Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cal Pak Rolling Duffel Bag
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought this for my son who makes short trips frequently and prefers the "duffel bag style" which, of course, is sometimes heavy and cumbersome. He made a trip back to Texas with this bag and got so much in it and enjoys the "look" of the bag as it is different from other bags...easier to handle too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suitcase for Great Price
 from Athena, Oregon,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a great little suitcase for a great price. Our entire family of 6 received these suitcases for Christmas this year. These suitcases hold all we need for a week long trip and they fit into the trunk much better than our large "family style" luggage. We hope to use this luggage to avoid costly baggage checking fees the next time we fly. Will have to be careful not to stuff them too full as one dimension is almost over the measurements for a carry-on . But if we are careful, I think they should work. I'd definitely recommend this little piece of luggage to friends and family.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Description of the size was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The suitcase material and workmanship was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects in the suitcase when it arrived.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt like it should be for a kid
 from New York, NY,  Jul 14, 2012

Bought this because it said it was "carry on size". It's much smaller than carry on size and would be perfect for a kid/young adult.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was small! The handle height would be appropriate for a kid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived smelly - like it had gotten wet & moldy. I returned it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Bethlehem, PA,  May 9, 2012

I would recommend this...however beware of odor. I would suggest if it arrives and has a musty odor to send it back. This is my second purchase of this type of bag. The first one was a purple solid color that arrived perfect with no odor and I love it. The plaid bag however is a different story...it has a very strong musty odor that I'm still trying to get rid of. Hopefully by vacation time it will be gone. Should have returned it but though it would go away...no luck so far and that was over a month ago.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pak is very well constructed.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 10, 2012

Took this bag to Europe for its first outing. It made a great carry-on and fit nicely in the overhead bin. My only complaints are that when you are rolling it, the shoulder strap drags on the floor; also, the handle does not lock in place so it kept collapsing when I didn't want it to.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink plaid bag.
 from Hastings, Ne,  Dec 9, 2011

East to spot at baggage claim, perfect size for carry on, was sometimes difficult to pull because it would fall over; but worked for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for carry on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!
 from Ohio,  Nov 22, 2011

Holds more than expected when full--actually bigger than I thought it would be. Possibly going to be too big to "carry on" if full. Love the side pockets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected--in a good way!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used yet, but seems pretty sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, in good shape.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great carryon , size and comfort of control... The packing of items in this little bag is GREAT!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect carryon... size and structure..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for kids!
 from Grapevine,Texas,  Aug 5, 2011

Gave this bag to 3 of my nieces and nephews. Worked out great with the color choices and they loved them. They can pull them very easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Maine,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this bag for a specific purpose and used it this past weekend. It worked out perfectly and I am very pleased with it. I love the color and pattern. It made it very easy to pick out among other bags. Overall, I am very happy and pleased with my purchase.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality, especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Duffel
 from McLean, VA,  Sep 10, 2010

This product is as advertised and, for the price, a good buy. The size is great - more spacious than expected - and the wheeles roll well. It could use more pockets for small items, though. All things considered, I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty pleased
 from joyce from nc,  Sep 9, 2010

I am very pleased with this purchase; it is everything I expected.....roomy, sturdy, and you can't beat the price. I took it on its "first flight" and it behaved very well....the two outside pockets were a nice touch...the handle behaved as well as as on any others I have had...overall, it is a very good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling duffle
 from htfd ct,  Sep 9, 2010

the bag was everything that was promised. i have used it once already. i do have to say not to stuff it too much or it wont fit in overhead of plane.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 2, 2010

I received this bag just before I left on a 3 week trip to my cabin and it held almost everything I planned to take with me. Since I was going casual my clothes consisted of shorts, tank tops, tee shirts and jeans. I used this bag with a small duffel and thats all I needed. The bag is a little bigger than it appears but would still fit under a seat on an airplane. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duffel
 from Ohio,  Aug 25, 2010

Nice looking , nice price, Just used it as a carry on on a trip for a week. I had plenty of room for all my things and It rolled threw the airport without any problems.I would highly recomend this duffel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Phoenix,  Jul 28, 2010

This is a great bag. It holds a lot and still fits into the overhead bin. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy weekend bag
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 19, 2010

I bought this for quick informal trips, and I love having a nice wheeled duffel in my closet. It got beat up pretty easily from being in cargo holds, but it's held together well and still works fine. It fits just enough for a long weekend away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel bag
 from DC,  Jul 13, 2010

I saw some reviews that stated the handle was too short, but I found it to be very reasonable. If you only pull it out half way then I can see where it might be too short. 2 extra side zippers are nice. The bag as a whole is roomy and perfect for a carry on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Greater Chicagoland,  Apr 27, 2010

Bought for my son to use while the family vacations. This should work out well even for 7+ days of travel. Material not overly thick, am anxious to see how this holds up against baggage handlers at the airport.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling duffel bag
 Mar 14, 2010

Took a long time to find this size of good quality duffel bag. I needed a small roller bag to use as a carry on, due to air line rules. This bag has enough space, will fit in overheads and is made of durable material. Love the color I chose, good selection of colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought