands up strait and is similar to a suit case also its worth the price because its so durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great big backpack.
 from Pasadena, CA.,  Feb 24, 2013

I got this backpack for my 11 year old son. He had a lot of school books to tote around and was complaining about the size of his other Back pack and not being able to put all his books in it. When this back pack came in the mail we were all surprised . You actually have 2 backpacks in one and can detached them to m Have one back pack. I suggest getting the 2 year warranty plan. . My sone came home from school with the handle broke. I was able to contact the warranty dept., print out UPS receipt , and send it back for a new one. This is a great backpack it you have a lot of items to take with you on the go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag pack fit all my sons books. It has a wide capacity
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I was very satisfied
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21 inch rolling backpack
 from Rocklin, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

We were in need of a new rolling backpack because the one we were using last year had seen better days. I did a search on Overstock and decided to search by size of backpacks. There were a lot of books required this year for my son to have in his backpack and we learned from the last one we just retired that it was not big enough to carry everything he needed. I found this one and ordered it. When we first opened the backpack, it appeared that the size was just normal like all the others. But once we started putting everything in it, we found we had so much more room! It was a nice feature to have the shared backpack attachment so that if someone needed to use the smaller backpack that is attached on the front separately then they could easily remove. This backpack has great rolling wheels, sturdy handler and it is expandable! We love this one and will order it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 11, 2012

I would recommend this backpack to anyone who is thinking about getting one. It is great! It is two backpacks in one. Defiantly a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have this rolling backpack for about a month and I love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Sep 5, 2012

This rolling back pack appears strong and offers the ability to detach the main compartment and have a smaller, non-rolling backpack that could function in place of a purse. The pockets are nice, there are a lot of compartments.and it seems to be very useful. It is unfortunately a little heavier than my previous backpack and I am a little concerned that it will be hard to lift to the overhead bin when packed. It does seem sturdier than the previous bag which ripped so that is the trade off. Can't wait for the next trip!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great transaction
 from MD,  Sep 4, 2012

This transaction was fine. The bag arrived earlier than we expected it That is always a good thing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We will not be sure of the quality of this product until it we see if it lasts two or more school years.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought