For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handle broke
 from Washington DC,  Oct 10, 2013

The handle does not go all the way down. he used it for 1 month of school and the handle will no longer retract all the way down. He didn't break it as it still functions but the mechanism is just name made well.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Virginia,  Aug 20, 2013

After reading up numerous reviews on rolling backpacks, I have decided on this one and it was a great choice. I too am in nursing school and do not want to haul all those books around and be crippled up by the time I graduate. I've only been using a short time but am impressed with the size and quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy Customer Service= Waste of money
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 20, 2013

The Backpack was great WHILE IT LASTED. Backpack does fall over as noted in other reviews. Most significantly, the handle broke off inside of four months after we got it, and my attempts to contact customer service went unanswered. WAY too much money to spend on a backpack that lasts less than four months with a guarantee that is not really a guarantee. I am going back to LL Bean or Lands End and their unbeatable customer service.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rolling backpack
 from Nassau County, Long Island,  Jul 30, 2013

I checked out so many other backpacks and was about to buy the Nike rolling backpack but was disappointed in the quality of the material. I decided to first try the Calpak rolling backpack. I'm so glad I did. The material is way better quality and the handle is also very sturdy for the price. Great deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, it falls over
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 27, 2013

It is actually two backpacks zipped together. A big backpack on wheels with a handle, with straps that zip up in the back; and a second smaller backpack that attaches to the big pack via a zipper. The big backpack cannot be used as both a backpack and a wheeled bag at the same time, because the straps for the backpack must be zipped up inside in order to prevent the strap cover from dragging the ground when used as a wheeled bag. So you can't wheel it, then quickly grab the straps and throw it over your shoulder. You are committed to using one way or the other. Secondly, even when the big backpack is full, when you fill the front backpack, if you try to let it stand up as a piece of wheeled luggage, it will fall forward and the front backpack lays on the ground. For it not to fall over, you'd have to keep the big backpack full of books and rocks and the front backpack filled with tissue paper. I bought this and after opening the box and playing with it for about five minutes, I wrapped it back up and put it back in the box to return.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seemed fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Francisco,  Apr 18, 2013

Great - I use it every day to haul all my books. The handle is sturdy and it is a high quality product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 27, 2013

Its really great at saving my skinny little back. don't listen to the other reviews because they must have a damn body in the bag. It stands up strait and is similar to a suit case also its worth the price because its so durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great big backpack.
 from Pasadena, CA.,  Feb 24, 2013

I got this backpack for my 11 year old son. He had a lot of school books to tote around and was complaining about the size of his other Back pack and not being able to put all his books in it. When this back pack came in the mail we were all surprised . You actually have 2 backpacks in one and can detached them to m Have one back pack. I suggest getting the 2 year warranty plan. . My sone came home from school with the handle broke. I was able to contact the warranty dept., print out UPS receipt , and send it back for a new one. This is a great backpack it you have a lot of items to take with you on the go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag pack fit all my sons books. It has a wide capacity
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I was very satisfied
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
21 inch rolling backpack
 from Rocklin, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

We were in need of a new rolling backpack because the one we were using last year had seen better days. I did a search on Overstock and decided to search by size of backpacks. There were a lot of books required this year for my son to have in his backpack and we learned from the last one we just retired that it was not big enough to carry everything he needed. I found this one and ordered it. When we first opened the backpack, it appeared that the size was just normal like all the others. But once we started putting everything in it, we found we had so much more room! It was a nice feature to have the shared backpack attachment so that if someone needed to use the smaller backpack that is attached on the front separately then they could easily remove. This backpack has great rolling wheels, sturdy handler and it is expandable! We love this one and will order it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 11, 2012

I would recommend this backpack to anyone who is thinking about getting one. It is great! It is two backpacks in one. Defiantly a great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have this rolling backpack for about a month and I love it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back pack
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Sep 5, 2012

This rolling back pack appears strong and offers the ability to detach the main compartment and have a smaller, non-rolling backpack that could function in place of a purse. The pockets are nice, there are a lot of compartments.and it seems to be very useful. It is unfortunately a little heavier than my previous backpack and I am a little concerned that it will be hard to lift to the overhead bin when packed. It does seem sturdier than the previous bag which ripped so that is the trade off. Can't wait for the next trip!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great transaction
 from MD,  Sep 4, 2012

This transaction was fine. The bag arrived earlier than we expected it That is always a good thing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We will not be sure of the quality of this product until it we see if it lasts two or more school years.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nursing school necessity!!
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Aug 24, 2012

This bag is a MUST for a nursing student or anyone that needs a large bag to hold really heavy items! Most of my classmates (after seeing mine) have purchased one. It saved my arms and back, it is well worth the money!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is made of extremely strong nylon, I can fit every nursing book AND my laptop!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sturdy Bag
 from McAlen, Texas,  Aug 14, 2012

I was not wrong in choosing this product for my day to day school activities. From home to school, school to library, and back home, this rolling backpack answers everything that I need to carry three (3) nursing books, a 15 inch laptop, chargers, and other stuff pertinent to my activities. I just hope the wheels doesn't give up until next Spring 2013 when I finish my degree plan.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty exact as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material and workmanship.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak backpack rolls on
 from CA.,  Apr 2, 2012

I am using this to carry all my student nursing materials to and from classes. It is roomy and does have the handy, detachable backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was a little larger than I expected, but this is a positive thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed, sturdy. Wheels look like they'll last a long time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great concept, de-attachable rolling backpacks.
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 10, 2012

I love this concept - the detachable rolling backpack. I try to travel lightly (one backpack), and wanted an optional day pack - so this was perfect. The colors were vibrant and identifiable on the baggage carousel. It provided enough space for the light traveler. Overstuffing caused problems, so the seams started to rip, so one must be careful. I gave it three stars because of this - questioning overall quality. Most other bags that I have used have held out even with being overstuffed. I had this bag for about a year when the seams started to rip. Otherwise, it fit my needs well and I would recommend it if you are not a frequent traveler. I am, so this didn't hold up with one year of constant travels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed good, but after a year of (frequent) traveling and being overstuffing, the seams started to rip.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backback!
 from NC,  Nov 7, 2011

This is a the roomiest backpack we've ever found! It's really two backpacks in one. A "regular" pack zips onto the front of the rolling pack, so you get a really nice, sizable rolling pack, but when that's not big enough, you can zip on the other pack for loads more room. My middle school daughter easily fits 5 ringbinders in the main pack, and puts her textbooks and notebooks in the zip-on pack with no trouble closing any of the zippers. The wheels are very smooth and the handle functions very easily. This would also make a great carry-on for airplanes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollling Backpack for Nursing School
 from Akron, Ohio,  Sep 20, 2011

I researched all different types of rolling backpacks because I am in Nursing School and have a huge load of books to haul. I compared features and prices and found this to be one of the best deals. When I got the backpack I was extremely happy with my purchase. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and have no complaints. I reallly like the feature of being able to take off the front part of the backpack to use it as a "normal" backpack. I have nothing bad to say about this backpack and would highly recommend it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality but too large for a single traveler!
 from Hill Country, TX,  Jun 26, 2011

Just used it for a 3 week European trip. Wish I had bought a smaller size. If you fill this unit to its full capacity you will exceed the 50lb airline weight allowance! My fault for over estimating my needs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 7, 2011

I ordered this for my daughter who is in nursing school and carrying heavy textbooks. We were a little leery of ordering without actually being able to physically look and feel the backpack. We are very pleased. The material is durable and there are multiple zippered areas. Although it has wheels, it also has shoulder straps which can be tucked away. The handle staps are wonderful, thick and well padded. She is very pleased with her choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top