Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from CA,  Mar 13, 2011

The edge is only 1-1/2 inch thick! It’s a skinny little thing! Just a 3-ring binder with a cover and a handle. The Red one pictured next to it is bigger. and I was confused by having 2 products pictured side-by-side. It includes a shoulder strap, but what for? There isn’t much room for anything, so why supply a shoulder strap. This item is pictured in a way that is misleading. I bought 2 of them thinking they were a bargain. When they arrived, I can tell you they were no bargain. Where is the leather? Most of it appears to be plastic. It’s worth about $15 to $20, not the price they are asking. There is a single fold out compartment inside, a calculator, a place for 2-pens, and credit cards. Not much room to carry much of anything. There is also a pocket on the outside, but not much room for anything other that a few papers, because the pocket is tight and will not expand, it doesn't even have a zipper on the outside pocket, so it might be possible for stuff to fall out if turned up-side-down. It is nice looking if all you want is a 3-ring binder with a handle and calculator inside, but realize there isn't much room for anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Folio
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 30, 2013

This is the perfect folio for my real estate listing presentations. The 3-ring binder allows me to store information that changes infrequently, plus I can take notes on a pad of paper when meeting with clients. I also like the extra deep pocket on the left that allows for me to carry an ipad or tablet if I need to.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction. The leather looks a little plastic, but durable. The calculator is cheap, but functional.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The item in the picture appeared to be a attache type briefcase, which it is not. It only is an elegant writing tablet cover. Please do not mistake it for a attache case as the pictures makes it appear. txelk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Amie
 Mar 7, 2015

Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! Made my husband jealous because I didn't order one for him. The price is great and the product is more than worth it. It's casual enough for everyday use and professional enough to take it to any business meeting. I love it! Might surprise the husband with one for Father's Day ;o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I needed
 from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia,  Jul 21, 2012

An excellent product at a very good price (the freight to Australia was a bit steep, though). For those who cannot tell the difference, this product is made of leather, just as the description states. And, you can even fit an ipad in the internal pocket!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing buy!
 from Hollywood, FL,  Mar 17, 2012

This is so awesome, and I compared it with the other sites; including Walmart, and it was $10-25 more everywhere else. Get 2 if you can... I did.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent wallet quality, with perfect space for files in pockets
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a gift, recipient loved it!
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 14, 2012

Purchased this item as a gift and the recipient (my sister in law). She said it was very classy, looked quite high end, and was very roomy. She loved the handle and the strap, as well as the the roominess inside the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, looks very high end and professional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
111laf111
 from Orlando,  Oct 13, 2011

Great for all sorts of business meetings ang travel. Lots of room for my i pad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 4, 2011

Great leather at a great price. Lightweight and perfect for organizing all my papers. The three ring binder is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Portfolio
 from California,  Dec 29, 2010

This portfolio was an excellent value and a great gift. It is well made and looks very expensive. I am so pleased that I chose this portfolio for a holiday gift for a one of my friends. I only wish I had chosen it for others too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase
 from I am a Nurse Manager, in Louisville Ky,  Dec 23, 2010

I ordered this briefcase for a friend who did not have a laptop. I liked it so well that I also ordered one for myself. I got the black for her and the brown for myself. The quality of the case is excellent and I was amazed how much I can put into it. Can't beat the price either get a lot of bag for little money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Port Clinto, Ohio,  Dec 21, 2010

This is a very nice folio. Looks good and is very functional. For the money I am very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really useful!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 21, 2010

This folio is exactly what I wanted. Being able to put things I use often, including my schedule I print out for the week, into the notebook section is wonderful. This holds everything I need and looks great. I saw the same item in a big box business store at over twice the price. This leather folio is the best and the price is a real plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Folio
 from WDC,  Sep 17, 2010

I am a government conference manager and spent about an hour looking for just the right folio to carry onsite which would adequately accomodate all my files. This Folio is great because of the shoulder strap. I can keep all the necessary documents with me on the show floor. The quality of the leather is good and the cost is reasonable. I bought a similar one last year that was more expensive and not nearly as stylish. Be careful things fall out of the back pocket when you open the folio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Stylish
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 14, 2010

I love the portfoli! I think it is very sleek and stylish. I did not want the 3-ring binder in the inside and I had to work at it for a bit, but it did come out. The only change I would make is to have a small zippered pocket on the outside for business cards. There is a open pocket on the outside that I use for a skinny calander but if it had that extra pocket, I would have gave it 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folio
 from durham nc,  Jan 10, 2013

my husband loved this he loved the smell of it and it looked very rich

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buxton Leather Cal Q Zip-around Folio
 from mcrae, ga,  Mar 8, 2012

OK, expected a better quality. The person I purchased it for was very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought