Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher Rolling Backpack
 from San Francisco,  Sep 19, 2012

Priced right, good quality. I was surprised at the value. I live in the urban environment so I require an endurance product and this fit the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, should last awhile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack
 from Washingon,  Aug 7, 2012

This backpack works great for my son. It is hard to find a backpack that is big enough to carry his flute. This is our second one! The first one lasted the entire school year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack!
 from San Diego,  Aug 2, 2012

Works GREAT--my daughter loves it! The handle sticks once and awhile but with a few wiggles we can get it down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my girl likes it
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

My 13-year-old girl likes it. The color, size and the look, exactly same as what she saw it online. So far it works well. With heavy loads in the backpack daily, wheels are very smooth, The pull out is long enough for her not to bend down like others, and it can be stand up straight (she used to have one fall off easily). It seems durable now (used for a month). Hopefully it lasts longer after review other negative comments,

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate on size description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready for school and drop off
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

Didn't want to spend much on a backpack for my son. They usually don't last long. This one was reasonably priced. The only complaint is that the handle does not go in easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 1week
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2011

You get what you pay for.... Broke after one week of elementary school use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No sturdy enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer backpack
 from Louisiana,  Nov 29, 2011

The 18" computer backpack was basically as describes, but I have a brand new 17.3" gateway laptop that barely fit. I figured there would be several inches of room to spare, but there was not, also many computer backpacks have padded and lined compartments with a velcro strap in many cases that help keep the computer snug and safer from being bumped. This backpak does not have lining or a security strap. The wheels are a handy and useful feature along with the pull handle. I would not necessarily recomend this pack if you want a secure safe lined bag for your computer, if that does not matter then I would recommend do to wheel and handle features, unit could be very useful as a small travel bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat, have a new 17.3 inch computer that barely fits
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dscashoppper
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

My son loves these packs for heavy school books. The last one we had lasted years and he loaded it to the max.I was sorry to see the zippers on this newer model are not as beefy, but it still is a great pack design, with a large main pocket and extra storage pockets. My son loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, great design
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rolling backpack works well.
 from housto, tx,  Nov 18, 2011

This product is great for ligthweight to medium items. It rolls great as long as you are not to aggressive. It can be used for a lot of things so try it. The zipper is a little stiff but it may work itself out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's the right size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The only problem I'm having is with the zippers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

My niece needed a replacement backpack after her old one lost a wheel & developed holes in the bottom. This was the perfect replacement! So far it seems durable, rolls great and she loves the color-- purple!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Backpack
 from Riverview, FL,  Nov 11, 2011

This product is excellent for an advanced honors Jr. High School student!!! My daughter loves it and it saves her back from the pain of carrying 5-7 books around all day due to no lockers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2011

I highly recommend this backpack for anyone who has kids in school. Excellent quality, price and size! Just ordered my 2nd one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"NICE BAG"
 from Reedley,Ca,  Oct 29, 2011

I PURCHASES THIS BAG BECAUSE THE PRIOR ONE THAT I BOUGHT, I THOUGHT THE HANDLE WAS SHORT, BUT COME TO FIGURE OUT, THE HANDLE RETRACTS MORE. MY MISTAKE. I LOVE BOTH OF THEM AND MY NIECES WILL TOO.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT SIZE...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY....
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling and carrying a great way to go
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Oct 18, 2011

I have had a back pack for many years but some times it would be better with wheels. Now I have the option for either. KKKKIt keeps lap top, purse, medications. extra clothing at reach while traveling and in the air port. great little case.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality, trip coming up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great find!!!
 from Thompsons Station, Tennessee,  Oct 15, 2011

Bought this for our 10 year old daughter for school, She loves it!!! It is lightweight, yet very sturdy!!! , She says this is the best backback she has ever had!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality backpack!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects were found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy durable backpack
 from PA,  Sep 20, 2011

This backpack was half the price of similar ones inthe store. It is generously sized and and so think and well made...even with wear and tear I think this will last my son a few years

  • How accurate was the sizing? good ...larger than standard backpacks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted.
 from Torrance,CA,  Sep 6, 2011

I wanted to send it back as soon as I opened it. Handle takes some strength to push down. I feel like I will break it soon because I have to push down really hard. Bought it for my 10 year old son and had a hard time pushing down the handle. Unfortunately unable to return. I'm sorry I didn't read the reviews.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? hmm.... very ricketty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School Backpack
 from Newport, RI,  Sep 2, 2011

I bought this backpack for my 9 year old who insisted on a rolling backpack for school. I liked the reviews and am pleased with its initial condition and overall roomy size. I will have to see how it stands the test of time from home to bus to school and a 9 year-old boy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good initial quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Backpack
 from Odessa,tX,  Aug 31, 2011

Great price, built well. My 3rd grader bought this for school and we are pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a piece of junk
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 17, 2011

I do not recommend this backpack at all!!! I bought two for Christmas last year. Within weeks, one of the handles broke and I had to send it back for a replacement. They did replace it but the handle still sticks terribly. My daughter can never get it to go down and has given up so, it just stays up all the time. For the other one, my daughter was in 2nd grade and used it for a total of 5 months, carrying nothing more than a note book and lunch box. It was stored in her bedroom closet over the summer and when we started using it a few weeks ago for this school year, the entire bottom frame broke. I contacted Overstock and was told there was nothing they could do, I had to work with calpak's warranty department. I contacted the warranty department and was told my only option was to cut the entire front of the back pack off and send it to them along with a check for $14.95 for a processing fee. First, why destroy the backpack? I could donate it to Goodwill and it could be repaired. How wasteful! So, I contacted them again and was then told I could send it back to them for repair but, I'd still have to pay the $14.95 "processing fee". At this point, if I do the return or repair, I'll be $$$ into two backpacks that have had nothing but problems. I will never buy from this company again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. Handles don't work, bottom broke and warranty issues are ridiculous.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top