Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stands up to Tough Testing!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

I used this case on a recent trip to Europe. It easily fit into the large business class bins on United Airlines (Los Angeles to London), but how would it do with smaller ones? I have to admit that I packed it full -- computer, cables, many documents, I-Phone, books, and much more. There was no problem in Iberia Airline's bins (to Madrid), nor on British Airlines (to Amsterdam), but I was worried about Ryan Air's small overheads (to Portugal), and also smallish airlines such as Olympic and Aegean (to Athens and Santorini). But ... success every step of the way! This is a great case: it wheels easily, holds a lot, fits into every overhead, is accepted as carry-on by every airline I used, and is both tough and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Case/Traveler for your $!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 21, 2010

If you decide to read any reviews on this product, be absolutely sure it's mine. I'm a NYC DJ who was in search of a good laptop & accessories traveler for months while my previous (Samsonite) was on it's way out. I was preparing myself to spend over $300 to replace my old one and was somewhat disappointed I'd have to shell out so much cash to get something anywhere near comparable ....UNTIL ....my wife came across this traveler/case. I'll admit, I have a fear of regretting a bad purchase, however, I am extremely happy my research ended here. The Mobile Max Wheeled Business Case fit the description of what I've been looking for. It's not as wide as the other 17" laptop travelers making it easier to carry around, and has several compartments for my 2 external hard drives, adapters, wires, cables, pens, stationary, checkbooks, business cards, etc. It has a generous amt of space behind the laptop compartment to store files, folders, documents, clipboards and anything else you don't want bent during transport. It's got easy-access compartments in both the front, back AND even on top near the handle. The traveler is tough, durable, yet slides smoothly on all surfaces and still fits easily behind my driver's seat and overhead storage. All this for less than $200?? I know more than anyone that some things sound too good to be true. In my "case", it's all good, and it's all true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional image
 from Central Illinois,  Aug 20, 2011

I am a nurse that travels between different sites, have lots of things needed on a daily basis that get to be heavy and difficult to carry. I have bee using this case for 6months and it still looks and performs like new. I frequently it full to the brim and the zippers hold up to the strain. Many compartments to organize my things. I would recommend it to anyone who wants quality. The price seemed a bit steep but the quality makes it a bargain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com price is almost half off.
 from Atlanta,  Apr 2, 2011

Great bag. I am really enjoying it. I fly 2-6 times a week and the MobileMax is well designed, handsome, roomy, and a great size to carry a lot of gear. Best of all it's a vertical bag and so it gets down the aisle much easier than the standard horizontal orientation. I carry a 13" MacBookPro and have room for my cables, Bose headphones, an extra hard drive, and even my CPAP in the rear compartment. The CODi is larger than Brenthaven and eBag.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Most specs list it at 20" tall and it feels a little shorter which is good when going under the seat.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects. It did have a strong smell of chemical dye when it first arrived but this diminished over time after I aired it out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 4, 2011

Just received the Codi Mobile Max computer bag and I love it. I have been searching for a high quality bag (with a reasonable price) and have definately found it here. The bag is spacious and has a great feature of removable file folders, which can be placed in the front or rear compartments. The handle, wheels and zipper pulls are all of high quality as well as the material of the bag itself. I would highly recommend this item to any "road warrior" like myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bag
 from Hempstead, TX,  May 7, 2013

I think this is a great bag. My only negative is that it's a little heavy, and you feel the weight if you have to carry it for any length of time or lift it. So far it's held up well to my daily bus commute, along with rolling through downtown and bumping over curbs, etc. I wish there was one without all the laptop padding, as that takes up space and I'm not usually carrying a laptop - just need it to haul papers and books.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well-made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, loving it so far!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 2, 2012

Great design, upright instead of wide makes a big difference, especially in airplane aisles. Tons of compartments, zippers, storage. There's also just enough room for my 17" laptop, which was the key to my purchasing this rolling bag.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag!
 from Toronto, ONT,  Sep 5, 2012

Saw this bag online and took a chance and wow! Great size, lots of neat pockets and compartments and fits 17" laptop very well. Nice inner pockets to fill in the cables, Ipad and books. Love it and would recommend to all frequent flyers. No stick ups when wheeling it in between the aisles in any size of planes and fits well into an American Eagle!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect size, good fit and great to travel with.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 from MO,  Jun 7, 2012

Laptop has 17' screen and numbers pad. Fits perfectly in bag. Plenty of room for additonal files. Downside: doesn't fit in overhead bin of airplane due to wheel base. Fits under seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2011

This is an excellent case. it is the larger one from Codi so it doesn't always fit under an airliner seat or in the overheads of the regional jets. But, it holds a great deal of items with ease and rolls very easily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Kansas City,  Jul 7, 2011

Perfect computer travel bag. Very flexible and fits my 17" laptop and still zips closed. Very impressed with the quality of the parts (zipper, handle, wheels, etc). Very very expandable. I loaded two laptops (including power supplies), files, ipad, two portable hard drives, mifi and camera in the bag!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

Delivery was on-time and the product was exactly what I was looking for.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top