Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Will not fit larger laptop
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 20, 2011

Laptop bag was nice enough for the price but disappointed that it would not fit my 17 inch laptop. I would have kept it if it had and been happy with it. It is a lighter weight backpack.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Misleading by saying 18 inch backpack...does not fit a larger laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's up lead label and strong odor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

With warning label saying that this product contains lead that causes cancer, the strong odor was unbearable. This was too much risk for less money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 18-inch has nothing to do with laptop screen size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked good and very light
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No physical defect found but too strong odor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfy Backpack
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

I used this bag for the first time today The weight distribution is great and it does not bother my back. It has 4 compartments plus 2 side nets that zipper. I had to carry a large amount of things with me to work today including my laptop and it held everything and I could have fit much more. I have a 13 inch mac with a cover on it, I have no idea what other size laptops it holds? I bought the blue and black and the colors are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Jersey,  Jan 21, 2011

Very nice material, great looking backpack. Nice space for the laptop, I will use also for traveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BackPack, BackPack
 from Gainesville, Ga,  Jul 30, 2014

The Backpack was purchased for school use for a teenager. This backpack is roomy and the quality seems really good, so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit my need
 from eastern NC,  Sep 20, 2013

Got a larger one first but it did not have as many compartments as this one. Makes a good weekend bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issue
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2013

I have had the CalPak Alpine 18-inch Deluxe Laptop Backpack for about 6 months. I use it occasionally on the weekends to carry my computer to/from Starbucks. The bag is ripping/fraying along the zipper edge. I recommend not to purchase this bag if you plan on utilizing it over a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Central West Coast,  Jun 10, 2013

A perfect carry all. Fits ballistic cased IPad or my small shell cased iMac. I would recommend additional padding simply because ...I'm a pack horse. The backpack SURVIVED a 6 class, 7am - 6 pm college semester and it comfortably carried 3 X-large academic books, pens, pencils, all day lunch & snacks, inner handbag/ tote, and 4 small overflow carryalls with gum, emergency coffee, antiseptic wipes, lip balm, cosmetics, tissues, 3 sets of large eyeglass cases, lotion tube, car keys, emptied 22oz bubba coffee thermal travel mug, phone with charger, meds,more tissues, a business card case, 1 small water bottle & almonds in a snack zip-lock .... Was tempted to throw it off a bridge a few times during the course of the semester, but was careful to avoid placing it on asphalt so not to scuff up the base too much. Ballistic materials held well. Fully loaded, the shoulder Straps are comfortable for a 15 minute cross campus jaunt. Compartments zipped securely closed and did not slip open. Inner pencil pocket sags abit now but I think I can go another semester or even two with it. A well balanced product based on its capacity, endurance/ quality & price. Oh. I got straight "A"s. Why am I telling you this? I'm telling everybody. It was like a mini hotel room. The mini-bar was always open and I could even put my feet up( using it as a footstool).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes, for my needs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inner lining of one compartment ripped/separated at top of frame from excessive ( weight) use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Shipped in excellent condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 12, 2013

This is a great bag except that it doesn't hold a laptop bigger than 15" and even my 15" laptop puts a little stress on the zipper. Everything else about this bag is fantastic. Good quality, lots of room. I don't know that I'll be able to use it for my laptop but I will keep it anyway because it is such a nice bag for a great price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was not at all accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calpak backpack
 from Raymond, IL,  Dec 25, 2012

The Item was received quickly, was as described, and in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great back pack
 from Tennessee,  Feb 17, 2012

I have not used it yet on a trip, but will use it for three weeks in Europe next month. It sems to be just what I wanted at an excellent price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be excellent quality throughout.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 17, 2012

The backpack seemed nice and I liked the red color, but I am giving it a low rating becaue it is advertised as for a 18inch laptop and it was too small for my 15 inch backpack. I am very dissapointed. :-(

  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT ACCURATE! Says it is for an 18" laptop, but was too small for my 15" laptop
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading
 from Clare, Michigan,  Jan 18, 2012

I felt the ad was misleading. I origanally bought it for a 17 inch laptop. The 17 inch would not fit in the backpack. I tried our other laptops that are smaller and none of them would fit either.

  • How accurate was the sizing? We have 4 different size laptops and none of them would fit into the slot designed for the laptop.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ocean Grove, Australia,  Dec 27, 2011

A very convenient backpack, recommended and I would not hesitate to suggest it to a friend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Tx,  Dec 23, 2011

I usually don't tend to shop on-line, but decided to try it out. I was very pleased when I received the backpack. Excellent condition, and great for what you pay. Will start shopping more on-line now :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and seemingly durable
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Oct 20, 2011

Very comfortable on the shoulders and back. Weight feels perfectly distributed even when overstuffed. 15 class notebook is all that will fit in pocket, but there is TONS of extra room. Plenty of pockets to organize smaller things. Feels like it's made of quality material, but only time will tell. Handle feels useable even when overstuffed. Very impressed and pleased. I'd be happy paying twice the price. I'm using this for daily commute in every kind of crazy weather St. Louis offers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like quality material - see review
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:laptop backpack
 from Southern California,  Oct 11, 2011

Great value for the money.I've used it every day and it has worn well. Attractive sty;ing and colors.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Waterbury Ct.,  Oct 9, 2011

I love it it is the best, i would think it would sell for at-least for $100 at a minimum!!!!!!!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Londonderry NH,  Aug 25, 2011

I am not really sure how to rate this product because we have not begun to put it through the rigors of daily use and abuse. So that is the justification for the rating of good rather than excellent. I am excited about the number of pockets and the generous size of those pockets. My daughter has to carry: two 3 inch binders, two 1 inch binders and gym clothes everyday so honestly time will tell. I am usually a loyal yakpak/dickies product patron but the lack of pockets and the overall size sent me looking for more. I hope that I have found that in this CalPak product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good... See review
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 14 year old loves his backpack.
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2011

Product is more maroon than red, but works better for us since school colors are maroon. My 14 year old son loves his choice of backpack...sturdy and not overwhelming in size, but holds much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought