Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this backpack for my 4th grader and I really like all of the pockets, especially the water bottle side pocket. I would have put an Excellent review but the handle on his backpack does not push back down properly, you really have to wiggle it. Also the zipper on the big pocket is difficult to zip. I purchased a different model Calpak for my other child and it did not have any handle or zipper issues. The issue may have been a manufacturer defect specific to the backpack purchased, I am unsure. I am still pleased with the backpack because the price was very affordable for a rolling backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

This roller bag was horrible, bought for my 10 year old and broke first time used it! Stay away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 13, 2013

We purchased this because our son has already gone through 2 different brands this school year. So far, this one is holding up well Nothing has gone wrong with this product, I hope that it lasts the remainder of this year and next

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that durable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I have a son who is in fourth grade and after half a year of lugging a backpack that is half his weight, i decided to try a rolling backpack like his sister has. Unfortunately, the telescoping stopped at about 5 inches the second or third day. He is pretty rough with his stuff so it may be due to that, hence, the three starts, however, given the reviews, i was hoping to get through to the end of the year. Since it does telescope a little, he can still roll it, but it's not the correct height. I compared it to my daughter's (2nd grade) backpack, which seems a better design....next time I'll stick with what I know....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the handles stopped pulling all the way up after the second or third day of use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from SoCal,  Sep 1, 2010

After reading several reviews, I purchased 3 of these back packs for my children and so far everything is great. My children ages 10, 8, 8 are enjoying them. They have plenty of space inside for all their books. I was looking for back packs with side pockets for water and umbrellas, which these have. They also have very long handle, where some of the back packs I read about did not. So....as I said...so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torn pocket
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2012

Lasted a month with my eleven year old daughter before the front pocket stitching came apart. Would not recommend at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and Meets my needs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

Nice uncluttered look and all-purpose black color. Large main compartment and sturdy bottom good for our use, which is local food shopping. Fits into my gym locker. Stands upright whether empty or full. Double-pole handle makes maneuvering easy. A negative is that it takes some extra effort and attention to zip around the two upper corners. A very minor negative is that when pushing forward instead of pulling, the handle occasionally gives ini.e., as though you were closing the handle. Not a biggie, and I am pleased with this product, which had an exceptional price and was delivered promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2014

It is bulky for a backpack. Its nice and sturdy however, very bulky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS ITEM IS TERRIBLE
 from san jose, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

I ordered this backpack for my son last week and I just received it today. I'm really upset about this purchase. The quality of this backpack is USED AND WORNED OUT. It even had milk stains on the inside.How can you put something on sale and claiming that it''s new, when it' not!?!?THAT'S DECIEVING YOUR CUSTOMERS!! If you're going to sell an used item, you should put it on your website. I'm EXTREMELY UPSET WITH PURCHASE AND I HOPE OTHER CUSTOMERS WILL NOT TRUST THIS WEBSITE. I WILL NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM OVERSTOCK EVER AGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than expected
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2014

I purchased this for my 5th grader. He wanted Bookbag with wheels on it because last year he complained of having too many books and hating to carry the heavy Bookbag. Based on prior reviews, this item was rated pretty well. However, I don't agree. The bookbag alone is too heavy. I'd use this item as a travel bag but not for daily use and for a 10yr old. I agree with him...way too heavy with the wheels. I'll be using this as a travel bag and purchasing another bookbag. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying another
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

I hesitated buying this for my fourth grade son last year based on some not holding up. However, as a teacher and someone with back and neck problems, I saw my students and own child going down a bad path of ruining their posture. This rolling bag lasted until the last two days of school! And, that involved a very active boy rolling it up and down a flight of stairs every day. Hoping this year's bag lasts just as long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling backpack.
 from Meridian,Idaho,  Dec 27, 2013

Package arrived on time. Love the shipping rates. Quality and price were excellent. Would certainly buy from Overstock again. Have purchased in the past with good results. The product was as pictured. The wheels and straps are very well made. Roomy inside with adequate zippers for other items besides clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling backpack
 from ohio,  Nov 14, 2013

I absolutely love this backpack.. have told everyone where to get it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag was in good condition, and arrived by the day specified. I just wish that there was another pocket in the bag...it just has 2 pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The plastic bottom did not last a school year
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased this rolling backpack for my son at the beginning of the 2012 school year. The backpack did not make it until the end of the school year. The bottom plastic broke and then the backpack would tip forward. It had a 3 year warranty but now I have to pay almost as much as it cost to get it repaired or replaced. "There will be certain requirements, such as the original receipt, warranty tag along with a fee to cover (backpack, shopping trolley, tote, duffle: ***, rolling backpack & duffle: ***, Luggage: ***) the service charge. The product must be returned to California Pak with shipping pre-paid in order to be repaired or replaced. "

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rolling Backpack
 from Long Island, New York,  May 1, 2013

My back was giving me alot of problems after having to lug around messenger-type bags filled with office supplies that I need when I travel for work. I decided to shop around for a rolling backpack and found this. It's a great value for the money. It's a quality made backpack and rolls with ease. Even the length of the pull out handle is pretty good, I'm 5'11.5" and don't have to bend or slouch when it's in tow behind me. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and durable, even in the rain.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2013

My son likes it very much since it's very sturdy and durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling backpack for school kids
 from San Francisco,  Mar 2, 2013

This rolling backpack works really well for holding several textbooks, a lunch bag, etc, all the items a students needs to bring to class. It is well sewn and looks good - just note that the red one is actually much more of a burgundy than a true red. Hope it lasts for several months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2013

My kids have had it for a couple of months and it hasn't ripped yet! My kids are rough with their backpacks and this is their second one for the year. It has held up so far, usually by now I would have seen some frayed straps but none so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 4th grader
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Great product for a great price. Would purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free from defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought