Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this backpack for my 4th grader and I really like all of the pockets, especially the water bottle side pocket. I would have put an Excellent review but the handle on his backpack does not push back down properly, you really have to wiggle it. Also the zipper on the big pocket is difficult to zip. I purchased a different model Calpak for my other child and it did not have any handle or zipper issues. The issue may have been a manufacturer defect specific to the backpack purchased, I am unsure. I am still pleased with the backpack because the price was very affordable for a rolling backpack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

This roller bag was horrible, bought for my 10 year old and broke first time used it! Stay away

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 13, 2013

We purchased this because our son has already gone through 2 different brands this school year. So far, this one is holding up well Nothing has gone wrong with this product, I hope that it lasts the remainder of this year and next

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that durable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I have a son who is in fourth grade and after half a year of lugging a backpack that is half his weight, i decided to try a rolling backpack like his sister has. Unfortunately, the telescoping stopped at about 5 inches the second or third day. He is pretty rough with his stuff so it may be due to that, hence, the three starts, however, given the reviews, i was hoping to get through to the end of the year. Since it does telescope a little, he can still roll it, but it's not the correct height. I compared it to my daughter's (2nd grade) backpack, which seems a better design....next time I'll stick with what I know....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the handles stopped pulling all the way up after the second or third day of use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from SoCal,  Sep 1, 2010

After reading several reviews, I purchased 3 of these back packs for my children and so far everything is great. My children ages 10, 8, 8 are enjoying them. They have plenty of space inside for all their books. I was looking for back packs with side pockets for water and umbrellas, which these have. They also have very long handle, where some of the back packs I read about did not. So....as I said...so far so good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torn pocket
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2012

Lasted a month with my eleven year old daughter before the front pocket stitching came apart. Would not recommend at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying another
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

I hesitated buying this for my fourth grade son last year based on some not holding up. However, as a teacher and someone with back and neck problems, I saw my students and own child going down a bad path of ruining their posture. This rolling bag lasted until the last two days of school! And, that involved a very active boy rolling it up and down a flight of stairs every day. Hoping this year's bag lasts just as long!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling backpack.
 from Meridian,Idaho,  Dec 27, 2013

Package arrived on time. Love the shipping rates. Quality and price were excellent. Would certainly buy from Overstock again. Have purchased in the past with good results. The product was as pictured. The wheels and straps are very well made. Roomy inside with adequate zippers for other items besides clothing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling backpack
 from ohio,  Nov 14, 2013

I absolutely love this backpack.. have told everyone where to get it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag was in good condition, and arrived by the day specified. I just wish that there was another pocket in the bag...it just has 2 pockets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The plastic bottom did not last a school year
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased this rolling backpack for my son at the beginning of the 2012 school year. The backpack did not make it until the end of the school year. The bottom plastic broke and then the backpack would tip forward. It had a 3 year warranty but now I have to pay almost as much as it cost to get it repaired or replaced. "There will be certain requirements, such as the original receipt, warranty tag along with a fee to cover (backpack, shopping trolley, tote, duffle: ***, rolling backpack & duffle: ***, Luggage: ***) the service charge. The product must be returned to California Pak with shipping pre-paid in order to be repaired or replaced. "

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rolling Backpack
 from Long Island, New York,  May 1, 2013

My back was giving me alot of problems after having to lug around messenger-type bags filled with office supplies that I need when I travel for work. I decided to shop around for a rolling backpack and found this. It's a great value for the money. It's a quality made backpack and rolls with ease. Even the length of the pull out handle is pretty good, I'm 5'11.5" and don't have to bend or slouch when it's in tow behind me. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and durable, even in the rain.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2013

My son likes it very much since it's very sturdy and durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rolling backpack for school kids
 from San Francisco,  Mar 2, 2013

This rolling backpack works really well for holding several textbooks, a lunch bag, etc, all the items a students needs to bring to class. It is well sewn and looks good - just note that the red one is actually much more of a burgundy than a true red. Hope it lasts for several months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2013

My kids have had it for a couple of months and it hasn't ripped yet! My kids are rough with their backpacks and this is their second one for the year. It has held up so far, usually by now I would have seen some frayed straps but none so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 4th grader
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

Great product for a great price. Would purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack
 from Decatur, GA,  Dec 27, 2012

I carry all my items in this backpack. My purse, lunch, books and other items are placed in there because I have a bad back and needed something to carry all of those items. I'm hard on backpacks so I find myself having to buy one every year because I have a 3 hour commute to work every day. This backpack goes everywhere I go. I love these backpacks.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is this for a child to use
 from minnesota,  Oct 4, 2012

Don't know if the intended use for this rolling back pack was for a teenager or not was pretty disappointed not even my lap top would fit in that or my books so saving it for my grandson as an overnight luggage for trips

  • How accurate was the sizing? not very accurate looks like a chlds rolling on back pack very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. im sure the quality was fine for a child but im a college student
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? dont know didnt open up the plastic i saw the size and I knew it wasnt going to work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School Rolling Backpack
 from Corona, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

This is the perfect item I needed to carry my books all over my school.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for product cost!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 21, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. The quality is great for such an inexpensive rolling backpack. My 5th grader grandson loved it! He has used it for three weeks now with VERY HEAVY BOOKS and it seems to be holding up just fine. I did advise him to be gentle with it as suggested in another review since he is a little rough with other stuff he owns. He uses all three pockets on the outside of the bag, one for a water bottle, one for his pencil bag and the other one to hold his safety patrol belt for easy accessability. Very spacious inside. Zippers work fine. Wheels work fine. Handle extended to the perfect length for him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product measurements were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for an inexpensive rolling backpack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was free of any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top