Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but small padfolio
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2010

I received this padfolio as a gift and I will be happy to use it for some time to come. It looks beautiful and unique and feels nice in my hands. A couple issues keep it from 5 stars. 1. It is narrower than most padfolios. The pad provided by buxton fits fine, but generic pads from staples are too wide to fit into the pad holder. 2. A previous poster requested a more generous spine - Sometimes papers I put on the left side get curled. 3. The product description says it is made of real leather. The inside is definitely not real leather and the padfolio smells like plastic (as noted by a previous poster as well). Not sure about the outside. Overall it is functional and I really enjoy using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price.
 Apr 7, 2015

Colored=leather. Mine is red. Black spine is vinyl as is interior. Very lightweight so no problem carrying it with you. No smell. Even went down on it. No smell. Those who complain about a smell...maybe their dog peed on it. Multiple pockets on inside pleather.. Nylon backing behind the supplied 8.25 x 11.5 ruled notepad. Outside shows sewn stitching surrounding padfolio. This is not a $100 padfolio but it is very lightweight, colored leather front & back, and stitching gives you what you need to do the job anytime you need to get it in writing. Or look like you're about to get it in writing. Also it's hard to find a red padfolio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!
 from Washington D.C.,  Jul 22, 2012

I've been looking for a portfolio writing pad for a while. I had almost purchased one from XXXXXXXX for $XXX that was all leather and had slots for business cards, index cards and papers and then I came across this one on Overstock. The description sounded very similar AND it was almost $XXX cheaper. I took a chance and was half expecting to be disappointed. When I received the portfolio I was very pleasantly surprised! The quality was excellent! The value is off the charts! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a leather portfolio pad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality On The Outside, Mis-Leading On The Inside
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

Besides the quality issues listed above, a couple reviewers I perused complained about the strong smell of the folio, probably due to the inclusion of the vinyl. When I received and opened my folio, it did not have any strong odors, even the vinyl on the inside. The stitching of the folio is well-made, the colors were accurate to those in the sales picture, and it was described correctly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this Buxton leather writing padfolio is debateable. Its description is misleading because it is only real leather on the OUTSIDE of the folio. Inside it is a man-made vinyl material. They're counting on you just eating the misdirection and not returning the item. Otherwise, the quality is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, the product was free of any manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather
 Sep 7, 2010

For the price, this padfolio is unique in appearance and an excellent value. I ordered the red and like the color. My only complaint is the horrific odor of the leather. It really smells bad. Otherwise, very positive impression. There is room to insert my calendar/planner on the left side and still have adequate space for a full notepad, a pocket for loose papers and a place to insert a pen. A more generous spine and better smell would improve the product to 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, Practical. Decent value.
 Feb 10, 2016

Out of the black & brown which I would have preferred, but red is not too bright. The interior is very cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 Sep 30, 2015

Good Value - super fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice padfolio.
 Jul 22, 2015

Very attractive red and black leather design. One business card pocket, six credit card slots, document flap, document pocket and holds a standard writing pad. Beauty and function come together nicely. Would have loved to receive it as a present :) Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price...
 Jun 10, 2015

It is as described even though I received the wrong color... but I liked what I received more than the color I thought I wanted! Go figure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown
 Feb 16, 2015

This padfolio has come in so handy. Love the color and at was at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jan 21, 2015

My old portfolio was worn out. This was a bargain. Great gift for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Padfolio
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2012

Product was in excellent condition. It's durable and very professional looking. Very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought