Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC product for the money
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 24, 2007

I am very impressed with this briefcase, it is made of high quality leather ( don't worry about the scuffs and marks that will come with use - this is a sign of high quality leather - I am in the furniture industry and the better the leather the more it will scuff and show marks). The leather is a thick cut and is beautiful. The craftsmanship is unusually good for this price. All of the metal parts are brass. It holds my MacBook 15" laptop and a bunch of work with no problem. The handle is well made and I believe it will withstand the test of time. I had looked at several others (Kenneth Cole, David King, etc. in stores before purchasing this and I can not believe the quality for the money. If you want a briefcase that will look shiny and new and like plastic, this is not for you. If you want a briefcase that is durable, well made, and with high quality leather this is a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from st. louis, mo,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my husband, and he absolutely loves it. good quality, a wonderful find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality / great value
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 13, 2010

This is a very nice quality bag that's comparable to many $400+ bags. The color is exactly as advertised. The lining and interior pockets are perfect for me (I work in IT and usually have a notebook, eBook reader, and some pens and paper in my briefcase). The lifetime warranty is reassuring. It's been aging well. I expect to get many years out of this bag. It's pricier than the Chinese made bags, but for me, I'd rather pay a premium for quality and for American made products. Also, if you damage the bag, they'll repair it for a fee. To me, that says this is something to be maintained, rather than something disposable. I only gave this 4 stars, as it's not on par with uber-expensive bags. The stitching and leather quality are inferior to something like a Coach's Transatlantic Flap (~$500) or Tod's T-Bag flap briefcase (~$2000). At a fraction of the price, it's a far better value, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
secondofsix
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Jan 21, 2014

THis is a beautiful, sturdy, and highly usable bag. The leather and color are gorgeous and my husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but not like the picture
 from honolulu, hi,  Apr 4, 2012

First, the product is 'pebble leather' and not smooth leather as it is in the picture. Also, the briefcase has cardboard within the leather exterior, so the top flap feels very flimsy and the bag falls forward when filled with papers. Overall, not the quality I expected from a bag that was supposed to retail for $400. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No issues with the size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a fantastic briefcase. At this price, I bought two. I'm a trial and business lawyer so it's important to always, always have a nice briefcase on hand. This briefcase fit the bill and then some, far more than I was expecting and I'm really happy with it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality product
 from cleveland ohio,  Dec 22, 2011

I would not recommend this product to anyone. I am returning and I am very discouraged in the quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - Te Brass? buckle is very tarnished and poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Briefcase did not match the image.
 from Ohio,  Nov 14, 2011

The briefcase seemed to be of good quality and size. I ordered the dark brown. The only problem was that it had highly visible top stitching which does not show up on the image. The top stiching is in a very light thread against the dark background. It made the briefcase "appear" cheap, although it was not. As far as the quality is concerned, I would recommend it if you like the look of topstiching.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little stiff, but looks good
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 20, 2009

I got this brief case for my husband. He likes it and I guess that is what counts; however, it looks a little stiff to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Briefcase
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2008

I was very happy with this briefcase. I purchased it for my husband who also thought it was very well made and the leather is very soft. I would recommend this product to other people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Professional Briefcase!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 8, 2008

I bought this briefcase as a college graduation present for my brother. It arrived so quickly, in beautiful form. The leather was goregous, the size was nice and large. It is well made and has a handy, detachable shoulder strap. It was the perfect gift for him as he started his engineering career! This was my first overstock purchase and I was blown away at the quality for the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Dayton, Oh,  May 23, 2008

I bought this as a gift for my husband and he was thrilled! The quality was better than expected and he thought I paid over $400. for it, so the price was a real value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Tyler, TX,  May 20, 2008

Bought this for son graduating from law school. Very appealing to have the extra length for documents. The leather was of great quality and overall very pleased. Durability cannot be determined so soon after receipt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but a little disappointed
 from Houston. TX,  Mar 6, 2008

Overall, I would recommend this briefcase to others. My husband seems to like it. I was a little disappointed on the bag's hardware. The brass looks cheap and gives it an old-fashioned feel. I wish that all of the colors would come with the silver/nickel hardware. I probably would have opted for the black briefcase because of this if it would have been in stock. Also, there were a couple of scuff marks on the bag upon arrival. Although I know that these will occur anyways with use, I would have felt better if my husband was the one who would have made the marks. The bag is pretty heavy, but feels very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aston Leather Double-compartment Oversized Briefca
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Feb 26, 2008

Purchased for my godson who is an attorney in Mexico. He needed a large and oversized briefcase for attending real estate closings. This was the perfect size and color. The leather is beautiful and we had his initials embossed on the flap. My godson tells me this will be his favorite briefcase for many years to come. I received the order promptly and the price was great. I had looked at other briefcases but this was by far the best value for the dollar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Believe the Reviews!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 22, 2008

I ordered this briefcase for my husband, a professor, based on the reviews on the site. After only four weeks of use, it is falling apart at the seams, literally. This product is NOT well-made or built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aston leather briefcase
 Jan 7, 2008

My husband loves it. Great material and it looks great. Is worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy clean lined case
 from Waltham Mass,  Jan 6, 2008

This was a gift for my father for Christmas and he seemed to like the simple lines and durability of the briefcase. It is a bit heavy for everyday use unless you carry lots of paperwork. The leather is of good quality - not purse leather but it's appropriate for heavier work use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aston Leather briefcase
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 25, 2007

I was really please when I got this for my husband for Christmas. He loved it too. It's very good looking and exceptional quality. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 23, 2007

My husband was very pleased with his briefcase. The product was as described and well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought