Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 1, 2011

I purchased this backpack for my 4th grader and I really like all of the pockets, especially the water bottle side pocket. I would have put an Excellent review but the handle on his backpack does not push back down properly, you really have to wiggle it. Also the zipper on the big pocket is difficult to zip. I purchased a different model Calpak for my other child and it did not have any handle or zipper issues. The issue may have been a manufacturer defect specific to the backpack purchased, I am unsure. I am still pleased with the backpack because the price was very affordable for a rolling backpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CalPak Bleacher 18-inch Rolling Backpack
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Mar 13, 2013

We purchased this because our son has already gone through 2 different brands this school year. So far, this one is holding up well Nothing has gone wrong with this product, I hope that it lasts the remainder of this year and next

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from SoCal,  Sep 1, 2010

After reading several reviews, I purchased 3 of these back packs for my children and so far everything is great. My children ages 10, 8, 8 are enjoying them. They have plenty of space inside for all their books. I was looking for back packs with side pockets for water and umbrellas, which these have. They also have very long handle, where some of the back packs I read about did not. So....as I said...so far so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2013

This roller bag was horrible, bought for my 10 year old and broke first time used it! Stay away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that durable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 8, 2013

I have a son who is in fourth grade and after half a year of lugging a backpack that is half his weight, i decided to try a rolling backpack like his sister has. Unfortunately, the telescoping stopped at about 5 inches the second or third day. He is pretty rough with his stuff so it may be due to that, hence, the three starts, however, given the reviews, i was hoping to get through to the end of the year. Since it does telescope a little, he can still roll it, but it's not the correct height. I compared it to my daughter's (2nd grade) backpack, which seems a better design....next time I'll stick with what I know....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the handles stopped pulling all the way up after the second or third day of use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torn pocket
 from Georgia,  Nov 26, 2012

Lasted a month with my eleven year old daughter before the front pocket stitching came apart. Would not recommend at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 May 16, 2016

Great color, strong and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consultant
 Apr 12, 2016

It carries my laptop back and forth to work with ease

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 Feb 26, 2016

Great for lugging all the supplies I need for Awana at church. Keeps everything together and don't have to carry it....just roll it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Feb 26, 2016

This us a great backpack 🎒

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 Feb 17, 2016

The bookbag itself held up wekl but the handlebar tore up after only a month of use. Probably would not buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tn1beckie
 Jan 5, 2016

My son used his for school.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 Dec 31, 2015

fast shipping, good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 29, 2015

Wonderfully light. Great quality perfect addition to my school supplies!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling backpack for school
 Jul 23, 2015

My son loves his backpack for school and it has lasted the whole school year with no complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and Meets my needs
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

Nice uncluttered look and all-purpose black color. Large main compartment and sturdy bottom good for our use, which is local food shopping. Fits into my gym locker. Stands upright whether empty or full. Double-pole handle makes maneuvering easy. A negative is that it takes some extra effort and attention to zip around the two upper corners. A very minor negative is that when pushing forward instead of pulling, the handle occasionally gives in—i.e., as though you were closing the handle. Not a biggie, and I am pleased with this product, which had an exceptional price and was delivered promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Oregon,  Sep 20, 2014

It is bulky for a backpack. Its nice and sturdy however, very bulky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS ITEM IS TERRIBLE
 from san jose, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

I ordered this backpack for my son last week and I just received it today. I'm really upset about this purchase. The quality of this backpack is USED AND WORNED OUT. It even had milk stains on the inside.How can you put something on sale and claiming that it''s new, when it' not!?!?THAT'S DECIEVING YOUR CUSTOMERS!! If you're going to sell an used item, you should put it on your website. I'm EXTREMELY UPSET WITH PURCHASE AND I HOPE OTHER CUSTOMERS WILL NOT TRUST THIS WEBSITE. I WILL NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM OVERSTOCK EVER AGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavier than expected
 from NJ,  Sep 10, 2014

I purchased this for my 5th grader. He wanted Bookbag with wheels on it because last year he complained of having too many books and hating to carry the heavy Bookbag. Based on prior reviews, this item was rated pretty well. However, I don't agree. The bookbag alone is too heavy. I'd use this item as a travel bag but not for daily use and for a 10yr old. I agree with him...way too heavy with the wheels. I'll be using this as a travel bag and purchasing another bookbag. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying another
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2014

I hesitated buying this for my fourth grade son last year based on some not holding up. However, as a teacher and someone with back and neck problems, I saw my students and own child going down a bad path of ruining their posture. This rolling bag lasted until the last two days of school! And, that involved a very active boy rolling it up and down a flight of stairs every day. Hoping this year's bag lasts just as long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought